Old 30th April 2005, 15:47   #16
RJK

A friend of mine is buying a Pulsar 150 next month. He's a new to bikes basically but likes to ride fast...so he would die with the stock tyre I'm suggesting a tyre change for him immediately as I know the stock ones aren't any good. Which is the best tyre & also the size for a combination of handling & comfort ? Advise please
Old 8th May 2005, 20:13   #17

Originally Posted by bevada
hey rtech thanks a lot! got myself a baracuda 120/80 today from lamington road. Bike's pretty steady now even at high speeds and while banking.

alap.

do u have 17" or 18" wheels.also what is the cost of the tyre.
Old 12th May 2005, 02:31   #18

if its the new pulsar then, its gotta be 17" dude!
Old 12th May 2005, 15:48   #19

Originally Posted by fieroid
if its the new pulsar then, its gotta be 17" dude!
Oh really!

when i went to buy my new P180 one dealer did not have the the new one and was trying to sell me the old p180.he still does have the 2004 model p180 for sale and not 2005 p180 due to bajaj policy.i asked someone else to answer this question,not speculate anything.

Last edited by merve_extreme : 12th May 2005 at 15:53.
Old 12th May 2005, 16:05   #20

Bevada Hi, I am Ashok from bangalore n I suggest you visit http://autos.groups.yahoo.com/group/bajajpulsar/ for everything on Bajaj Pulsar. I had Pulsar 180 Classic (the old non faired version), one of the first Pulsars delivered in Bangalore. Got it fitted with Eliminator - tyre MRF Zapper-130/90 size and finally sold the bike last year with 40,000 km on odo.

I am sure many of your queries have been discussed in detail in the above forum and you will find an answer too.

and No. I am not the moderator of the abv group. me just a member and a bike enthusiast
Old 12th May 2005, 23:20   #21
c10

Originally Posted by ashkamath
I had Pulsar 180 Classic (the old non faired version), one of the first Pulsars delivered in Bangalore.
Firsy always remains first. Well, what does it mean by one of the first???
Old 13th May 2005, 08:37   #22

Originally Posted by ashkamath
Got it fitted with Eliminator - tyre MRF Zapper-130/90 size and finally sold the bike last year with 40,000 km on odo
Dosent the Eliminator have really small rear wheel like a 15 or 16 inch or something. How did you fit that to a Pulsar which has a 18 inch front. Got pics?
Old 6th August 2006, 10:22   #23

Originally Posted by koolsun
sorry for the late reply pirellis are for 2100 at metro tyres,110/90 also available in various sizes upto 150 section

Do the 110/90 Pirelli's fit the Unicorn without a foul? Do they have any tyres for the front with the similar tread?
Old 6th August 2006, 15:08   #24

110/90s fit the unicorn. with a li'l modification to the swingarm. once they fit, they rock....

a tourer friend of mine has Pirellis on his uni.
Old 8th August 2006, 11:43   #25

i have a 15'' wheel and 140 tire... it can fit easily on pulsar ,cbz... etc... if anyone interested kindly contact me

the tire is hardly used for a month or so.. right now am using it on my cbz with absolutly no probes

Last edited by adya33 : 8th August 2006 at 17:40.
Old 16th June 2009, 04:49   #26

pulsar tyre upgrade

Hello all

i have a 2003 pulsar 150 dtsi, had stock tyres till now.

the front and rear tyre are due for change, so was thinking whether to stick to stock options or shift to other brands.

currently it runs mrf zapper on stock spoke rims.

what would be the best option. shift to other brand (suggest some please) or stick to mrf.

the bike will be mostly used by my father inside the city.

appreciate your help.

thanks
Old 16th June 2009, 05:22   #27

Go for the Michelin M45.
Old 16th June 2009, 05:28   #28

Originally Posted by straight6 View Post
Go for the Michelin M45.
is it a direct fit on stock rims or any modification needed?

what is the approx cost for front and rear tyre?

thanks for your reply
Old 16th June 2009, 14:45   #29

Originally Posted by chevelle View Post
is it a direct fit on stock rims or any modification needed?

what is the approx cost for front and rear tyre?

thanks for your reply
I'm sure they make different sizes to fit various bikes. You will need to look around.
Old 16th June 2009, 23:40   #30

Originally Posted by straight6 View Post
I'm sure they make different sizes to fit various bikes. You will need to look around.
Thanks straight6. will do the needful and get back at you.