Old 12th October 2009, 19:10   #46

Originally Posted by vinjaram View Post
Guys I will stick to RD...
Good decision, but do take out all those unwanted mods.

They are an eyesore for such a beauty of a Bike.

Now i feel the thread can be closed, since the Classic is staying
Old 12th October 2009, 19:36   #47

personally NO.
the RD seems to be in good shape and nowadays value of old RD's keep on increasing i have heard people asking 1.5 lacs for their RD's(not that they have too many takers at that price).
I suggest keep the RD with you and try to manage some extra funds for your Ninja if you really want one.
Old 12th October 2009, 19:59   #48

Originally Posted by vinjaram View Post
Hey guys I need your suggestions.

Please help whether it would be a good option. Selling RD350 fully restored in Nov 2008 and buying Ninja 25oc.

Thanks...
by now u should be loaded with suggestions.. let me too add.. coz I've been an ardent fan of RD 350.

in bangalore, it would fetch more than .1 million !!

If there are no constraints of any sorts - Retain it.

Thats my suggestion.
Old 12th October 2009, 20:35   #49

What you have is the best bang for the buck- no matter how much you bought it for or how much you spent it. And you may not get it back if you sell it.

That said, TD the ninja- and if you like it more than your current ride, then you know what to do

(I just read you have made your decision- but if you like the ninja after the TD, gimme your number... )

Last edited by ph03n!x : 12th October 2009 at 20:39.
Old 14th October 2009, 07:25   #50

Thanks a lot guys for making a wiser decision. Teambhp ROCKS.....
Old 14th October 2009, 10:36   #51

"If" the Ninja was prized at 2 lakhs i could have sold my RD 350.

Last edited by Spitfire : 14th October 2009 at 10:37.
Old 14th October 2009, 12:01   #52

Originally Posted by Spitfire View Post
last week in one of the car shows on TV ( i think it was "wheels") they had shown the ninja and i thought the host mentioned that it is going to be priced close to 2.5 to 3lacs and this one seems to have stonking engine and the required looks deserving the price for this baby ninja.
Old 14th October 2009, 12:38   #53

That seems to be a good idea. Sell it off....To me!!
Old 14th October 2009, 12:47   #54

Originally Posted by Cyrus43 View Post
That seems to be a good idea. Sell it off....To me!!
Yeah make Bajaj sell the Ninja for 2 lakhs exshowroom I will hand over the keys.
Old 14th October 2009, 13:18   #55

Still Confused...
Old 14th October 2009, 13:21   #56

Originally Posted by hormaz View Post
Still Confused...
+1. Need to ride the Ninja asap. Peace of mind as i slowly creep towards 30 is a big draw.
Old 14th October 2009, 14:01   #57

+1. Need to ride the Ninja asap. Peace of mind as i slowly creep towards 30 is a big draw.
Oops, my bad, actually that was a question.

forgot to attach the pic.

Still Confused?

Should I Sell my RD 350 & Buy the Ninja 250?-dsc03428.jpg
Old 14th October 2009, 14:18   #58

Same here...

Originally Posted by hormaz View Post
Oops, my bad, actually that was a question.

forgot to attach the pic.

Still Confused?

Attachment 210021
No Confussion...
Old 14th October 2009, 14:26   #59

Launch for even 1L no confusion over here, i'll simply buy Ninja as another bike.
@Hormaz nice front mud guard you have(i am in hunt for that, rest i have the better then yours ) ), change the handel bar and put rear carier, crash guard and nice seat cover.
Old 14th October 2009, 14:49   #60

@Ajaybiz, thanks, looking for a handle bar for a long time now.