Team-BHP - BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review

-   Official New Car Reviews (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/official-new-car-reviews/)
-   -   BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/official-new-car-reviews/126290-bmw-320d-328i-f30-official-review-85.html)

Originally Posted by geotracks (Post 4156979)
Congratulations in advance. Really, a sweet looking car. I understand that the mileage is very good, with a diesel.
What would be the annual maintenance on this? What is the resale value of these cars say after 5 years of ownership?

I am not going to take BSI, but shall go for extended warranty. My running is going to be on the lower side( 5000kms per year). I am factoring in an expense of 1 lakh rupees per year( besides insurance). So, in 5 years I am factoring in an expense of 5 lakhs. Hopefully, it should be enough and if it is lower than this amount, that would be a bonus.

Guys I was offered a 9.45 lac discount on the F30 320d Sportline, so if anyone is interested I think that is the figure you should be looking at this month.

Originally Posted by Akshay1234 (Post 4156996)
Guys I was offered a 9.45 lac discount on the F30 320d Sportline, so if anyone is interested I think that is the figure you should be looking at this month.

Thanks for the information. I was offered a discount of 8 lakhs on the same model, in February. I am still awaiting the delivery of my car. One of my conditions was that if they offer better discounts in March, the same would be passed on to me. I shall ask them to better the discount in light of the information provided by You.

Originally Posted by Akshay1234 (Post 4156996)

May I know if this offer was on OnRoad Price or Ex-Showroom Price ?
I am not buying one, but can suggest this to my known ones.

Does BMW offer higher discounts on Sportline/Luxury Line Trims ?

Originally Posted by Strella (Post 4156984)
I am not going to take BSI, but shall go for extended warranty. My running is going to be on the lower side( 5000kms per year). I am factoring in an expense of 1 lakh rupees per year( besides insurance). So, in 5 years I am factoring in an expense of 5 lakhs. Hopefully, it should be enough and if it is lower than this amount, that would be a bonus.

Makes sense to go in for extended warranty. So how do these things work - if there is a part that needs replacement even thru' wear & tear (e.g. tyres, break pads etc.) BSI covers it? Have you opted fro BSI or BSI plus? Does BMW offer any 'guarantee' buy back price on their vehicles after say 3 - 5 years?

Guaranteed buy back is linked to their finance schemes. If you don't take lone from them it may not apply.

Originally Posted by CarguyNish (Post 4157035)
May I know if this offer was on OnRoad Price or Ex-Showroom Price ?
I am not buying one, but can suggest this to my known ones.

Does BMW offer higher discounts on Sportline/Luxury Line Trims ?

Same discount on ex showroom or on road.

I think these are on 2016 manufactured Sportslines, and they don't have any luxury line cars left.

So just confirmed a 320d Sportsline red colour with black interiors. Had considered other cars, but a Bimmer is a Bimmer.

Originally Posted by Akshay1234 (Post 4161221)
So just confirmed a 320d Sportsline red colour with black interiors. Had considered other cars, but a Bimmer is a Bimmer.

Congrats on another 3. Total damages on the road ?

I bought my luxury line (only two left at that time) at a discount of 9.5L. They did have a few sportsline left at that time so i am assuming these are the last few left from model year 2016. loving the music system, Bluetooth hands free phone connection. was a bit annoyed with the maps. kept changing the orientation after i changed it back.

Originally Posted by krcustoms (Post 4161322)
I bought my luxury line (only two left at that time) at a discount of 9.5L. They did have a few sportsline left at that time so i am assuming these are the last few left from model year 2016. loving the music system, Bluetooth hands free phone connection. was a bit annoyed with the maps. kept changing the orientation after i changed it back.

Its MY17, as is yours. The model year changes after July. BTW does your car show the exact tyre pressure in psi?

I see that the model year changes every july, but the manufacturing date would still be 2016 right? For the currently discounted stock i mean.

For example when you go to sell your car, it would still be considered a 2016 car?

Hi everyone, I'm in a bit of a fix. I have access to two Used BMW's 2013 and 2014 model, both have done less than 13,000 KM and they are in good shape. the 2014 model (33.5 L Negotiable) has done 13,000 km and has warranty till 2018, the 2013 has done 11,000 Km (29.5L) but has no warranty but its in great condition. I have been offered a BMW 320 D (Prestige) 2016 Model 33.5 L (10,000 Km) ( LED DRL Headlights / LED Tail lamps) However its the regular prestige model. I am a big fan of the sportline interiors, however its an old car. What are your thoughts?

Pros and Cons

Pros for 2013/14 Model

Sporty looks and Black interiors with red trim, BMW Drive experience (Sport mode,eco-pro, comfort)
17" Rims
Better sound system (9 speaker system) 205 W
Black sporty seats

Cons:
Older model
Resale value, when I decide to sell
Maintainance issues might pop up
Older engine

Pros for 2016 model
Warranty (2 years)
face lifted model with new LED head lights / Tail lamps
Resale value when I decide to sell (2019) would like to buy the next generation 3 series
Current model
Better engine ( 190 HP) more refined

Cons

16 " Rims
Dull interiors (Cream)
No BMW Dynamic drive experience
6 speaker 100 watt sound system

Should I buy an older 320 D sportline (Higher end car) or the newer 320 D ( Prestige ) Base model car.

If there is a price difference of just 4 lacs, which i am sure you can negotiate down to maybe 2.5 i would go for the newer 2016 model which would give you warranty longer.

More than the warranty i would say that the newer model has a few updates which BMW will not have publicised. These cars depreciate very quickly and 2013 is in my opinion over priced.

I agree with you regarding the newer model, but the sportline package is very nice. I am going to go and check out the cars today! I will update this thread when I am back. I was actually considering a 320 D M sport 2016 model, however that costs 56 L on road in Chennai!! With the new 3 coming out soon, I dont want to spend so much on a 3 at present.