Old 15th December 2016, 18:49   #1381

Re: Ford Endeavour : Official Review

After taking the test drive at Bhavna Ford Nerul they confirmed that the 1 lac discount is on all variants .
Forgot to ask - Is it true that the Sync3 is available on all variants including trend ?
And is the leather upholstery including in all variants ?
Old 15th December 2016, 19:10   #1382

Discount Update

FORD has further offered an additional Exchange / Loyalty Discounts over existing Rs 1,08 Lac / Low-Interest offer from today onwards. One can also negotiate 30-50 K from dealer margin taking total Discounts on Trend versions to 2,5 Lac Plus

As of now Titanium is not discounted here and only Dealer margin is shared depending on stock position with Dealers.
Is it true that the Sync3 is available on all variants including trend ?
No, they won't bring it to Trend soon. Leather is standard though on all variants.
Turbanator is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 15th December 2016, 19:10   #1383

Originally Posted by ruzbehxyz View Post
After taking the test drive at Bhavna Ford Nerul they confirmed that the 1 lac discount is on all variants .

Forgot to ask - Is it true that the Sync3 is available on all variants including trend ?

And is the leather upholstery including in all variants ?

1l discount is only on Trend, isn't it?
Sync 3 is currently available only in titanium
Leather upholstery is standard across all variants. Dash top leather covering is not there in Trend
Old 15th December 2016, 19:22   #1384

Discount Update

FORD has further offered an additional Exchange / Loyalty Discounts over existing Rs 1,08 Lac / Low-Interest offer from today onwards. One can also negotiate 30-50 K from dealer margin taking total Discounts on Trend versions to 2,5 Lac Plus

As of now Titanium is not discounted here and only Dealer margin is shared depending on stock position with Dealers.

No, they won't bring it to Trend soon. Leather is standard though on all variants.
Discount 2.5 or 1.5 lac?
Old 15th December 2016, 19:31   #1385

Originally Posted by narayan View Post
The Trend, by itself, is quite well loaded for all my requirements
Agreed! The only glitch in my preferred, picture perfect variant "Trend 4x4 MT" is the fact that it comes with only 2 airbags How can Ford cut down on such basic stuff in a ~30 lac car? I was seriously considering the Endy as an upgrade and am okay with every other missing feature in the Trend (as compared to Titanium) but this is a deal-breaker for me.

Originally Posted by tortoise View Post
@narayan - thats right. The timing worked out well for me as I was looking for an upgrade from my first gen Fiesta.
Which variant did you book and how much did it cost you on-road, if you do not mind sharing the info?

Last edited by cool_dube : 15th December 2016 at 19:38.
Old 15th December 2016, 19:36   #1386

The deal / discount for "Trend" only works like this: Either take 1 lac discount and pay full amount or no 1 lac discount and get 4.99% interest rate on loan upto 80% value. However no loan discounts on titanium but 1 lac discount applicable.
In addition ( just got a call from Bhavna Ford Nerul) that Ford is offering 1 lac exchange bonus for exchange of your old car and this is irrespective of the discounts offered on trend.
This is tempting me to go for the 3.2 L trend as I think the trend is a great value for money as the only extra thing I like in the titanium is Park assist and the leather on dash board. What say guys ?
ruzbehxyz is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th December 2016, 20:05   #1387

Originally Posted by tortoise View Post
That's right. Without insurance the total quote is 2798750Rs
If you don't mind, please let me know dealer & SA name
Old 15th December 2016, 20:21   #1388

Originally Posted by LionX View Post
If you don't mind, please let me know dealer & SA name
Bhavna Ford, Nerul, Navi Mumbai
Old 15th December 2016, 20:59   #1389

Originally Posted by cool_dube View Post

Which variant did you book and how much did it cost you on-road, if you do not mind sharing the info?
Minus insurance it comes to 2798750. Model is Trend 2.2 AT

Last edited by tortoise : 15th December 2016 at 21:06.
Old 15th December 2016, 22:52   #1390

Tortoise, did you get a good offer to exchange your Fiesta at the dealers? Or have you sold it separately?
Old 16th December 2016, 09:44   #1391

Originally Posted by ruzbehxyz View Post

This is tempting me to go for the 3.2 L trend as I think the trend is a great value for money as the only extra thing I like in the titanium is Park assist and the leather on dash board. What say guys ?

