Old 11th October 2009, 08:14   #556

Originally Posted by Slick View Post
Hey Prince like I promised, checked the ninja at kanjurmarg (Mumbai) showroom,
303600 OTR
45 days till delivery - Surprising.
Hey thanks @Slick. 45 days hints towards 'make to order' kinda queue.

Originally Posted by west View Post
Down payment was 40k but I paid in full.
Wow!
Old 11th October 2009, 08:51   #557

Has anyone checked which tyres this bike has?
Old 11th October 2009, 10:01   #558
JPL

Heard on TV that they are of IRC make.
Old 11th October 2009, 10:30   #559

do they have a TD vehicle?

Originally Posted by Slick View Post
Hey Prince like I promised, checked the ninja at kanjurmarg (Mumbai) showroom,
303600 OTR
45 days till delivery - Surprising.
Old 11th October 2009, 13:00   #560

Originally Posted by west View Post
ok guys booked first one in hyderabad. a lime green one.

Damage : 299,921.00 INR
Delivery : 15 DAYS
Is there only one probiking outlet in Bombay?
Old 11th October 2009, 14:01   #561
JVH

Is the bike displayed in Bangalore? Where?
Old 11th October 2009, 15:28   #562

Originally Posted by JVH View Post
Is the bike displayed in Bangalore? Where?
Khivraj Motors, Kasturba Road
Old 11th October 2009, 18:52   #563

Originally Posted by Vert1go View Post
Alright, here goes
Fantastic comparo. Thank you.

Jay
Old 12th October 2009, 00:24   #564

Originally Posted by Axe77 View Post
do they have a TD vehicle?
no,
No TD vehicles there, atleast as of now,
I have mentioned in my earlier post that when I reached the bikes had just arrived and so were parked outside.
I asked if they were test vehicles to which the guy seemed really shocked. he said
"nahi abhi 2 min pehle aaya hai"

Last edited by Slick : 12th October 2009 at 00:32.
Old 12th October 2009, 09:13   #565

Baby Ninja Green - Booked

Hey Guys,

I have finally booked the vehicle @ Probiking Kanjurmarg Mumbai on Friday, They insisted on having only 40k as the booking amount. The baby costs 293,000/- OTR Vashi.

The delivery timeframe is about 45 days, am surprised how we get it in 15days elsewhere in the country, will take it up with the guys here. Happened to hear the sound, @ low rpm's it sounds feeble still better than most of the bikes available in the country but once ripped above 6k rpm the exhaust note turns from a purr to decent roar.

Unfortunately no vehcile for TD or even a dyno run :-(

Thats all for now, will keep you posted on developments.
Old 12th October 2009, 09:57   #566
JVH

Originally Posted by Speed-Freak View Post
Hey Guys,

I have finally booked the vehicle @ Probiking Kanjurmarg Mumbai on Friday, They insisted on having only 40k as the booking amount. The baby costs 293,000/- OTR Vashi.

The delivery timeframe is about 45 days, am surprised how we get it in 15days elsewhere in the country, will take it up with the guys here. Happened to hear the sound, @ low rpm's it sounds feeble still better than most of the bikes available in the country but once ripped above 6k rpm the exhaust note turns from a purr to decent roar.

Unfortunately no vehcile for TD or even a dyno run :-(

Thats all for now, will keep you posted on developments.
Congrats! What colour? Was the exhuast similar to the youtube video shown in the thread?

Originally Posted by CRV2010 View Post
Khivraj Motors, Kasturba Road
Old 12th October 2009, 11:16   #567

@JVH: Seems to be green. See the subject line. :-)

@ Slick: Thanks. As usual with all bike companies. The more expensive the product, they believe that the customer should just look at it and buy it. This is one of the reasons that keeps me away from buying motor cycles in our country. However premium the product, the customer seems to be treated like ****.
Old 12th October 2009, 11:23   #568

Great! 2 Ninjas bikes already booked on T-bhp. Congrats guys.
Old 12th October 2009, 14:53   #569

I managed to Check out the Baby Ninja yesterday at Probiking in Hyd. Although the showroom was officially closed but since i really wanted to see it i slipped in a Rs.20 ka note to the Security guy to just let me watch it. The bike is huge, an R15 would probably look a bit small compared to the Ninja. Absolutely loved it. By the way if the down payment is 40 k min. How much is the monthly installment? and another question I had was if Bajaj does good sales, can we also expect Yamaha to give some competition launching the R125. (just a small doubt on my mind)
Old 12th October 2009, 15:05   #570

Congrats to those of you that booked your Ninjas! You're really going to love this bike.

NikhilSorot - yes, the Ninja 250 is quite large for its class.