Old 23rd November 2023, 16:26   #691

Re: 2023 Royal Enfield Himalayan 450 | Now officially revealed

Originally Posted by aviator1101 View Post
Received a message from my Guwahati dealer.

Price reveal tomorrow at 7:30 PM at Motoverse, Goa.

Dealer launch on 10 December 2023.

Test ride bikes will be available from 14 December 2023.
Mystery new Royal Enfield to debut tomorrow along with Himalayan! says Autocar. Wonder what it is? Shotgun 650

Bharath
bharath79 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 23rd November 2023, 16:34   #692

Originally Posted by aviator1101 View Post
Received a message from my Guwahati dealer.

Price reveal tomorrow at 7:30 PM at Motoverse, Goa.
The new Himalayan is on display at the Royal Enfield Garage Cafe, Goa. Many social media influencers are riding the bike from Mumbai/Pune to Goa for the Moto Verse.

Test rides will be available at Moto Verse, Goa mostly on Saturday & Sunday!

Now all we have to do is wait!

surjaonwheelz
surjaonwheelz is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 23rd November 2023, 16:48   #693

Originally Posted by bharath79 View Post
Mystery new Royal Enfield to debut tomorrow along with Himalayan! says Autocar. Wonder what it is?
Don't be surprised if you find the Scram 450 also being unveiled tomorrow.

RE and surprises are becoming synonymous. We don't mind as long as these remain pleasant.
aviator1101 is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 23rd November 2023, 17:39   #694

Unpopular opinion: Shouldn't the test bikes be available to the prospective consumers in parallel (if not in priority) with the journalists, moto vloggers, influencers et all.? It is quite frustrating to wait for a simple test ride, that too you may get for 2 kms in a piggy back traffic! In Bangalore, the new Duke 390 test bikes arrived almost 2 months after it's India launch. I was fed up following up (read begging) with the showroom, I had to cancel my booking. I suppose it has happened for good, now I can consider parallel twins such as R3 or the RS 457. It's high time manufacturers change their strategy.
2nd_gear_7krpm is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 23rd November 2023, 18:07   #695

Any idea if any of the RE showrooms in Pune would be revealing the Himalayan 450?
Old 23rd November 2023, 18:59   #696

Originally Posted by rakesh_r View Post
Any idea if any of the RE showrooms in Pune would be revealing the Himalayan 450?
I just received a call from Cochin showroom for the bike's launch and unveiling at showroom, tomorrow at 7 PM
dodge3p is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 24th November 2023, 00:11   #697

Originally Posted by RajeshKanna View Post
Hello everyone, I have been following himalayan450 updates for quite some time now and recently I came across a video explaining how in the new bike engine journal bearing is used instead of roller bearing and how it's load capacity is much lesser than the latter. Experts on this matter kindly share your views on this. Link for the video as below.

https://www.instagram.com/reel/CzeLQeXx0sP/
If anyone has any knowledge about this, please share.
Old 24th November 2023, 00:13   #698

Originally Posted by bharath79 View Post
Mystery new Royal Enfield to debut tomorrow along with Himalayan! says Autocar. Wonder what it is? Shotgun 650
All publications are saying “All new Royal Enfield Himalayan 450 India launch tomorrow”. I don’t think there is any other model or surprise planned by them.
Old 24th November 2023, 00:51   #699

Originally Posted by Cyborg View Post
All publications are saying “All new Royal Enfield Himalayan 450 India launch tomorrow”. I don’t think there is any other model or surprise planned by them.
It was very briefly available and has now been taken off. I can't find it anymore.

Bharath
Old 24th November 2023, 10:57   #700

Originally Posted by Cyborg View Post
Mostly it'll be the Him-e, which was not shown on Indian soil. If RE wants to add some masala (spices) then a Dakar bike based on the new Himalayan as CS Santosh is part of the Moto Verse!

Happy guessing,
surjaonwheelz
surjaonwheelz is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 24th November 2023, 11:32   #701

What are the predictions for the pricing?

Also, whats the forum's take on getting the first batches??
Old 24th November 2023, 11:42   #702

Originally Posted by 2000rpm View Post
What are the predictions for the pricing?

Also, whats the forum's take on getting the first batches??
I've booked the mid variant. Predicting the price would be around 2.5-2.8 Ex
Happy to be proven wrong But i think they can't go higher than that, considering the twins price range.
Old 24th November 2023, 11:45   #703

Has anyone booked the new Himalayan from Chennai so far? I did it on day when the pre-booking opened, but I don't see much members in this thread from Chennai. On paper the bike seems to be an all-rounder for a beginner ADV segment, but it still gives me Heebie-Jeebies knowing all the issues that the legacy Himalayan 411 faced. The tightly controlled media review drive is not helping as well. Let me know if you are all in the same boat as me

Last edited by Narein : 24th November 2023 at 11:59.
Old 24th November 2023, 11:57   #704

Originally Posted by rakesh_r View Post
I called Dhone Auto, they said the launch is in first week of December for Pune.

I guess all test ride and display bikes went to Goa from Pune, as all influencers collected their bikes from Pune hence the delay!

Happy riding,
surjaonwheelz
surjaonwheelz is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th November 2023, 12:06   #705
HTC

Originally Posted by aston_martyr View Post
I've booked the mid variant. Predicting the price would be around 2.5-2.8 Ex
Happy to be proven wrong But i think they can't go higher than that, considering the twins price range.
Sorry to disappoint you. Prices start from 4 lakh for base varient and 4.5 lakh for top varient. These are ex showroom prices is what I got to know.
Let's wait for official statement from RE. Looking at these prices, KTM adv 390s will fly off the shelves soon. Hope they will give special price for pre booked customers. Fingers crossed.