Old 11th October 2016, 20:06   #181

Originally Posted by raaj.bhalla View Post
Adventure Edition is available with AWD. Check the screenshot taken from Renault India Web site. And I am going to check it out today.

Check below link.. https://www.renault.co.in/vehicles/p...e-edition.html
Hi. Yes it's mentioned on the website but is missing from the price list. Did you get a chance to check it in person. Can you please update us on its price. The Amazon green looks awesome though would love to get one for myself if available in awd avatar with decent pricing. Thanks
Old 12th October 2016, 14:29   #182

Re: 2016 Renault Duster Facelift & AMT (Automatic) : Official Review

Originally Posted by rajamuneeb View Post
Just a thought. You can buy the Creta too. It's a good 2wd option and I am sure it's resale value would be better than that of XUV too. Have you considered it as an option?
Creta was never in my list due to the fact that it lacks SUV characters.
My family also never liked Creta design & they always felt it is a "uplifted" version of i20. So ultimately choice is between Mighty Duster & XUV.
Old 12th October 2016, 15:21   #183

Originally Posted by RAHS View Post
Creta was never in my list due to the fact that it lacks SUV characters.
My family also never liked Creta design & they always felt it is a "uplifted" version of i20. So ultimately choice is between Mighty Duster & XUV.
In that case a top end duster makes a lot more sense than a basic w4 XUV500 IMHO. The final choice is yours
Old 12th October 2016, 15:41   #184

Originally Posted by Axe77 View Post
Having test driven both though in the last few months, I am really surprised that I found the Creta D /AT quite disappointing in the way it delivered power. In contrast, very surprisingly, the Duster AMT actually didn't seem as bad in its power delivery as I expected. The Creta felt a bit too laggy in its power (as if the kick was waiting too long to come in) while the Duster didn't feel half shabby to be honest. It was actually quite nice.
ok - having put in the above post, I really need to set the record straight. I test drove the Duster AMT once again and this time, the jerkiness of the AMT gearbox was extremely obvious.

Personally on this count alone, I would reject it if I had to buy.

Separately, this TD also made it evident that the Duster looks just way too underwhelming on the inside. Overall, apart from stellar ride quality, there is absolutely nothing there that makes it feel desirable.

Even the quality of all the controls seem very mediocre. Overall a thumbs down from me.
Old 12th October 2016, 21:08   #185

I raised a query to Renault India fb page regarding duster awd adventure variant today and got a prompt call back. It indeed is available in all colours and the price they quoted me was 14.10lacs ex-showroom Srinagar. Discount offered is up-to 80,000 which I need to negotiate with the dealer. They will arrange a test drive through the dealer here. Waiting for the dealer to call me up. Sounds like a good deal so far with a huge discount. Will keep you friends posted. Thanks.
Old 19th October 2016, 10:34   #186

Hello Everyone,

Finally got delivery of my new Duster RXZ AMT on 11th Oct, 2016.

Thank you all the members who gave their valuable feedback/suggestion throughout the buying process

Quick details:
Dealer - Gen Next Motors, Thane
Shade - Grey
OTR Price - 1,417,571
Insurance - 27,573
Done 3M Anti corrosion treatment & Silencer Coatng - Rs. 5934

Note :
OTR price is after all the discount applied including 4 gms of gold coin
Opted insurance on my own (Reliance Gen including zero dep, IDV - 1.3 Million)

Planning to do :

3M Exterior polishing for new cars - price Rs 4480
3M Nomad mats - will cost close to 7K
Seat Cover - Renault artificial leather costs Rs 9600 though I am not sure whether getting it out side is a better option.

Some pics :

2016 Renault Duster Facelift & AMT (Automatic) : Official Review-front-end.jpg

2016 Renault Duster Facelift & AMT (Automatic) : Official Review-rear-end.jpg

Experience so far :

Simple answer - Drives well. I am new to automatic gear box and therefore taking time to get used to it. Obviously there is jerk while up-shift. A lot of people have told us on the forum that the gear shift is a little slow and suited for relaxed driving. However I could notice more lag in shift from 2nd to 3rd gear. Sometimes it just does not co-operate until I rev it a little hard which is annoying. All the other shifts are manageable. Once I kept on revving all the way to 3K RPM but still it did not up shift from 2nd to 3rd gear. I prefer the manual mode as the shifts are a little faster not sure though if driving in manual mode most of the time is good for the car.

Observations :

If I start the engine and quickly put it in drive mode, there are times when the car remains in Neutral. It does not happen very often but yes, thrice in last week. I need to put it back to neutral and then D mode again. Is it normal for automatics ? The service guy says some times the system does not read the command if given very quickly.

On day 1 there was a tight parking space and I had to go back and fourth to take out the car out and in one reverse shift the car did not move back. There was a orange light flashed on the screen which the manual says malfunction in system. I just restarted engine and it started to move again. However that has not happened since then. Anyone who faced similar issue?

Yesterday I saw there is water dripping under the body. Opened the Bonnet
and there was water droplets on the AC pipe. The service person says its normal and there will be some water flowing as the AC is on. I have never experienced this in my Grand i10 in 2.5 years ownership. To confirm I checked with the Test drive vehicle of the dealership and there was water too. Seems to be normal but I am still not convinced. Please let me know the existing owners whether it is normal with the AMT or in all Dusters?

I also could observe that when I start the AC the engine noise changes.

(Many of my doubts may seem stupid as I am inexperienced to diesel and automatics )

2016 Renault Duster Facelift & AMT (Automatic) : Official Review-img_20161018_231207780.jpg

The black pipe and the metal one connected above it becomes watery.

