Team-BHP > Motorbikes
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 24th June 2022, 04:06   #1
BHPian

A lightweight adventure bike for 5'6", which is easy to maintain

I have been following this YT channel- c90adventures.
It's just a simple dude riding around continents on an old Honda c90.
I want to do something similar probably at a lower scale initially.
Next 5 yr I plan to ride across different countries and towns.
I'm not too technical mechanically. I want something simple, very light weight as I'm a thin 5-6", 36 yr old man. It should be easy to maintain, should have decent tank capacity, good chances of spare-parts availability internationally, something not very expensive. Easy to repair etc.
The terrain will be mixture of tarmac(preferable) and off-roading.

Also can someone guide me into how do I go about getting the paperwork(visas etc done)
Thanks in advance.
four.bytes is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 24th June 2022, 04:34   #2
BHPian

re: A lightweight adventure bike for 5'6", which is easy to maintain

Quote:
Originally Posted by four.bytes View Post
I have been following this YT channel- c90adventures. should have decent tank capacity, good chances of spare-parts availability internationally, something not very expensive. Easy to repair etc.
Also can someone guide me into how do I go about getting the paperwork(visas etc done) Thanks in advance.
I follow c90 adventures as well, very inspiring. If I was on a budget, I would get the Hero XPulse. Next step, a Himalayan, then a KTM ADV 390. Assuming you want to start with a country connected by land. If you are going to start in South Africa, or Argentina, you would have very different options.

Does Nepal count as international travel? a 30 day tourist Visa and a 30 day temporary import permit is all you need.
https://www.travelandworktheworld.co...der-motorbike/

You will need a temporary import permit (TIP) for most countries.
GutsyGibbon is offline   (3) Thanks