Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Official New Car Reviews
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 14th January 2018, 10:56   #5071
BHPian

Re: Volkswagen Polo 1.2L GT TSI : Official Review

Quote:
Originally Posted by RJ2285 View Post
Based out of Mumbai, i currently have 2 nearby options depending on where i am put up and my workplace. Need suggestions on which is the safer option:

VW Kurla Workshop
VW Andheri East Workshop(Parsi Panchayat Road)

Any positive/negative experiences will be helpful.

PS:- I came across negative reviews on the VW Downtown Mumbai workshop(The VAG factor always looms large at the back of my mind)
Hi RJ,

I can’t speak for the Kurla workshop as I have had no experience with them, but my experience with the Andheri workshop has been nothing but great. I have visited them for three things:
1. A mirror lens replacement
2. DSG Multiclutch replacement under warranty & purchase of Extended Warranty
3. 2nd year Service.

Prompt service, good SAs and quite transparent in everything. Just be sure to book an appointment well in advance, they have quite a waiting list.

Cheers,
Sid.
sidparekh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th January 2018, 11:47   #5072
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by sidparekh View Post
2. DSG Multiclutch replacement
Hi Sid, How many kilometers was run before this issue came up? What year is your car make?
Old 14th January 2018, 11:54   #5073
BANNED

Has anyone had the ignition leads and transformer fail?
Any reasons for the same? VW as always does not have the parts in stock, they told me mine is rusted, it's still working though, cranks can be a bit long on some days is all. Part cost is around 15k
Old 16th January 2018, 13:55   #5074
BHPian

My GT TSI is a 2016 Model, Due for its second service 925k), although its done a few k's lesser (22k).