Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Official New Car Reviews

Search this Thread
Old 19th June 2014, 18:27   #7441
BHPian

Re: Ford EcoSport : Official Review

Thank swiftnfurious, sridhar-v,ecobeast..
Diesel is defnitely ruled out...and so is AT, somehow I still prefer the stick shift..
Looking at many posts, I am veering towards - EcoBoost and Titanium or Titanium (O) at that.
In couple of posts - there was a reference to Downshifting a lot for In-City driving for EcoBoost, just curious - is it with the Car or Driving style..road conditions.,
By the way, I am a Sedate driver..and even on highways, I restrict myself to 100/110 max, even though my current car is pretty capable of much more.
I drive Getz GLS - 1.3 P, very solid car, but NOT Peppy and with a heavy steering in city driving,
I feel, I should go for something which is more quicker than Getz, and definitely with a lighter steering,,
Old 19th June 2014, 18:48   #7442
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hemant_Joshi View Post
I feel, I should go for something which is more quicker than Getz, and definitely with a lighter steering,,
Then definitely not the 1.5P. It is slow from standstill.

But, if your drives are short, I'd not advise the 1.0 turbo engine either.
blacksport is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th June 2014, 20:51   #7443
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by blacksport View Post
Same story here. Anybody here who could successfully download the update, please can you share the file with the rest of us?
I updated the software and it worked perfectly fine without any glitches. BUt right now I don't have the file with me as I formatted that USB drive.
Old 19th June 2014, 23:21   #7444
BHPian

Quote:
Hi Folks,
Need some advice,,
I am in market for a Petrol EcoSport,
My running is about 200/250 KM per Month, and maybe 2/3 long distance - 500 to 700 kms, drives a year,,

Diesel is ruled out - does not make sense for the kind of running Distances..