Old 10th May 2014, 00:11   #1606
BHPian

Re: Volkswagen Polo 1.2L GT TSI : Official Review

Quote:
Originally Posted by drjanakpatel View Post
Wheel balance and alignment :1373
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gannu_1 View Post
What a ripoff for the wheel balance and alignment! Please get it done from elsewhere. It would be cheaper.
Actually catch is that they usually quote/bill the alignment and balancing together where balancing alone costs 1K+. Otherwise alignment charges are quite reasonable by around 300-400/- which is ok-ish IMO. So avoid the balancing and get only the alignment done at the VW workshop at the time of servicing.
Old 10th May 2014, 12:15   #1607
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Requiem View Post
Did the service adviser state "mineral" oil ?
I'm sorry for asking this question as you've clearly mentioned mineral oil, but I'm curious as I've been talking to my nearby service station since around 6 months regarding the oil change in the gearbox from synthetic to mineral , but the only response I've got is "We haven't received any orders from the company".
I even mailed VW , and the answer I got is that they have no information as of now.

And if it IS mineral oil in your gearbox.
Did you specifically ask for the change , or did your service adviser do it as per protocol
No I didn't ask for gearbox oil change. When I sent the car for service I enquired about it but he said that it would be done at 60000kms.

After some time he called me back that they had received some directive from company and they will change it free of cost. I asked him whether it is mineral oil or synthetic, but he didn't knew the grade and said that it would be done as per company directive.
drjanakpatel is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 12th May 2014, 18:26   #1608
BHPian

Hi guys,