Old 1st August 2019, 16:39   #2656

Re: Honda Jazz : Official Review

Originally Posted by sanchari View Post
It was SF Sonic, came with the car, just 3.5 years old one.

Thanks for info on alternator. My car is due for service, will ask them to check it out too.
The Amaron battery on my nearly 4 year old Jazz gave up recently. I had replaced the pilot lights since the previous set that I got from Aliexpress had conked off and then inadvertently left the pilot and fog lights on while locking the car. I noticed this only 5 hours later. This had unfortunately drained the battery and jump starting it didnt work. There was no other option except a replacement and I purchased an Amaron Hi Life FLO battery which comes with 48 months warranty. I believe I paid around Rs 3,700 for this from the friendly neighbourhood battery seller.
Old 1st August 2019, 16:47   #2657

Originally Posted by neil.jericho View Post
The Amaron battery on my nearly 4 year old Jazz gave up recently. I had replaced the pilot lights since the previous set that I got from Aliexpress had conked off and then inadvertently left the pilot and fog lights on while locking the car. I noticed this only 5 hours later. This had unfortunately drained the battery and jump starting it didnt work. There was no other option except a replacement and I purchased an Amaron Hi Life FLO battery which comes with 48 months warranty. I believe I paid around Rs 3,700 for this from the friendly neighbourhood battery seller.
Thanks for the info. I too replaced with the same Amaron Hi Life FLO 48-month warranty battery from BatteryBhai.com for Rs 3500. Hopefull, this will be better than SF Sonic. The OEM battery failed suddenly without me having left any light on :(
Old 1st August 2019, 17:04   #2658

Hi Members, we just bought a VX CVT Jazz last month. We had opted for seat covers from Honda as accessory. But, the armrest didn't came with the seat cover. On enquiring with dealership, they mentioned Honda doesn't provide arm rest seat cover for Jazz. Is it true? Thanks!
Old 1st August 2019, 17:18   #2659

Originally Posted by pavan_hurkat View Post
Hi Members, we just bought a VX CVT Jazz last month. We had opted for seat covers from Honda as accessory. But, the armrest didn't came with the seat cover. On enquiring with dealership, they mentioned Honda doesn't provide arm rest seat cover for Jazz. Is it true? Thanks!
Not sure if that is true but if true check online.
Old 1st August 2019, 17:29   #2660

Surprised about the manner in which batteries are replaced here. Why was the trickle charge (or whatever method, where a battery is charged over 23 - 36 hours) not tried? Were the members who replaced the batteries taken for a ride?
Old 1st August 2019, 17:59   #2661

Originally Posted by pavan_hurkat View Post
Yes there's no cover for the armrest.
Suggest you go for fabric coating on the armrest and doorpad fabric materials.
Old 6th August 2019, 08:51   #2662

Guys.

Need your suggestion-

2.5 years old Jazz V petrol automatic with 16.5 kms on the odo

Asking price is 8.4 lacs from the showroom..

Feb 2017 is manufacture date...

Is it a good buy? or Should look at new car?

Will BS norm be of any significance on Petrol car?

Old 6th August 2019, 09:03   #2663

Originally Posted by BheemBoy View Post
Guys.

Need your suggestion-

Price is high for a 2.5 year old Jazz V CVT. Try if you can bring the price down to 7 Lakhs.
Old 6th August 2019, 09:12   #2664

New Jazz V CVT , which has a lot of goodies over the old one, can be had for 9.5 Lakhs on road without any discount. Add discounts which Honda is offering now a days, and you can get the deal done on or less than 9 lakhs.
So it doesn't make sense to get a 2.5 year old car for 8.4 lakhs.
A car depreciates fastest in it's first few years - try to get the deal done on or around 7 Lakhs.
Else if you can stretch the budget by 60-70K, go for the new car.
blackasta is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th August 2019, 09:40   #2665

thanks Lateesh and Blackasta for quick inputs.

I was thinking on the same lines.
Old 6th August 2019, 10:02   #2666

Of course the BS6 norms apply to petrol cars also. However - the will come into force for newly manufactured / 1st registration cars after the cut-off date. Existing cars that get registered before the cut-off date will still be street legal & eligible for registration etc in the used car market without an issue.

That said - if I were you, I'd put my money on a new Jazz CVT given the price you are quoted. Not for the BS6 norms etc. but because that used car deal isn't making any financial sense + you aren't getting a new car smell either.
Old 6th August 2019, 10:30   #2667

Guys.

Need your suggestion-

You should easily get similar CVT model for 6.5 lakhs in Mumbai. Just make sure 4 years warranty is taken by the first owner and it is still valid. Did you try out other automatic cars before shortlisting Jazz ?
rahulskumar is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th August 2019, 11:42   #2668

Expensive in my view. I recently saw a Jun 2018 Jazz VX CVT 13k kms in Chennai going for 8 lakhs and the owner had spent money on spoilers, rear bumper, auto mirror closing on car lock, AVN video enablement on move.
Old 8th August 2019, 17:50   #2669

Finally I could connect my old OBD-ii scanner which I was using in my Accord in US. Four months back when I tried to connect, all the information was not getting displayed. I just forgot about this and today when I was waiting at customer lounge during the routine car service, the service guy handed this to me along with the other stuff. After the service, I thought of connecting this once again to check and it worked

I completed 9k kms in 3 months. I could feel the harshness in engine and was itching to get the oil change done.

Official schedule : 2 yrs 6 months / 50k kms
Current odometer: 28200 kms ( 2 yrs 4 months )
Cost: Rs.4200 ( synthetic oil )
Honda Jazz : Official Review-img_20190808_171955.jpg  

Last edited by rahulskumar : 8th August 2019 at 18:06.
rahulskumar is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th August 2019, 12:00   #2670

Hello Jazz Owners,

Need some assistance.

I am encountering a strange rattle from my car in recent times. This rattle looks like a metallic rattle which happens only at 80-90 Km/hr on the highways. It does vanish once i cross 100 Km/hr.

It seems to come from the engine bay, though not sure.

My car is a Honda Jazz VX model with ~50,000 Kms clocked.

Can some help in case they have experienced it in the past.