Old 21st April 2017, 20:35   #1306

This is regarding the 5 series but it might be of interest to prospective 3 series buyers. Got this message from BMW dealer today:

The BMW 530d M Sport 2017 at an unbelievable price.

Only Rs.53.50 Lakhs Ex-showroom, non-negotiable.

Fully-loaded with special features:
# Head-up display
# Soft closure door
# M-Sport package
# Mixed profile tyres
# Last 3 Units
# ROI 7.9%
# Assured buy-back

Call Now: 7307750000

*T&C Apply.
adi_petrolhead is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st April 2017, 21:27   #1307

re: BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review

Originally Posted by adi_petrolhead View Post
The BMW 530d M Sport 2017 at an unbelievable price.

Only Rs.53.50 Lakhs Ex-showroom, non-negotiable
Wow, 13 lakhs off !! .

If this is on a MY17 car, someone who likes this 5 over new one should be smiling now. Since the new 5 is similar in shape to the current 5, everything else will remain the same. That Creamy 3.0L S6 will be the talking point, be it new one or old.

While the Resale will take a hit, but who cares ? Luxury cars do depreciate quickly anyway. It's just a matter of buying the Best Variant in the line up at a cheaper price.

I guess the discounts will be there on old models when new one launches sometime this year. But if the 530d isn't available then, one has to buy new one at a premium price just for that engine alone.
Old 26th April 2017, 11:00   #1308

Got another update today, posting for the benefit of members if any in Ahmedabad, similar scheme might be all over India:

Buy BMW 520d M Sports* at an unbelievable discount of INR 10 lacs on Ex-showroom.

# Last 5 Units
# ROI 7.9%
# Assured Buy-Back

Call 7307750000 for special pricing on all BMW models

*T&C Apply.
Old 26th April 2017, 11:52   #1309

These are the extended warranty prices that I received for the 3 series.

Extended Warranty
07CG 3rd yr/200km Repair Rs.31,970
07CH 4th yr/200km Repair Rs.71,070
07CK 5th yr/200km Repair Rs.139,035
07U2 6th yr/200km Repair Rs.281,060

The 6th year seems very expensive. I am probably going to go for the 5 year warranty.The 200km probably might be 200K kms.
Old 26th April 2017, 16:02   #1310

Originally Posted by shivasuma View Post
These are the extended warranty prices that I received for the 3 series.

Extended Warranty
07CG 3rd yr/200km Repair Rs.31,970
07CH 4th yr/200km Repair Rs.71,070
07CK 5th yr/200km Repair Rs.139,035
07U2 6th yr/200km Repair Rs.281,060

The 6th year seems very expensive. I am probably going to go for the 5 year warranty.The 200km probably might be 200K kms.
Looks like prices have increased by 10%. I took the 5 yrs warranty (7CK) for my X3 in October 2016 for Rs. 1.50L. The sales rep told me that prices were to be revised soon at the time.
Old 30th April 2017, 16:36   #1311

BMW 320d & 328i : Official Review

Hello BMW gurus,

I am helping a friend here in Melbourne buy a car. He has shortlisted a 2009 BMW 320d Executive. MY09. The car has done close to 58k kms and the dealer is asking A$20k.

Now, we both have absolutely no idea on these cars in the sense of its upkeep or points to watch out for. Are these cars a pain to maintain or fairly straight forward?

We have still not contacted the dealership where it is available for sale. We can probably negotiate another $300-$500 off the asking price.

What are the things we should be checking for during inspection? The car has been serviced regularly at BMW service centre and a single owner car. The last service was carried out at 45k kms.

Last edited by h@r$h@l : 30th April 2017 at 16:37.
Old 3rd May 2017, 09:50   #1312

Hello all,

Long time lurker, first time poster. I've been following this particular thread for a few years now, and it helped me in my purchase making decision when I was looking at the F30 320d Sport line in 2014. Many thanks.

It's been a few years now and I left the car relatively untouched until recently when I felt like spicing things up. Here are a few pictures of my car along with exactly what the changes were.

August 2014: Bought the car. No changes here except for the gloss black kidney grille. I bought it separately and the dealer was happy to install it for me. These are some random pictures of the car here and there. It's alpine white with a black interior with red accents

BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-car.jpg

BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-image.jpeg

BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-12987074_10106159185824050_1427095999549506356_n.jpg

BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-img_30651.jpg

BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-img_3066.jpg

BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-img_22251.jpg

BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-img_2040.jpg

April-May 2017:
I had had the car for a little over 2 and a half years and wanted to spice things up. A friend of mine (a team-bhp member) introduced me to a friend affiliated with quantum tuning-UK. I got a soft ECU remap that allowed for a 36bhp and 60NM bump in power and torque respectively. Final figures are now 220bhp and 440NM

I also indulged in a few interior and exterior modifications:

- Upgraded the center console trip to the F30 LCI piece. The new piece has a nice gloss black finish with an LED running around the back. Adds a fair bit of ambience to the cabin:

- P3 vent gauge that plugs into the OBD

- Carbin Fiber Mirror surrounds and M-style spoiler.

