Old 4th July 2018, 15:09   #5356

Re: Price check on a GT TSI

Originally Posted by TheLizardKing View Post
Hi. I have identified a secondhand GT TSI that I wish to purchase, and wanted to know the forum members' views on the asking price.
Negotiated price: Rs 7.25 lakhs.

Thanks in advance for your time.
If the condition is as good as you write, then the price seems reasonable

Originally Posted by Tapish View Post
Looks like a good deal but why do you want to buy used. Put in a couple more and get a new one with full peace of mind.

I usually advocate used cars but with a significant difference in price. Here, if you go with new, you can easily get it financed.
new one is around 11 Lakhs-that's almost 4 lakhs more

Originally Posted by Santoshbhat View Post
IIRC facelift was out in 2014!
The face lift started to sell in the second half of 2015
hemanth.anand is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th July 2018, 15:23   #5357

Originally Posted by hemanth.anand View Post
The face lift started to sell in the second half of 2015
Mine is a Nov 2014 facelifted GT TSI
Old 4th July 2018, 15:52   #5358

Originally Posted by TheLizardKing View Post
  • Under extended warranty (2 + 2 years). I also plan to get the 5th year's warranty once it is available
Just wanted to let you know that VW will renew for the 5th year ONLY if you renew before the 2nd year. My Vento is in 3rd year of the 2+2 years, and they said they cannot give me the 5th year.

Regarding the price, I find it to be slightly overpriced. Anything around 6.5 should be a good deal - around 40% depreciation for a 3 year old car is a decent benchmark. But I haven't seen the car. So depends on your patience and the sellers need.
shifu is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th July 2018, 15:58   #5359

Very high price in my view, especially for a Polo.

Apart from the performance, the car has nothing going for it.

7.5 lakhs will give you much more powerful cars from the D segment.

Last edited by 2000rpm : 4th July 2018 at 16:06.
Old 4th July 2018, 16:15   #5360

Originally Posted by Santoshbhat View Post
Mine is a Nov 2014 facelifted GT TSI
I guess we both are talking about different facelifts here
IIRC your GT TSI had no indicators on the ORVM right? It was on the fender. from the later half of 2015, it came with indicators on ORVM. I'm not sure of the other features added in 2015
Old 4th July 2018, 16:46   #5361

Originally Posted by shifu View Post
Just wanted to let you know that VW will renew for the 5th year ONLY if you renew before the 2nd year.
Thanks. The current owner has checked with the authorized dealer in his city, and has been informed that VW will be launching a separate product in August to enable customers whose cars are under extended warranty to purchase the 5th year warranty. You may want to check with your dealer about this. I intend to check with mine (I own a Polo MPI).
TheLizardKing is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th July 2018, 16:49   #5362

Used car interest rates on loan will be significantly higher than new car loans, around 50% costlier is my guess. If you are out to take a loan, this will negate the 3.5 lakhs difference of the new car price by at least by 2-2.5 lakhs over a 4-5 year tenure.

Add another 50k as Maintainance that will crop up earlier than a new car would over the next 4 years.

Tyres will last you another 10 k kms or one year and will set you back another 25k.

So you have negated 3-3.5 lakhs approximately on the price saved over the new car.

If you are not taking a loan go for this, albeit I think 6.5 lakhs would be a nice price for this car.
Old 4th July 2018, 17:12   #5363

Originally Posted by hemanth.anand View Post
I guess we both are talking about different facelifts here
IIRC your GT TSI had no indicators on the ORVM right? It was on the fender. from the later half of 2015, it came with indicators on ORVM. I'm not sure of the other features added in 2015
From 2015 2nd half onward the following features were added to the GT TSI which are not present in the facelifted 6C car identified by the OP, purchased in Mar '15:
1. Cooled glovebox
2. Cruise Control
3. Auto-folding ORVMs with turn indicators
4. RCD 330 HU
5. 16" alloy wheels

There's one more feature which I think I'm missing out, but unable to recollect.
Old 4th July 2018, 17:19   #5364

Originally Posted by AbhisheKulkarni View Post
From 2015 2nd half onward the following features were added to the GT TSI

