Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Official New Car Reviews

Search this Thread
Old 2nd December 2014, 22:09   #3316
BHPian

re: 4th-gen Honda City : Official Review

Quote:
Originally Posted by PM97 View Post
Quick update - Got a call from SA from Magnum Honda, he says that my car will be dispatched on Dec 12th and expected to be delivered to me around Dec 20th. This came as a surprise as I was prepared for a late Jan delivery. Would it make sense to take delivery of the car with a Temporary Registration and then get the car registered in Jan so that it will show as MY 2015 in the RC card.?
Someone was in the same situation as you on the Zest thread and had asked a similar question. It seems the resale value is not on the registration date but the manufacturing date so no sense in waiting unless you wait for 2015 manufactured car. Let someone also answer this though as I am not an expert.
jesrani is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd December 2014, 22:17   #3317
BHPian

Quote:
Would it make sense to take delivery of the car with a Temporary Registration and then get the car registered in Jan so that it will show as MY 2015 in the RC card.?
I think the high number of City production is resulting in reduced delivery period.

I think in RC they record the month and year of manufacturing and not the registering date.
AshBabu is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd December 2014, 22:45   #3318
Distinguished - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by jesrani View Post
It seems the resale value is not on the registration date but the manufacturing date so no sense in waiting unless you wait for 2015 manufactured car. Let someone also answer this though as I am not an expert.
Quote: