Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Official New Car Reviews
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 23rd March 2014, 11:41   #1516
Distinguished - BHPian

[quote=dspeter;3396797]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rajeevraj View Post

On the mileage, few questions first. How many km on the odo?

Peter - 400KM at the moment. First full tank was refueled at 370km.

What are the traffic conditions? What speeds do you drive at?

Peter - Medium to Heavy traffic. Usually within city limits I do not exceed 50km. I'm a fairly new driver, still driving with learning license ;-) Top speed was clocked by a close relative.

My vento tsi started off at 7 kmpl in heavy traffic conditions for the initial 300km. Now it is around 10-11 in heavy traffic.

Peter - Thats quite encouraging and looking forward to those stats on my ODO :-)
I think you don't need to worry. As the km builds and as you get more comfortable driving, the numbers will improve. Take it easy and don't push the car too much for the first 1000- 1500km. Convey the same to your relative too. . I assume you may have seen moderator noopsters Vento AT thread. Since the earlier Vento AT and current rapid AT uses the same engine and gearbox, you should get a high level idea on what to expect over a period of time.
Old 28th March 2014, 12:12   #1517
BHPian

Re: Skoda Rapid : Test Drive & Review

Quote:
Originally Posted by narsi_6989 View Post
I booked one yesterday and I went for the normal elegance variant as I did not want the side foils and stickers of the Ultima.
A week long wait ends today . Booked my Rapid last Friday and will be taking delivery this evening.

Ownership log brewing in the Assembly Line .
Old 31st March 2014, 14:12   #1518
BHPian

Friends, took delivery of my Rapid Elegance 1.6 TDI on Friday. Have been enjoying the ride since yesterday. I have few doubts/clarification regarding the car.