Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Official New Car Reviews

Search this Thread
Old 29th April 2014, 22:00   #1786

re: 4th-gen Honda City : Official Review

Newbie Here. Have been an ardent follower of Team-BHP for past 5 years and now decided to sign-up to be a part of this wonderful forum.

I had Booked a VX IDTEC Carnelian red on the last week of january and expecting delivery before my wedding on June 1st. Yes! its double celebration and all the more excited for the same. Spoke with my sales executive in Honda showroom Salem and he said they get 2 VX models every month and will get to know about the dispatched colors on the first week of may. Keeping my fingers crossed for the carnelian red, though i have included Taffeta white and Urban titanium to my options in the same order. Planning to upsize my tires and add brushed metallic alloys if i get the white car. Also have spoken with the manager of 3M in Kochi(my work place) and have decided to go for a package of Under body anti corrosion treatment, Paint sealant essential and Paint protection film. Not decided on the CR70 sun protection film they have to offer. Any advice regarding the same is much appreciated. Listened to the stock speakers on the Test drive vehicle and i thought the quality was ok, though will decide on adding additional amps later after receiving the car.

Shall keep you fellow mates posted after the first week of may, when i get the confirmation on the color
Old 30th April 2014, 01:40   #1787
BHPian

Anybody has made customised PDI checklist for this newer Honda city. It will be very much helpful for buyers.
Old 30th April 2014, 09:04   #1788
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by loving_alaap View Post
Anybody has made customised PDI checklist for this newer Honda city. It will be very much helpful for buyers.