Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Official New Car Reviews

Search this Thread
Old 2nd October 2022, 02:30   #7126
SRV

Re: 4th-gen Honda City : Official Review

Hey forum, Please help a newbie here.

Should I buy a brand new Honda City 4th Gen V variant for 11.5 Lakhs On road or should I opt for a used ford freestyle Diesel Titanium plus which has less than 25kms on odo which also gives a mileage of 20+ easily for 7 Lakhs. It's a well maintained car.

Which one should I choose, please help me. Thanks.
SRV is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 2nd October 2022, 07:54   #7127
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by SRV View Post

Should I buy a brand new Honda City 4th Gen V variant for 11.5 Lakhs On road or should I opt for a used ford freestyle..
Need more details to comment further on this.

1. Your primary requirements- must haves
2. Secondary requirements - good to have
3. Yearly running
4. Space requirements
5. Use case - City vs Highway

From my perspective without knowing all these, I would still suggest Honda City. Because of following reasons.

1. Reliability
2. Space
3. Efficiency
4. Smooth 4 cy. I-vtech. Gem of an engine
5. Spare parts availability in future
6. Honda is still in India

P.S. - I have a 2015 Pre-owned Honda City Petrol. And had 2011 Ford Figo Diesel too. Both are quite different,and I loved both of them. But you see.. different times.
NEMatters is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 2nd October 2022, 09:17   #7128
Senior - BHPian

Re: 2004 Honda City i-DSI - Things to look out for and other tidbits

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gearup_1111 View Post

Looking at head lights in pic they seem to have a hazzy glass. May be they have been buffed as old headlights normally get sediment deposit on glass. Before changing bulb show it to someone who cleans headlight. That itself should improve visibility.
As the headlamp assembly ages, the outer plastic layer turns hazy/yellowish inevitably due to the elements and oxidation.