Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Official New Car Reviews

Search this Thread
Old 23rd March 2015, 09:44   #1861
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by simplyself View Post
My Zest doesnt rattle ( an xm), does provide good service, good comfort, and I am a professional automobtive - related guy.

I drive a dzire vdi, i feel i was shortchanged for an XM zest.

Dynamics were superb, am a sort of driver who doent test speed limits but look keenly at dynamics at normal driving speeds @ about 100 - 110 kmph. Zest was superlative.

Tata doent have quality. My Indica ran for abt 2.8 lkh k without an issue.

Period.

Zest WILL NOT run: solely because it is a Tata.

Fools do run: they r , afterall, fools.
Your post is very confusing. Are you satisfied with zest or not and do you feel its better than dezire or not.
nik hill is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd March 2015, 09:57   #1862
BHPian

Re: Tata Zest : Official Review

Hello friends,

Test drove the Zest and Loved it. Power, pick up, space, interior quality are all great.
Enjoyed the power and pick up mainly due to my change from EON a 800cc car (my car). The Sports mode kick was something that was clearly evident.
Space again is huge.
Interior quality, i have always advocated people about Hyundai's interior quality and here is Tata coming into the same league.

I went for the Test drive after reading the posts here and after seeing a lot of Zest's on road.

The plan to upgrade from EON was lingering on my mind and Zest has nudged it further.
Old 23rd March 2015, 12:30   #1863
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by nik hill View Post
Your post is very confusing. Are you satisfied with zest or not and do you feel its better than dezire or not.
I believe he is quite satisfied with his XM as per his comments on rattle and indica ownership. But it is a sad notion among car buyers that anything with the Tata logo won't match up with Korean/Japanese quality......he might be frustrated about that.
Just my two cents