Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Official New Car Reviews

Search this Thread
Old 1st March 2016, 15:07   #1501
Distinguished - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vik0728 View Post
Hey Dr.Naren there is some major confusion here. Somebody seems to have messed up some 'Codes (6)' here

Lets get some facts right here:

- Hyundai's 1.4 L U2 CRDI power output is 90 PS & 220 NM Torque (Link)

- Usually, maps offer upto 25% increase in power output which is considered to be within the safe and sane boundaries.

So, considering the above 2 points, a remapped 1.4 L U2 CRDI engine can produce ~114 BHP and ~290 NM of Torque. I am no expert and surely noway associated with any of the remap folks anywhere, but with some serious expertise and technical knowledge, squeezing 118 BHP and 312 NM Torque MAY NOT BE an impossible ask.

Quite possible that the Code 6 folks have bloated up the numbers for advertising purpose, but surely one of the Tuning Gurus on the forum can shed some light into this.
Yes, 25 percent gain in power and torque is safe and most of the tuners provide it.That would translate into 275 nm torque from stock 220 nm. Code 6 claim is almost 45 percent increase in torque which looks unbelievable with just remap.

P.S I have remapped my sx4 diesel and even though 270nm was requested in map, only 250-255 was delivered from stock 200 nm, which is exactly 25 percent gain
Dr.Naren is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd March 2016, 14:00   #1502
BHPian

Re: Hyundai Elite i20 : Official Review

Team, Anyone upgraded their Fog lamps to LED? Checked with the local merchant says it costs 1.5K per piece, I'm not sure how effective is that.
Old 2nd March 2016, 17:05   #1503
BHPian

hi,
my car elite i20 asta crdi, has crossed ~6400 km after 1 year approximately and I gave my car for checkup at Advaith Hyundai ORR, Bangalore for the following reasons:
1) I heard rubbing noise from suspension whenever I cross speed humps (bangalore is full of them)