Old 20th November 2013, 20:49   #391

re: BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review

Originally Posted by rohan1 View Post
Sigh. That's wishful thinking. Retrofitting the rings is not going to be an easy DIY and may just give the service guys a reason to void your warranties. Please do let me know if you do find some one who can do it for you.
I am planning to order the led rings from oneightynyc.com. Once I get it, I will figure out a way. Halogen headlights are available on EBay for used 500. Worst case scenario is to get a new set of lights and change the whole assembly. Will keep the stock ones in case I need it in future.
Old 21st November 2013, 10:28   #392

All the best Sunny and Rohan. These cars are computers on wheels with multitudes of sensors. Changing anything without knowledge of re-coding the car's computer/ECM may only lead to problems. Stuff is also linked to the VIN. Suggest you seriously research on the Internet before carrying out any modifications. Otherwise the stealership is the only way out.

I may be am extra cautious here, but...
Old 26th November 2013, 18:16   #393

took the delivery today.
BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-dsc_0121.jpg  

BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-dsc_0123.jpg  

BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-dsc_0124.jpg  

BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review-dsc_0133.jpg  

sinhsha is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 26th November 2013, 19:39   #394

Originally Posted by sinhsha View Post
took the delivery today.
Congrats sir, She looks HOT in this red color. Wish you thousands of trouble free miles ahead with her.

Can you please share the price breakup of the car please, If not here then please PM me.

Sameer
Old 26th November 2013, 19:45   #395

took the delivery today.
Red looks hot, totally drool worthy! Congratulations. From the alloys it seems to be baseline. Good choice in terms of VFM thing.
Wish you many happy miles with the red beauty.
Old 26th November 2013, 23:18   #396

Oh man you got her in LRD (little red dress!)

I can only dream of it right now, may be next year.
Old 27th November 2013, 23:22   #397

took the delivery today.
Congrats buddy! Surely a great looking ride. The xenons are a must for this beautiful thing...F30s look sad without them. All the best! Wish you tons of happy miles ahead!

PS: Waiting for the ownership thread. There's only a couple of F30 ownership threads we have got as of now.
Old 28th November 2013, 06:28   #398

Guys took delivery of my 320d yesterday, imperial blue colour.
At the time of delivery my SA mentioned that he has got a mail from BMW yesterday about a price hike of 7-8% from January onwards. So those of you planning to get a 2014 car, be prepared to shell out a little extra.
drmohitg is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 28th November 2013, 09:11   #399

Congratulations dr, but where are the pics, need to see it asap. Also the break up of OTR if possible.
Old 28th November 2013, 10:19   #400

At the time of delivery my SA mentioned that he has got a mail from BMW yesterday about a price hike of 7-8% from January onwards. So those of you planning to get a 2014 car, be prepared to shell out a little extra.
Congrats buddy! Glad that you went German this time. Pound for Pound, the Japs simply can't match the Germans for sheer product quality (not that there are any Jap cars in the segment you were looking at but the statement holds for any segment). I think your Altis complements this German beauty perfectly. High class, High quality German combined with perfectly comfortable, reliable, no nonsense Jap is a great combo I'd say!

I'll send my message of Octavia acquisition within the next 4 months Looking forward to your ownership thread.

Last edited by Abhi_Automobile : 28th November 2013 at 10:22.
Old 30th November 2013, 14:48   #401

Originally Posted by Abhi_Automobile View Post
Looking forward to your ownership thread.
Originally Posted by zulfi hansi View Post
Congratulations dr, but where are the pics, need to see it asap. Also the break up of OTR if possible.
Originally Posted by AdiSinghV12 View Post
PS: Waiting for the ownership thread. There's only a couple of F30 ownership threads we have got as of now.
Originally Posted by Sunnysm View Post
I am planning to order the led rings from oneightynyc.com. Once I get it, I will figure out a way. Halogen headlights are available on EBay for used 500.
Guys my ownership thread has come alive. Thanks for all your support and advice.
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-d...imate-3-a.html
drmohitg is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st December 2013, 03:24   #402

Today had a test drive of the Volvo S60 "Pre-facelifted" and BMW 320d almost back to back while returning from Delhi. On both I was offered mouth watering discounts 4Lac for the S60 and 2Lac for the 320d. I would have not even bothered with these luxury car had I not overheard chatter between my boss and his friend on the outrageous discount he got on the 7 series.

The S60 with a ex showroom of around 23Lac and 320d for 28Lac is not very far off from Passat. The 5Lac difference is negated by the fact that the S60 is pre-facelifted and the new model starts around the 30Lac range.

I would love to know the experience you people had with the BMW auto box?
Old 2nd December 2013, 13:17   #403

Originally Posted by Brishti View Post

The S60 with a ex showroom of around 23Lac and 320d for 28Lac is not very far off from Passat. The 5Lac difference is negated by the fact that the S60 is pre-facelifted and the new model starts around the 30Lac range.
Which dealership did you go to for Volvo? The dealer I went to in Gurgaon didn't have any car with an ex-showroom price of 23L. Otherwise would have gone for the S60 eyes closed since the difference will be huge between it and the 320d. The older S60 has 3-4L discount which can be stretched more I feel, but the ex-showroom price of the base model ( kinetic) is 27L approx taking the OTR price to 31L. On this you can get 3-4L discount. The summum and D5 are still costlier ofcourse. So please clarify where you got the 23L figure from?

Now guys have a query regarding the best way to operate this AT box on the 3 series. Quoting from my post on the ownership thread:
Query about the AT box:
What is the best way to work this AT box? According to the manual the position "N" should be used when vehicle is getting towed. Otherwise its never to be engaged. What I want to know is what is the best position when you come to a stop at a signal? Do you just allow it to stay in "D" with the brakes pressed or shift to position "P" or shift to position "N"? Also does the "P" mode ensures that the car doesn't move or are you supposed to engage the hand break too along with the "P" mode.
Please guide me as this is my first AT car and I don't want to ruin the transmission box from my mistake.
Old 2nd December 2013, 15:20   #404

Which dealership did you go to for Volvo? The dealer I went to in Gurgaon didn't have any car with an ex-showroom price of 23L. Otherwise would have gone for the S60 eyes closed since the difference will be huge between it and the 320d. The older S60 has 3-4L discount which can be stretched more I feel, but the ex-showroom price of the base model ( kinetic) is 27L approx taking the OTR price to 31L. On this you can get 3-4L discount. The summum and D5 are still costlier ofcourse. So please clarify where you got the 23L figure from?
Probably it could be the S60 D3 Kinetic variant. I remember the launch price of D3 variant was around 23-24 lakhs ex-showroom.
Old 2nd December 2013, 15:50   #405

Originally Posted by vb-san View Post
Probably it could be the S60 D3 Kinetic variant. I remember the launch price of D3 variant was around 23-24 lakhs ex-showroom.
No sir, those prices then slowly went up. The SA gave me the price list of the older as well as the newer S60 and older one started with 27-28L for the D3 kinetic variant. Will scan and upload the price list if I can locate it.
drmohitg is offline   (1) Thanks