2016 Renault Duster Facelift & AMT (Automatic) : Official Review-underbody.jpg

Water flowing under body

Please let me know whether I should take these things seriously and get them fixed.

Apart from the above areas the drive has been very good. Though I am coming from a hatch handling is not much of an issue. The car glides over the potholes effortlessly, thanks to the brilliant suspension.

I am writing ownership review though not sure if it will meet the TBHP standard. Will be sharing that once I clock around 2000 KM.

Soumya
thisissoumya is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 3rd November 2016, 14:55   #187

Renault website is now updated with Offers for the month of November 2016

-----------

All States

AMT at the price of Manual + Gift Cheque of ₹ 20 K + Insurance* @₹ 1
All MT variants (Except Adventure Edition) - A gift cheque of ₹ 50 K is available OR 7.99% Renault Finance scheme

Scheme on DUSTER AMT range includes price benefits of 60k and & Gift cheque of 20k
*₹ 1 insurance is applicable only on RXL AMT variant

----------

Along with this, 7K additional discount for corporate employees
If you manage to get insurance on your own, then you can save another 20K ( Approx )

So looks like a good time to buy Dusty.

I am sure December month will have few more offers due to year end stock clearance exercise.

I am currently evaluating between Duster & Creta. Plan to book this weekend.
Will update the thread once I complete the booking.
RAHS is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 7th November 2016, 19:35   #188

Finally I have done the booking yesterday. Here are the details:

Model: Duster 85 PS RXZ ( Top end Diesel, Manual Transmission )
Color: Woodland Brown
Dealer: Trident Renault, J.P.Nagar, Bangalore

Bangalore OTR: 14,79,000/-

Discounts:

Cash discount for November = 50K
Carnival weekend offer = 5K
Corporate discount = 7K

I am getting insurance on my own from ICICI Lombard. Quote is 33K for B2B ( Dealer quote is 50K for B2B )

Amount saved on insurance = 17K

Total savings = 79K

Final OTR = 14,79,000 - 79,000 = 14,00,000/-

They promised the delivery in 1 week.

Today SA confirmed that, this variant & color is ready at their Chennai plant ( Manufacturing date to be 26-OCT-2016, just 2 weeks old! ).
It will reach their Bangalore stockyard in another 3-4 days.
Will be doing PDI from my side before Registration.

Will share some photos & delivery experience in another 2 weeks.

So countdown started for MIGHTY DUSTER !!!
RAHS is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th November 2016, 13:51   #189

any one has bought Duster Adventure AWD yet? any discounts on it?
Old 9th November 2016, 00:06   #190

Originally Posted by a_bharadwaj View Post
any one has bought Duster Adventure AWD yet? any discounts on it?
No discount on Adventure series at all. I tried hard to negotiate some deal with couple of dealers on Adventure but they didn't budge. So planning to get a rxz awd now.
rajamuneeb is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th November 2016, 16:31   #191

Originally Posted by rajamuneeb View Post
No discount on Adventure series at all..
Hmm. same here. but have you seen Adventure AWD in real? I only got to see the pics on the website. Looks distinctive, but want to check out in real if it's too "garish" . Here in Mangalore,KTK, they do not have adventure edition for display.
Old 11th November 2016, 18:43   #192

Hmm. same here. but have you seen Adventure AWD in real? I only got to see the pics on the website. Looks distinctive, but want to check out in real if it's too "garish" . Here in Mangalore,KTK, they do not have adventure edition for display.
No bro. I couldn't as well. None available at showroom. I have also seen it on website. Looks macho though
Old 14th November 2016, 13:32   #193

Hi, I'm looking to buy AWD RXZ - probably the Adventure edition.
17.45 L OTR in karnataka - absolutely NO DISCOUNT , unlike RXZ AWD, which has 50k discount.

Do you guys feel that Adventure edition is worth the extra price? It has body plastic cladding, which is useful, additional fog, which may also be useful. Rest is almost similar.

Also, has any one financed their vehicle from Renault? any idea if they're giving the 8.99% interest on the above versions? Had been to showroom, but couldn't meet the finance guys.

P.S: with the "Black Money - Demonetization" any one feels that prices of cars may come down?
Old 14th November 2016, 16:00   #194

Hi, I'm looking to buy AWD RXZ - probably the Adventure edition.
17.45 L OTR in karnataka - absolutely NO DISCOUNT , unlike RXZ AWD, which has 50k discount.

Do you guys feel that Adventure edition is worth the extra price? It has body plastic cladding, which is useful, additional fog, which may also be useful. Rest is almost similar.

Also, has any one financed their vehicle from Renault? any idea if they're giving the 8.99% interest on the above versions? Had been to showroom, but couldn't meet the finance guys.

P.S: with the "Black Money - Demonetization" any one feels that prices of cars may come down?
I suggest you to opt out of the adventure edition. While the cladding looks good while they are new, they fade and turn whitish and looks pathetic after a year or so. If you are keen on extra lights, you can get Hella Aux lights(there are some LED options as well). With 50K discount, regular version gets my vote.
Demonetization ideally should not have significant effect on car prices, however I suggest you to wait till December as most manufacturers push maximum discount during this month to clear stocks.
PrideRed is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th November 2016, 20:04   #195

I was hoping face-lifted duster will have projector headlamps with LED eye brows. But unfortunately Renault has missed them badly
Is there a way we can upgrade stock head lights to projector headlamps with LED? If someone has done it already, kindly share the details.