Old 2nd February 2009, 14:46   #1

Bullet lovers rejoice - Someone else built a enfield v-twin

We all know that the Carberry Enfield twin has been around for a while. Now a Desi bhai in the land of milk and honey has built himself a 700cc v twin.

Aniket vardhan has built himself a vtwin bullet . In his own words:

"I am very happy to share with you the news of the promising first fire-up of my 5 year long project- a 700cc V twin Enfield engine. Sketched,designed, CAD modeled, built the patterns in the woodshop myself, did get the castings poured at a proper foundry, machined the whole thing myself too. This is the short version of the story- lots of obstacles on the way, will tell more later.

If you guys are wondering WHY DO IT, the Carberry's already there, well, I had a lot of effort and dreaming put in already, and I decided to go ahead anyway for the sheer enjoyment and learning experience. As it turned out, the Carberry, gorgeous though it is, is well beyond what I can afford.

The video is not great quality, but please turn up the sound and bass:

More later, next step is installing in the frame, waiting for warmer
weather and test riding!"

The pic of the engine
Bullet lovers rejoice - Someone else built a enfield v-twin-v700bullet.jpg  

Last edited by n_aditya : 21st February 2013 at 10:05. Reason: formatting and spacing corrected.
prabhuav is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd February 2009, 14:57   #2

Aniket!!! Simply Stunning man!!! Would love to hear more about your design!!!!

Do update us buddy!!!
Old 2nd February 2009, 15:04   #3

Sir,

Not my bike. Something that has been built by the member of another forum. He has built it.

Vijay
Old 2nd February 2009, 15:15   #4

Oh!!! Thought it was you !! Anyways dude do keep us posted on the improvements & how all this happened!!!!

Ramesh
Old 2nd February 2009, 15:24   #5

It definitley looks fantastic, waiting to see it get completed. really a great job!
Old 2nd February 2009, 15:32   #6

Super cool, but whats a Carberry?
Old 2nd February 2009, 15:53   #7

Originally Posted by Steeroid View Post
Super cool, but whats a Carberry?
A blackberry designed to run off the electricals of a car
himanshugoswami is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd February 2009, 15:54   #8

Carberry is an aussie company that build v-twins with enfield barrells.

Welcome to CARBERRY ENFIELD

Expensive @ 12 grand a pop. :(
Old 2nd February 2009, 15:59   #9

Originally Posted by prabhuav View Post
Carberry is an aussie company that build v-twins with enfield barrells.

Welcome to CARBERRY ENFIELD

Expensive @ 12 grand a pop. :(
Thanks for that. The website does mention:

If you require only the motor, transmission and frame kit only the price is $A10,000

Thats 3.1 lakhs.

Crazy pricing.
Old 2nd February 2009, 16:05   #10

Quite good going for Aniket, hope to see him rolling out this in production like carberry has so we can see some out on the roads. Royal Enfields: He built his own Royal Enfield V-twin
Old 2nd February 2009, 16:06   #11

Originally Posted by himanshugoswami View Post
A blackberry designed to run off the electricals of a car
That is a good one himanshu.
Old 2nd February 2009, 16:08   #12

More info on Carberry - Welcome to CARBERRY ENFIELD
Old 2nd February 2009, 18:09   #13

He already has quite a good number of prospective buyers lined up already if he's gonna build a batch of those. I hope he does

Btw don't forget our own desi, made in bangalore, V-twin engine built on a Fiero platform by Venugopal, a fellow member.

Two desi creations to be proud of i say
Old 2nd February 2009, 21:36   #14

Beautiful! Outstanding!!

The engine actually looks like its factory manufactured...

I really hope someone updates this thread as and when he actually gets a bike rolling with this monster!

And I wish him luck so that he gets a working model to our shores with an affordable tag!
Old 2nd February 2009, 22:05   #15

?

what is a v-twin engine?