Old 10th November 2008, 22:21   #106

Originally Posted by JayPrashanth View Post
Hi Hurrycane,
Even I am planning to buy an Cast Iron Electra 5S, in January 09 but I was sceptical about the C.I Electra 5S being phased out.

So, I sent an Email to the folks at the customer service in Royal Enfield to clarify matters.

They replied promptly saying that the Electra 5S will definitely be in production till March 2009.

They also said that the future course of action regarding the Cast Iron Electras isn't finalised for the moment.

So, I think it would be better if your could buy the Electra before the March of 2009.

Jay
Thanks Jay for the information really appreciate the same. Yes I guess i will have to advance the plan of buying the 5S.
Old 10th November 2008, 22:26   #107

Originally Posted by TuffRyder View Post
Here is one of my Bullets (will try posting pics of the other one).

It is a single owner Enfield India STD350 year 1980. It has done over 100,000 km. Completely stock including paint and chrome. Apart from the carb, nothing has been changed, other than the usual wear and tear parts. Used it daily until she broke down on a trip to Coorg. It was handed over to me by my uncle who opted for a lighter bike because of his age. This one is and will always remain my favorite bike as it has been taken care of like a member in the family. Considering the age of the bike, she has only one small 1-inch dent on the left hand side tool-box (never fitted with a crash guard).
Lovely bike mate. . You know what a Bullet is. Keep the originals the way they are.
Old 11th November 2008, 03:52   #108

hey desi!! good to see all the old timers coming in!! & where was the second pic taken???
Thanks a lot the second picture was at Koksar enroute Leh

@DesiDeep:Good snaps!seems bike went some changes?
You are rite but not many changes the bike had a single seat for the leh trip and i just loved the feeling of the single seat.

Hey mite what do you mean by "running too lean" ?
in simple words less petrol being sent in.

Here is one of my 2 RE's
The 99 CI machismo 350
70K on odo.
Runs on a 28MM Dellorto(SPACO Carb).
Pics taken in Narkanda on 26th Dec 2007
I thought that the Bullet was blowen up and it was sold?
Old 11th November 2008, 03:58   #109

Originally Posted by desideep View Post
I thought that the Bullet was blowen up and it was sold?
none of them blew(it was the shogun that blew and its sold now)
yes the machismo went for a engine Rebuild at 65K
might sell it off early next year for a 500LB or TB UCE.
Old 11th November 2008, 04:01   #110

Hi...

Hi...

Guys these are great pic's.. Even i have Bullet for the past 10yrs... Its 1991 Model.. Wil up my bike pic's...
Old 11th November 2008, 04:39   #111

Originally Posted by akshay4587 View Post
none of them blew(it was the shogun that blew and its sold now)
yes the machismo went for a engine Rebuild at 65K
might sell it off early next year for a 500LB or TB UCE.
Oh rite my bad just been going through some dindong time. even i would be looking at the UCE 500 or if some thing beter comes out by that time. my RE has been giving me a real tough time lately lets see if am able to cope up any more.
Old 11th November 2008, 04:45   #112

Oh rite my bad just been going through some dindong time. even i would be looking at the UCE 500 or if some thing beter comes out by that time.my RE has been giving me a real tough time lately lets see if am able to cope up any more.
Whats up with her now?
Old 11th November 2008, 05:39   #113

Quite a lot piston change crank case change and other stuff yaar.
Old 11th November 2008, 06:58   #114

Quite a lot piston change crank case change and other stuff yaar.
Okay,you are going to upgrade after diposing her?
Old 11th November 2008, 07:47   #115

Originally Posted by akshay4587 View Post
Okay,you are going to upgrade after diposing her?
may be yes but its just too hard to let her go dad wants me to sell it off and then he has offerd to buy me a car and a bike what ever i like from the indian lot.but yaar i am so damn attached to the bullet now. it would be hard to sell it off though i have made a offer to park it in the PIND and let it be there untouched. but dont even feel like doig that.
Old 11th November 2008, 09:54   #116

Originally Posted by ald View Post
1986 500cc - converted
32mm Amal - 220 main jet, no pilot
High comp. piston - 8.5:1
Head ported + larger valves
18 tooth sprocket
I like the view - It looks so stylish. You have pictures taken in some more angles?
Old 11th November 2008, 11:12   #117
ald

Here's another one. This was at Rajmachi - Lonavala
All T-BHP Royal Enfield Owners- Your Bike Pics here Please-rajmachi.jpg  

Old 11th November 2008, 13:34   #118

Hey guys, our list has crossed the 25 mark!! cheers:
The proud Thumpers.
1. drmessiah
2. Spitfire
3. ram.west
4. TheARUN
5. deepclutch
6. bhogalrajnish
7. topedgemonk
8. ksudye
9. ac 427
10. bblost
11. v12
12. redfire
13. vaspro
13. Sankar
14. Aston.martin
15. Varunlaxman
16. AGbenny
17. sumanth_mk
18. desideep
19. TuffRyder
20. Gordon
21. akshay4587
22. sathee46
23. Hurrycane12
24. ald
25. alpha1(pics to be posted in the thread)
26. lohitrao(pics to be posted in the thread)
27. dwaraka(pics to be posted in the thread)
28. prem_j(pics to be posted in the thread)

Old 11th November 2008, 23:54   #119

Hi.. Guys I am planing to visit Ladakh 2009... Any one would like to join us? I hve couple of friend's and we wanted to go there for a long time.... A big gang wil be great.. And i am frm B'lore...
Old 12th November 2008, 12:23   #120

1968 Enfield

Hi guys,
A picture of my 1968 Royal Enfield.
Goes out every weekend!
Ciao
All T-BHP Royal Enfield Owners- Your Bike Pics here Please-pa182058a.jpg  

marcopolo is offline   (1) Thanks