Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Official New Car Reviews
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 12th August 2013, 12:38   #3361
Distinguished - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by sharninder View Post
Maybe it was your style of driving? How used to are you to driving in such conditions? If there were Omnis doing this route, I don't see any reason why the Ecosport couldn't. I don't think the tyres are that much to blame.
Quote:
Originally Posted by sup? View Post
...I have driven a lot in ghat roads though it has always been petrol engines. But I have never had issues driving in these conditions before. I am not saying I am a great driver but the tyre having 2-3 small holes within 1000 kms should raise questions about the quality of the tyres rather than my driving style.
Well, RWD (like Omni) is always better than a FWD (like EcoSport) on a tricky slope. In sup?'s case there was some slush as well. One more thing to consider apart from the quality of rubber.
Old 12th August 2013, 12:51   #3362
Team-BHP Support

Re: Ford EcoSport : Official Review

Quote:
I have driven a lot in ghat roads though it has always been petrol engines. But I have never had issues driving in these conditions before. I am not saying I am a great driver but the tyre having 2-3 small holes within 1000 kms should raise questions about the quality of the tyres rather than my driving style..
Diesel cars will require you to change your driving style a bit in order to extract the best from them, as I'd learned recently.

The trick is to ride the wave of torque and stay in the correct gear. It will take some time to get used to.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dry Ice View Post
Well, RWD (like Omni) is always better than a FWD (like EcoSport) on a tricky slope. In sup?'s case there was some slush as well. One more thing to consider apart from the quality of rubber.
I don't think RWD / FWD has anything to do with it.
Old 12th August 2013, 13:00   #3363