Old 18th March 2022, 06:37   #541

Re: Ola S1 Electric Scooter Review

Originally Posted by rajeevyes View Post
Same with me. Even my initial booking was S1 but auto upgraded to S1 Pro and no option to change back to S1 now. Very bad tactics by OLA
Originally Posted by pogo0120 View Post
I tried to make payment for my S1. However I was shocked to see my booking has been changed by ola to S1 pro...

This is really bad thing by OLA..

How come they changed my body without my knowledge?..
Ola tactics all the way. This was bound to happen, as there was never an S1 at all..! Ola never produced a single S1 and just was on the paper for the lower launch price. Delivered S1 Pro with software restrictions to the initial bookings of S1 and that was not going to continue due to obvious economical reasons.

KK
KK_HakunaMatata is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 18th March 2022, 14:34   #542

The final amount while paying is 1420 rs more than what is showing on the breakup page. Any idea what is this unknown amount for?
Old 18th March 2022, 15:05   #543

Originally Posted by BLACKRiVAL View Post
The final amount while paying is 1420 rs more than what is showing on the breakup page. Any idea what is this unknown amount for?
Care to share the break up of charges you currently have?

Also there is a ride being organized by Ola in Kochi this sunday. Any TBHP members with scooters planning to show up?
Old 18th March 2022, 15:21   #544

Originally Posted by fuzzydealhunter View Post
Care to share the break up of charges you currently have?

Also there is a ride being organized by Ola in Kochi this sunday. Any TBHP members with scooters planning to show up?
Check the below screenshots, total payable is 130643 but when I click on choose payment mode, it shows 132063.
Ola S1 Electric Scooter Review-screenshot_20220318151905_ola.jpg  

Ola S1 Electric Scooter Review-screenshot_20220318151919_ola.jpg  

Old 18th March 2022, 16:41   #545

I have the same issue as well, however in my case the difference is only 499 which is the reservation price, so I went ahead and paid the full amount. I've written a mail to Ola regarding this discrepancy but don't expect much to happen. Will update here if I do get a refund.

Ola S1 Electric Scooter Review-ola-screenshot.jpg

Also, any recommendation on if the wall bracket and plug point is worth paying 2400 ? Seems to be on the higher side.
Old 18th March 2022, 18:47   #546

I am not sure what's going on with the booking process but I am not getting finance option now. When I got the finance option it just rejected my application after approving it the first time. I have a good credit rating.

I get a feeling that they only want upfront paying customers. The finance option has just disappeared for me. Typically the vehicle manufacturer would get immediate disbursement but ola would accept disbursement only on dispatch. It sounds fishy so I have cancelled the bike for now. I wanted to buy it on emi only for the reason that my monthly bike fuel cost= s1 emi. I cannot pay 1.3 lacs upfront as of today.

Last edited by psbali : 18th March 2022 at 19:01.
Old 18th March 2022, 19:48   #547

I tried to make payment for my S1. However I was shocked to see my booking has been changed by ola to S1 pro...

This is really bad thing by OLA..

How come they changed my body without my knowledge?..
Same thing for me, actually on the night of 16th March(12am 17th March) I had the option to book OLA S1 pro at Ola S1 price(1.1 lakhs), I thought of booking in the morning after discussing with my wife. Sadly in the morning it showed the price of 1.4 lakhs, anyway my usage is still very low, will wait for few more months.
Old 18th March 2022, 20:33   #548

Ola is bombarding with messages for every one hour.
How to block them
Ola S1 Electric Scooter Review-a11a4725517949f98486a11bce79d920.png  

Old 18th March 2022, 20:53   #549

Just cancelled booking after waiting so many months. Ola s1 pro is not a value for money, as per my understanding. For Karnataka, 1,48,000+is too much for a electric two wheeler, with so many unknowns. Not worth the risk.

S1 was ok, but not available.
pogo0120 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 18th March 2022, 21:34   #550

For Karnataka, 1,48,000+is too much for a electric two wheeler, with so many unknowns. Not worth the risk.
For Karnataka, the S1 Pro comes upto 1,39,372 without deducting the 499 paid to reserve the scooter.
Old 19th March 2022, 11:43   #551

I checked few hours ago. Ola s1 is still available for purchase. Now i am not getting the finance option at all.
Old 19th March 2022, 12:21   #552

Originally Posted by psbali View Post
I checked few hours ago. Ola s1 is still available for purchase. Now i am not getting the finance option at all.
Same here. S1 is available for sale.

I wanted the finance option which is not available.
fordday is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th March 2022, 12:33   #553

Originally Posted by psbali View Post
Now i am not getting the finance option at all.
Originally Posted by fordday View Post
Same here. S1 is available for sale.

I wanted the finance option which is not available.
Is the estimated despatch May 2022 ? Ola Electric has mentioned they are unable to provide EMIs for May despatch.

Name:  Ola.JPG
Views: 846
Size:  23.4 KB
Old 19th March 2022, 12:40   #554

Originally Posted by shashank.nk View Post
Is the estimated despatch May 2022 ?
Mine is shown as 31 March estimated dispatch date. Still no financing available.
Seems like their no financing for May dispatch is imagination.
Old 19th March 2022, 17:14   #555

I cancelled my booking as S1 was not visible but was charged to S1 pro. I am still interested in S1. Any one on team bhp who is about to cancel booking, can we swap booking?..I am in Bangalore.