Old 13th December 2010, 13:29   #196

Re: Pulsar 220 (new) or the Apache RTR 180 - EDIT - Bought Pulsar 220 M

Originally Posted by abhayshanu View Post
Here is my bike's 0-60-100 to top speed video.
Does 0-60 in approx 3.5 secs, 0-100 in around 8.5 secs.
Reduced top speed because of 37T rear sprocket.
What are the timings its clocking on the Roller Bench at Bajaj?
Old 13th December 2010, 18:23   #197

Originally Posted by praful View Post
What are the timings its clocking on the Roller Bench at Bajaj?
Unfortunately, the machines are still not working, said to be working by jan, will do it then.
Old 13th December 2010, 18:33   #198

Unfortunately, the machines are still not working, said to be working by jan, will do it then.
Great then we can have a proper benchmark of the performance gains the mods have done.

AFAIK, on the roller bench the 220 DTS-i was doing a 0-60 in some 3.2 odd seconds!
Old 4th January 2011, 20:00   #199

Originally Posted by (Alok) View Post
Why the colour of silencer bend pipe changed? Is it normal to P220s?

Yes it is normal. And even mentioned in the owner's manual.

Regards.
Old 6th February 2011, 19:56   #200

I had also participated in the Speedway 2011. Was in the M3 class with this P220.
Placed First with a time of 17.114 on the first day and Placed Second with a time of 17.144 on the second day.

My bike was stripped as a street drag bike not a fully drag ready bike. Here are a few pics of the bike and at the event.

Pulsar 220 (new) or the Apache RTR 180 - EDIT - Bought Pulsar 220 M-img_2836x.jpg
On the way

Pulsar 220 (new) or the Apache RTR 180 - EDIT - Bought Pulsar 220 M-dsc_0114x.jpg
At the Starting Line

Pulsar 220 (new) or the Apache RTR 180 - EDIT - Bought Pulsar 220 M-dsc_0165x.jpg
No Comments

Pulsar 220 (new) or the Apache RTR 180 - EDIT - Bought Pulsar 220 M-photo0467.jpg
The Award

Pulsar 220 (new) or the Apache RTR 180 - EDIT - Bought Pulsar 220 M-dsc_0206x.jpg
Nude

Pulsar 220 (new) or the Apache RTR 180 - EDIT - Bought Pulsar 220 M-dsc_0223x.jpg
A nice rear end

Pulsar 220 (new) or the Apache RTR 180 - EDIT - Bought Pulsar 220 M-dsc_0224x.jpg
Wah kya polish hai

Pulsar 220 (new) or the Apache RTR 180 - EDIT - Bought Pulsar 220 M-dsc_0001x.jpg
Now its back to stock.

Last edited by abhayshanu : 6th February 2011 at 19:58.
Old 6th February 2011, 23:22   #201

I would like to ask you if you are facing any problem while downshifting within 1.5k to 4k RPM range. Whenever i do so in high traffic areas, i have to put a bit of pressure on the lever to shift. Dont whether its my personal problem or general. Also, if possible take a look at the pics i posted in my ownership thread. You will see 4th one, during the self test, the tacho needle is going only till 6.5 or 7k RPM While in normal driving its working flawlessly. Why is that happening?Any ideas?
Old 6th February 2011, 23:37   #202

And i entirely agree with you on the wagonr episode. I also have driven cars only from last 7 years. One night when i took out the gypsy for dropping my cousin sister to school, i just couldnt understand why the thing wasnt moving fast. Then the realization dawned on me that it wasnt a 220:-)
Old 8th February 2011, 15:14   #203

Here are my videos

Old 1st March 2011, 14:27   #204

Here are my videos
saw the two videos. nice pickup. can u put some more light on the overall race. initial pickup when compered to other two, who won etc ... (im sure u must have won with the kind of pickup i saw.)

one of them was a RX yamaha 2 stroke i felt. a modified 2 stroke RX can it match with ur modified p220?

plz detail ur race.

Last edited by sam_sant2005 : 1st March 2011 at 14:29.