Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Official New Car Reviews
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 5th February 2015, 20:15   #2626
BHPian

Re: Volkswagen Polo 1.2L GT TSI : Official Review

Quote:
Originally Posted by H_Dogg72 View Post
.... to recommend the Laura as you'll only only find the diesel in DSG guise.
That works, I have had limited driving experience with the Laura Tsi, but have driven the crdi DSG lots and loved it so so much, I am absolutely fine with the 6 speed DSG 2.0 Tdi, whichever way, it'll still be more powerful than Polo, both in gear and outright and the 6 speed is reportedly more reliable.
The Polo Tsi is a great car, no doubt (surprising, because I never liked the earlier Polo), which is why I keep going back to it, only that it could do with more power. The brilliant Laura Tsi offers both exceptional power with an FE similar to the Polo.

Quote:
If you can stretch your budget, .... Frankly, if I weren't limited by my budget,
Budget is the spoil sport, the Laura Tsi during the phase out period was available with discounts, closer to 15L, the new one, both Jetta and Octavia is above 20L, guess I can at the most get to 15L, else I'll need to live on water till the car is cleared.

I need to redo the math, either ways I've spread the word with friends and contacts, that if anyone comes across a nice Laura example, to let me know, some of the cars I've seen under the hammer were high mileage examples, I guess it come naturally to an excellent drivers car and will have to resort to prayers to get a perfect car.
Alternately though its not among my initial options, I can talk to my uncle about the Tsi manual that I know off very well.
Old 6th February 2015, 00:27   #2627
BANNED

Polo is way too thirsty for petrol though.
With a diet of speed 97. It hurts even more.
Diesel is better in terms of power, but I'd still take my refined petrol over it.
Passat, if it's a highline. Run and get it.