Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Official New Car Reviews

Search this Thread
Old 27th May 2017, 14:57   #1501
BHPian

Re: Tata Tiago : Official Review

Quote:
Originally Posted by anumod View Post
You are correct, so that means now also there is a shortage of alloys
I don't know about shortage but I think the option of Tiago XZ without alloy wheels is popular enough that Tata motors retained the option. I booked this option since I think that the alloy wheels offered look pretty ordinary and 25k (in Bangalore) over the steel wheels option isn't worth it.
Old 29th May 2017, 12:52   #1502
BHPian

Hey guys, I'm new to Teambhp and I also own a Tata Tiago June 2016 model. Completed 11200kms now and the car is an absolute joy to drive. Many people still ask me reviews about the car and I always give them an honest reply.
The only thing annoying is the vibrations at lower rpms and the small rattleing sound at 100kph speeds. Except for these my car is excellent and after every long trip I just grow to love it more.
My car has one problem though, it's glasses and paint is full of hard water spots and at night drives the visibility also decreases cause of this, have to get my car detailed soon but I'm afraid this is going to repeat again as the water in our place is from a borewell. Have to find some other water source to wash my car.
Old 29th May 2017, 13:28   #1503
BHPian

Hello All,
Thanks for your valuable inputs. My friend did a through PDI , with our PDI checklist.
Car ODO is at 11kms, no scratches & all. Alloys fitted now. So all is well uptil now.
He said that - as per SA input higher variants get GoodYear tyres , lower may get Bridgestone.

So existing owners , could you please give some inputs about Goodyear tires, or any other if they need a change.
Old 29th May 2017, 13:30   #1504
Distinguished - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sam_GTR View Post