5. 16" alloy wheels
Oh, is that so? I was under the impression that VW added 16" alloy wheels only in 2018.
Old 4th July 2018, 17:44   #5365

Originally Posted by Prodigy07 View Post
Oh, is that so? I was under the impression that VW added 16" alloy wheels only in 2018.
I meant - all features added till date.
Old 4th July 2018, 18:17   #5366

Originally Posted by Prodigy07 View Post
They added it in January 2017 at least, since my car has 16" Portago Wheels.
Old 5th July 2018, 09:33   #5367

Re: Volkswagen Polo 1.2L GT TSI : Official Review

Hi guys. I'm looking at the Polo GT TSi for my sister. It will be primarily driven in Bangalore. But I will probably buy it here in Udupi and deliver it to her there.

Few questions:
1) What's the on-road in Bangalore? Udupi is 11.56 all inclusive

2) Is there any minor/major update due soon?

3) What is the current head unit - RCD 330 Plus? I noticed that it says "reverse camera not connected". This is a major requirement for my sister. What's the easiest process to add that? Dealer quote - 15k
I have read the threads on the mods, and I can order the stuff from Ali, and manage the wiring, but is there anyone who does the coding (optionally, the installation also) for a fee in Bangalore/Mangalore?

4) Armrest - what's the cost after market? The dealer is quoting 11k but without the rear AC events.
Is the one with the vents available online? Can it be made functional in this car? Isn't there a thread on that?

5) Same with the seat covers. Is there a need to add covers for this car. If yes, then which one. Dealer quote - 12k

FYI, she already drives a Polo, so she's used to the service centre apathy and cost. And since she plans to keep both cars, should I be looking at some other option?

PS: She's not an enthusiast. Just someone with pain in the leg - but hates taking the cab.

Samarth

Last edited by samaspire : 5th July 2018 at 09:36.
Old 5th July 2018, 10:15   #5368

Volkswagen Polo 1.2L GT TSI : Official Review

Originally Posted by samaspire View Post
FYI, she already drives a Polo, so she's used to the service centre apathy and cost. And since she plans to keep both cars, should I be looking at some other option?

PS: She's not an enthusiast. Just someone with pain in the leg - but hates taking the cab.:

What is the point of having two Polos at home? Unless there is a requirement for a second car.

Also suggest the I10 Grand automatic to her. It a decent and no nonsense car. It is much cheaper and we are seeing discounts in excess of 80k for it currently. It would save you a cool 4 lakhs and get the job done in Bangalore city.

If your sister was an enthusiast, it would then make sense to buy another Polo.

Last edited by suhaas307 : 5th July 2018 at 12:19. Reason: Trimming quoted post
Arjun Reddy is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 5th July 2018, 10:45   #5369

Originally Posted by samaspire View Post
Few questions:
1) What's the on-road in Bangalore? Udupi is 11.56 all inclusive

2) Is there any minor/major update due soon?..

PS: She's not an enthusiast. Just someone with pain in the leg - but hates taking the cab.

Samarth
I think dealer is ripping you off. Car should be on road under 11Lac. Armrest costs about 6.5k.
Check where is he padding up the prices.

Last edited by suhaas307 : 5th July 2018 at 12:18. Reason: Trimming quoted post for improved readability. Please avoid quoting the entire post as it may inconvenience small screen user
penpavan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th July 2018, 15:22   #5370

Originally Posted by Arjun Reddy View Post
What is the point of having two Polos at home?
Also suggest the I10 Grand automatic to her.
They do need a 2nd car.

She likes the VW brand for some strange reason , and she wants to stick with it (but I have to decide). But I am also considering the Polo's sheet metal thickness. Is there any other car which can handle the scratches, dings and dongs of Bangalore traffic like the Polo does.

Originally Posted by penpavan View Post
I think dealer is ripping you off. Car should be on road under 11Lac. Check where is he padding up the prices.
Price list attached. 11.5 includes Extended Warranty + Processing + Essential accessories (mud flap, sun blinds, car cover, mats) + inflated insurance + fast tag.

Volkswagen Polo 1.2L GT TSI : Official Review-vw-pricelist.png

Does anyone have the latest price list from Bangalore?