- Sound deadening under the hood (The B series engines are brutally noisy. Unacceptable for a car this price)
BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-img_0058.jpg

BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-img_0062.jpg

BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-img_0070.jpg

BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-img_0074.jpg

BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-img_0076.jpg

BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-img_0078.jpg

BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-img_0083.jpg

BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-img_0089.jpg

BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-img_0098.jpg

BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-img_0122.jpg

Next Up:
- BavSound Stage One: Already purchased - Installing this weekend and I will post some pictures
- Diffuser and roof-wrap (gloss black)
- 320d M Performance Exhaust
- M-Sport Steering Wheel
- An undecided update to the suspension setup

Last edited by khan_sultan : 3rd May 2017 at 13:35. Reason: Back to back posts -- merging
sboddup2 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 3rd May 2017, 11:30   #1313

Originally Posted by The Saint View Post
Just got a nice upgrade done to my 3er sports line, got the car in march 2014 white with red interiors and last few lucky ones to get the mppk kit installed from bmw, its white color with red interior with minimal mods.
That's a lovely wheel. I've been meaning to do the same but I can't seem to find someone (at least in Hyderabad) to help me. Can you PM me details on who helped you with this and where you sourced the wheel from? My understanding is that you need to code 2TB (Sports Automatic Transmission) in the FE and the rest is plug and play. Thanks!

Last edited by ampere : 3rd May 2017 at 13:35. Reason: Trimmed quoted post
Old 3rd May 2017, 15:34   #1314

Guys any update on the latest offers on the 3 series. Dealers are not willing to give anything south of 2.5 lakhs for the prestige variant. Price is quoted at 39.5 lakhs
Old 3rd May 2017, 22:20   #1315

Originally Posted by sboddup2 View Post
Hello all,

Long time lurker, first time poster. I've been following this particular thread for a few years now, and it helped me in my purchase making decision when I was looking at the F30 320d Sport line in 2014. Many thanks.

Nice upgrades! I too own a white F30 prestige edition and it has completed 1.5 years have been looking to upgrade its base audio and was looking for Bavsound or Alpine. I will appreciate if you can throw some light on procurement and installation of the speakers.

Can you pl let us know from where did you buy Bavsound Stage One. Was it purchased online so did you pay any custom duty on that or not ?

If possible pl post the pictures once it is installed and your experience

Last edited by Zappo : 4th May 2017 at 16:34. Reason: Please quote only the necessary part.
Old 3rd May 2017, 22:31   #1316

Originally Posted by amit_i View Post

Nice upgrades! I too own a white F30 prestige edition and it has completed 1.5 years have been looking to upgrade its base audio and was looking for Bavsound or Alpine. I will appreciate if you can throw some light on procurement and installation of the speakers.

Can you pl let us know from where did you buy Bavsound Stage One. Was it purchased online so did you pay any custom duty on that or not ?

If possible pl post the pictures once it is installed and your experience

I bought it on a work trip to the US. I did not have any issues with customs on my way in but that being said, I was surprised by that. I had a receipt and all that ready with me in case I had issues.

I'll post some pictures and thoughts on the system after my install this weekend.
Old 4th May 2017, 12:18   #1317

Originally Posted by sboddup2 View Post
That's a lovely wheel. I've been meaning to do the same but I can't seem to find someone (at least in Hyderabad) to help me. Can you PM me details on who helped you with this and where you sourced the wheel from? My understanding is that you need to code 2TB (Sports Automatic Transmission) in the FE and the rest is plug and play. Thanks!
yes you are right, you can get in touch with akshay dubey member on team bhp. his handle is @akshay1234, he will be able to help and guide.

The Saint is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th May 2017, 12:38   #1318

Originally Posted by The Saint View Post
yes you are right, you can get in touch with akshay dubey member on team bhp. his handle is @akshay1234, he will be able to help and guide.
Thanks Saint! Small problem though - Looks like I don't have access to get in touch with him directly based on my current membership status. I don't know if this is allowed, but will you be able to facilitate an introduction? couldn't find anything in the rules around the same. Do let me know.

Old 4th May 2017, 12:57   #1319

hello,

Just been busy and forgot to update, did this a while ago.

Changed from 17 inches & 18 inches, every one does a black paint on the wheels but i was up for a change so did gloss gunmetal and i think it looks great.

staggered set up again- 225/45/17 and 255/40/17. bought tyres from Navnit mumbai, though the 255 size is not easily available and has to be ordered, took a month before it was delivered to me. RFT Brigestone Potenza.

I also installed M Bumpers front and rear with a touch of black on it.

also did tyre stickers on the car, ordered the same from USA online website, they look cool on the car. changed potenza stickers to bridgestone later, you will see in the pics.

Also installed BAV Sound speakers and tweeters, they are a good upgrade.

Quite a few updates between now and my last post.

so final mod list on the car is:

- BAV Sound speaker upgrade.
- M Bumpers.
- MPPK kit (power kit from BMW).
- 18 inches alloys (gunmetal) (staggered set up)- 328 i rims.
- M steering with paddle shift and coding.
- bilstein b6 with stock springs.

now let the pics do the talking. i hope you guys like it.
BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-bmw-1.jpg  

BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-bmw-2.jpg  

BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-bmw-3.jpg  

BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-bmw-4.jpg  

BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-bmw-6.jpg  

BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-bmw-7.jpg  

BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-bmw8.jpg  

Last edited by The Saint : 4th May 2017 at 13:20.
The Saint is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 7th May 2017, 11:11   #1320

After a lot of evaluation between X1 and 320d, decided to go with 320d prestige white
Any suggestion will help me during delivery, I requested them not to deliver with conti tyres.

Should I replace stock tire? Any suggestions?