Old 26th December 2016, 16:22   #1516

Re: Ford Endeavour : Official Review

. Don't know why have they not plonked the manual gearbox on the bigger engine, perhaps something to do with Torque?
Torque may not be an issue for the gearbox. The same engine is available with 6 speed MT on Ford Ranger in Thailand.

https://www.ford.co.th/en/trucks/ran...-xlt-4x4-6-mt/
Old 26th December 2016, 16:27   #1517

Originally Posted by kimianks View Post
Yes the Nudge Bar kit for Trend has front sensors. I had posted the prices for the Endeavour accessories some time back.
Thanks, Does the display show it, or it only sound based which is regular one in other cars.
Old 26th December 2016, 16:36   #1518

Originally Posted by niv26 View Post
Can we get front sensors installed for Trend variant ?
Any idea.
My dealer said this can't be done for Trend variant.

I also inquired for getting the IRVM changed to an auto-dimming one but the head of service said he wouldn't any wiring related changes for the Endeavour. I am still looking for options on this one.
Old 26th December 2016, 20:05   #1519

we are getting excellent discounts on Trend variant like 4-5 Lakh difference wrt titanium, but missing of front sensors and can't be retrofitted is big miss by Ford.
They should provide it as accessory at least for Trend.
Front sensors, 4 additional airbags and few cosmetic changes cost 4-5 lakh :-(
Old 26th December 2016, 20:36   #1520

There is a big difference between Trend and titanium especially 3.2
1. Sunroof
2. Extra air bags + knee air bags
3. Front sensors.
4. Sync 3 in post October models
5. Leather on dash board.
6. Leather on roof
7. Gun metal alloys
8. Auto 3rd row folding seats
7. Auto head lamps
8. Head light washers
9. Hid lamps
10. Burgler alarm
11. chrome on footstep.
12. Auto wipers
13. Inbuilt Gps
14. Parallel park assist

Some of these features like sunroof and park assist are not in the 2.2L 4x2 titanium AT.

May have missed some more features !

Last edited by ruzbehxyz : 26th December 2016 at 20:39.
ruzbehxyz is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 26th December 2016, 22:29   #1521

Sorry, I wasn't clear. I was comparing with 2.2/AT version.

Your list has pretty much everything but most of them are cosmetic like leather on roof, chrome on footstep and auto head lamps etc.
Functionality point of view, air bags and front sensors (possibly sync 3) are the major difference.
I don't think we ever use parallel park assist unless you want to demo to your friends, IMHO.
niv26 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th December 2016, 12:38   #1522

Thanks, Does the display show it, or it only sound based which is regular one in other cars.
The display does show it.
The titanium also has side sensors.
anshuman77 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th December 2016, 14:58   #1523

Originally Posted by ruzbehxyz View Post
There is a big difference between Trend and titanium especially 3.2...
This is the biggest gap I believe. I am still appalled by the fact that Ford did not offer 7 airbags as standard across all variants. After all, the lowest variant is close to INR 30 lac on road in most states. Fortuner, on the other hand, has 7 airbags as standard across all variants. Ford - this is not done

Last edited by cool_dube : 27th December 2016 at 15:26.
Old 27th December 2016, 15:50   #1524

1. Sunroof
3. Front sensors.
4. Sync 3 in post October models
6. Leather on roof
7. Gun metal alloys
8. Auto 3rd row folding seats
7. Auto head lamps
8. Head light washers
9. Hid lamps
10. Burgler alarm
11. chrome on footstep.
12. Auto wipers
13. Inbuilt Gps
14. Parallel park assist

Some of these features like sunroof and park assist are not in the 2.2L 4x2 titanium AT.

May have missed some more features !
++ LED DRL's standard on Titanium series ( 2.2 & 3.2) Trend doesn't have any DRL's

Auto rain sensing wipers is standard across the variants. Also i don't think its leather on roof for Titanium, its a different black color material for Titanium than the white one on Trend.
Old 27th December 2016, 15:52   #1525

Don't know why have they not plonked the manual gearbox on the bigger engine, perhaps something to do with Torque?
The reason is pretty simple, there isn't a big market for manual in this price bracket. Of course there are enthusiasts who complain lack of manual transmission in 3.2, but to be frank there aren't enough enthusiasts out there for Ford to consider a manual transmission.
Old 27th December 2016, 16:03   #1526

Originally Posted by PrideRed View Post
The reason is pretty simple, there isn't a big market for manual in this price bracket. Of course there are enthusiasts who complain lack of manual transmission in 3.2, but to be frank there aren't enough enthusiasts out there for Ford to consider a manual transmission.
Per Ford, the reason not to offer a smart entry on Everest/Endeavour is the 'crank in any gear' feature, which means primarily this was designed to be a manual transmission vehicle.

Last edited by LionX : 27th December 2016 at 16:11. Reason: typo
Old 27th December 2016, 16:05   #1527

I am getting excellent deal on 2.2 Trend/AT but manufactured in Aug/2016. Is it norm to get 3-4 months old endeavor, I know premium vehicles usually have backlog but not sure what is the "norm".
As per sales person, it is new and okay with PDI before delivery.
Any suggestions. Thanks.
Old 27th December 2016, 16:16   #1528

Originally Posted by LionX View Post
++ LED DRL's standard on Titanium series ( 2.2 & 3.2) Trend doesn't have any DRL's

Auto rain sensing wipers is standard across the variants. Also i don't think its leather on roof for Titanium, its a different black color material for Titanium than the white one on Trend.
It is more than a mere color difference.The roof lining in Titanium is of much premium material than Trend. The leather is present in top portion of dash which is not present in trend.

Originally Posted by LionX View Post
Per Ford, the reason not to offer a smart entry on Everest/Endeavour is the 'crank in any gear' feature, which means primarily this was designed to be a manual transmission vehicle.

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/offic...eview-102.html (Ford Endeavour : Official Review)
I did not mean it is not possible to make a 3.2 with Manual transmission. All I meant was there isn't a big enough market in India for Ford to consider a manual transmission in 3.2

I am getting excellent deal on 2.2 Trend/AT but manufactured in Aug/2016. Is it norm to get 3-4 months old endeavor, I know premium vehicles usually have backlog but not sure what is the "norm".
As per sales person, it is new and okay with PDI before delivery.
Any suggestions. Thanks.
As i know Ford has a large inventory of trend variant in their yard and the one you are getting should be from Ford stock yard Chennai. I don't think you should have any problems with a 4 month old manufactured product.
PrideRed is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th December 2016, 16:31   #1529

Originally Posted by PrideRed View Post
It is more than a mere color difference.The roof lining in Titanium is of much premium material than Trend. The leather is present in top portion of dash which is not present in trend.
My reply was related to the 6th point. I agree its a premium material compared to the one in Trend but not leather.

6. Leather on roof
Old 27th December 2016, 16:36   #1530

It is more than a mere color difference.The roof lining in Titanium is of much premium material than Trend.
Yes, it's commonly called anthracite headliner - standard in most of M variants in BMW range, looks premium over the regular ones.

I am getting excellent deal on 2.2 Trend/AT but manufactured in Aug/2016.
Definitely, nothing to worry, double check if this is from August or previous months like April / May- not that it matters but many guys have backed out at last moment. Take the best advantage of this offer.

Last edited by Turbanator : 27th December 2016 at 16:46.