Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Official New Car Reviews

Search this Thread
Old 25th November 2021, 17:09   #2956
BHPian

Default Re: Skoda Rapid : Test Drive & Review

Quote:
Originally Posted by rajkir80 View Post

I have been noticing the fan noise to be extremely high and it keeps running most of the time when engine is on and runs for a while after the engine is switched off. Also I have issues with AC which doesn't cool as soon as I start the car.
I faced the same issue when the coolant reservoir developed a leak and the coolant levels were extremely low. The fan staying on could be because your engine is not getting sufficiently cooled, again I'm not an expert, but that's the first thing I would check.

The AC issue, could be compressor related or could be due to a gas leak, this I will let the more knowledgeable members opine on.
Old 27th November 2021, 13:29   #2957

Two days ago, our Rapid struggled to climb a steep ramp. I heard the engine cry during the climb followed by a weird burning smell emanating from the front grill. So, I immediately opened the bonnet to check, but I couldn't find anything.

Next morning, I fired up the car and let it idle for 5 minutes to check for any smell, but I couldn't find anything. So, I took the car out for a drive in the city and checked again, but again I couldn't find anything.

What could've lead to the burning smell?

Is it safe to drive the car?

We bought this car (It's a 2021 Rider Plus Manual variant) 3-4 months ago, and haven't faced any problems so far.

Thanks in advance
Old 27th November 2021, 16:10   #2958
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frostbite View Post
Two days ago, our Rapid struggled to climb a steep ramp. I heard the engine cry during the climb followed by a weird burning smell emanating from the front grill. So, I immediately opened the bonnet to check, but I couldn't find anything. What could've lead to the burning smell? Is it safe to drive the car? Thanks in advance