This is what's missing:
Sync 3
Side curtain air bags
Panoramic sunroof (depending on which titanium variant)
Premium Black color upholstery on the roof and side pillars which really looks gorgeous
Old 16th December 2016, 11:56   #1392

So i casually checked with the used car market guy on how much a used 6 month old 3.2 Titanium will fetch (approx 20k kms). He says factor 12-15% depreciation (depending on exterior and interior condition) from the original on-road price and that's the value you will get. That's a good update and looks like the resale isn't as bad as i thought.
sunishsamuel is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th December 2016, 13:50   #1393

Originally Posted by sunishsamuel View Post
So i casually checked with the used car market guy on how much a used 6 month old 3.2 Titanium will fetch (approx 20k kms). He says factor 12-15% depreciation (depending on exterior and interior condition) from the original on-road price and that's the value you will get. That's a good update and looks like the resale isn't as bad as i thought.
Post the Escort/Ikon era, Ford resale is not that bad. Below is my experience with Ford resale:
1. Ford Ikon 1.6 ZXi(2000 Make)
Purchase Price: 6.6lacs
Selling Price: 3.65 lacs.
Years of ownership: 4.8

2.Ford Figo TDCi Titanium(2010 Make):
Purchase price:5.9lacs
Selling price:4.7lacs
Years of Ownership:3.1

While Ford resale may not be as good as say popular models of Maruti Swift, Toyota Innova/Fortuner, you can expect a decent resale if maintained well.

One of the article which depicts Ecosport's resale value:
http://indianautosblog.com/2016/10/2...e-india-244017
PrideRed is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 16th December 2016, 14:45   #1394

Congratulations, Turbanator.

FORD has further offered an additional Exchange / Loyalty Discounts over existing Rs 1,08 Lac / Low-Interest offer from today onwards. One can also negotiate 30-50 K from dealer margin taking total Discounts on Trend versions to 2,5 Lac Plus.
GK Ford, Raipur, says that they have not received any communication from Ford India regarding the 4.99% scheme.

They also claim that they don't have any Trend variants in stock - just a 2.2L Titanium & a 3.2L Titanium (both MTs).

Upon further prodding, they clarified that any Trend variant booked now will be delivered in January as a MY2017 car, so discounts won't be applicable.

They are willing to offer exchange bonus of Rs 1 lakh for the 2 Titaniums in stock, though. But they say that the 1 lakh rupee flat discount will not be applicable in that case. (either/or scheme)

I have booked the Tata Hexa XTA 4x2 and was looking to upgrade to the Endeavour 2.2L Trend if I could, but it looks like it's still away from my reach.
Old 16th December 2016, 15:29   #1395

Originally Posted by RavenAvi View Post
Congratulations, Turbanator.

GK Ford, Raipur, says that they have not received any communication from Ford India regarding the 4.99% scheme.

They also claim that they don't have any Trend variants in stock - just a 2.2L Titanium & a 3.2L Titanium (both MTs).

Upon further prodding, they clarified that any Trend variant booked now will be delivered in January as a MY2017 car, so discounts won't be applicable.

They are willing to offer exchange bonus of Rs 1 lakh for the 2 Titaniums in stock, though. But they say that the 1 lakh rupee flat discount will not be applicable in that case. (either/or scheme)

I have booked the Tata Hexa XTA 4x2 and was looking to upgrade to the Endeavour 2.2L Trend if I could, but it looks like it's still away from my reach.
I think you can talk to Ford directly. (When I talked to ford customer care yesterday they were explaining about this offer, so I assume that this offer is for PAN india). In Hyderabad also none of the Dealers have trend in Stock . They are getting the Cars from Factory.
I booked Hexa XT 4X4, and was really pissed off with the way Tata was handling the launch and managing prospective customers and in the meantime Ford has announced this scheme.
I contacted the dealer and they said that the stock availability at plant. I was looking for Golden Brown and got to know that it was allocated to Some other Dealer in Bangalore, but none of the booking that dealer got was for this Color, they were ready to exchange it with other Color. As of today I think only White and Greys are available in Manual. (In the plant) .
anumod is offline   (1) Thanks