Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Official New Car Reviews
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 23rd April 2022, 12:37   #1516
BHPian

Re: Ford Figo : Official Review

Quote:
Originally Posted by samaspire View Post
Sounds like a small fan running. Have you upgraded your headlights?
No I'm still on the stock headlights. Turns out it is an issue with a part of the AC called the "Kinematic Gear", I have no experience whatsoever with that, I got it off from a popular Malayalam Vlogger who also has an Aspire diesel (Vandipranthan), he says the SC guys said it's not rare in Aspires and then changed the part under warranty.

This is the video incase you understand Malayalam

Last edited by SaiSW : 23rd April 2022 at 12:42.
SaiSW is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th May 2022, 11:39   #1517
BHPian

Does anyone here clean the car by removing parts? I got both bumpers removed for some work and noticed that a lot of dirt gets accumulated inside.
Attached Thumbnails
Ford Figo : Official Review-img20220513wa0003.jpg  

Ford Figo : Official Review-img20220513wa0001.jpg  

VWAllstar is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 14th May 2022, 12:14   #1518
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by VWAllstar View Post
Does anyone here clean the car by removing parts? I got both bumpers removed for some work and noticed that a lot of dirt gets accumulated inside.
I did this once in the early stages of my ownership. Feels great, but its too much work. Now regular wash also feels tedious.
samaspire is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 16th May 2022, 22:31   #1519
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by samaspire View Post
I did this once in the early stages of my ownership. Feels great, but its too much work. Now regular wash also feels tedious.
Thats so true with most. Earlier I use to get my cars washed at a dedicated car cleaning center once in 2 weeks. Since last 3 months, its just the basic daily cleaning by the society caretaker.