Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Official New Car Reviews
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 9th February 2012, 09:22   #31
BHPian

Re: Nissan Sunny Diesel : Test Drive & Review

Test drove the Sunny and the Vento back to back:
My observations:

The initial feeling when getting into the Sunny was "Wow!! This feels so comfortable!!" The space and the colour combination gives a very spacious look to the interiors, in fact, it seems more spacious than it really is.
I am a sedate city driver and the low end torque was just adequate for me. It starts off well but when one wants to accelerate there is a SLIGHT pause before the car realises that it has to get on with it.
The braking is HORRIBLE. Spongy brakes which do not inspire any confidence at all. I felt the clutch in the test drive vehicle was much harder than the one in the Vento I drove.

The Vento seemed cramped for space, on the other hand. As I am driving the ZX model of the Honda City now, the difference in back seat comfort and space is humongous. The back seat is trimmed in length and it is lower than the Sunny and the City. So that even though there is adequate legroom, the underthigh support and overall comfort of the back seat are not comparable to the Sunny or the City ZX.
I felt no difference in the accelerator response between the Petrol City and the Diesel Vento. The car zoomed at a touch and the brakes are eons more confidence inspiring than the Sunny. The clutch seemed to me lighter than the Sunny or the City ZX.

My vote would go to the Vento as an overall package.
Old 9th February 2012, 23:48   #32
Senior - BHPian

Took test drives of the Rapid, Vento and Sunny back to back yesterday....

And booked a Sunny Diesel XL today
AbhiJ is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th February 2012, 23:56   #33
Distinguished - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by AbhiJ View Post
Took test drives of the Rapid, Vento and Sunny back to back yesterday....