Old 25th June 2009, 09:41   #136

if price <= 2.5L:
----Sell_R15()
----Buy_Ninja()
else:
----Drool() #

Glad to hear Bajaj is localizing a lot of components to bring down the price.
Old 29th June 2009, 11:38   #137

Any confirmations on the launch date and price?
Old 29th June 2009, 16:33   #138

Diwali launch confirmed! expect price between 2.25-2.50 lacs!
Old 29th June 2009, 22:51   #139

Originally Posted by devarshi84 View Post
With all due respects to your logic, Bajaj is No honda and Honda is god in India. They can bring in the S2000 and charge 1crore and people will buy it.

I think there is always a price point for a product to sell when we talk about bikes and cars (minus Honda). If fully faired R15 which is a soundly engineered bike costs 1 lac, how can a Kawasaki Ninja Charge more than 2 under any conditions?

Ninja is not a soundly engineered bike ?

R15 is a tad bit overpriced .
2L ex showroom for Ninja is just right . maintains the exclusivity factor . im buying one the day it hits indian roads .
Old 30th June 2009, 00:11   #140

1. Ninja is a Soundly engineered bike. But it doesnt count without the H badge.(pun intended)

2. My thoughts exactly for the rest of your post.
Old 30th June 2009, 06:29   #141

Originally Posted by balenopower View Post
2.25 is just great! Do you have the link to the source of this info ? It'll make a good reading. Looks like Bajaj has gone for the volumes game and some wee bit of profit. If this is true then BAL have heard out the wishes of its customers, late though, but not never.
Old 30th June 2009, 11:01   #142

Originally Posted by balenopower View Post
No offence to you mate but I'll believe it when I see it.
Have been through many disappointments and deferred launch dates.

But I sincerely hope that its get launched during Diwali.
Old 30th June 2009, 11:30   #143

Well Zigwheels also says it'll be priced at 2 Lacs: Bajaj KTM and Ninja 250 Launch Plans- TwoWheelers-Zigwheels But I am kinda doubtful ... I am afraid it'll come close to 3L. Anyway I'll start saving money now for the initial downpayment.

Kousik
Old 30th June 2009, 12:04   #144

Quoting from the article:

is touted to have a price tag of over Rs 2 lakh at the time of launch.
Words like touted and over do not inspire confidence.
Old 30th June 2009, 14:48   #145

Originally Posted by Proxima View Post
Quoting from the article:

Words like touted and over do not inspire confidence.
My sentiments exactly, now lets wait and watch!
Old 1st July 2009, 14:52   #146

I'm eagerly awaiting for the release. Although I'm not an avid biker, i do enjoy riding. Planning to pick up the 250-R when it's launched.

Do you think they will have a bike to test ride? I hope they do.

Is the bike gonna be assembled here or fully imported as a single piece, or some parts gonna be manufactured locally to keep prices in check?

Did see a few video's but was not too impressed with the sound of the bike in stock form. But is a great handler and a sweet lookin bike (resembles the 600 a lot) and would do good numbers IMO.

Now to just wait and watch.
Old 1st July 2009, 18:12   #147

The reason why the bike is delayed is cause bajaj is trying to cut down the price by localizing some parts. Im sure they will have a test ride bike..even the comet did..Towards the redline, even the stock can sounds good and in anycase one always has the aftermarket options.
Old 2nd July 2009, 17:59   #148

The lower the price, the more painful it is. Cause I still won't be able to afford it
Old 2nd July 2009, 18:40   #149

When is it going to be available! Sigh!
Old 4th July 2009, 19:16   #150

In next three months, price will be on the wrong side of 2.5 lacs.