Old 2nd January 2017, 14:00   #286

Re: 2016 Renault Duster Facelift & AMT (Automatic) : Official Review

Originally Posted by a_bharadwaj View Post
I'd initially booked RXZ AWD Amazon green. dealer offered 95k discount total.

I also went through this experience and refused to take delivery of a nine month old AWD. I relate this to all buyers of new vehicles; to check the VIN and don't accept any vehicle older than three months. Eventhough the vehicle may be properly cared for, battery life would have decreased, you don't know who has used it and how many test drives it has undergone, the tyres would be older. No reason for accepting such a vehicle unless a significant discount is offered.

Very unethical behaviour from the vehicle dealer to try to pass on an old vehicle.

Last edited by ampere : 5th January 2017 at 00:14. Reason: fixed quotes
SajiNSalin is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd January 2017, 09:51   #287

Originally Posted by rajamuneeb View Post
Thanks PrideRed. I had a look at osram lasers on powerbulb. The options available are h7 and h4. Also they come in twin avatars, single and twin. kindly guide me on which one's would be better as I am a complete layman in these things. regards.
I believe the duster comes with H7/H1 bulbs, so that is the one to go for. It's better you check the manual or service center and confirm before placing the order. If correct, you would need 1 twin pack of H7 and 1 twin pack of H1. The H4's would not fit Duster.

Last edited by PrideRed : 3rd January 2017 at 09:54.
Old 4th January 2017, 12:41   #288

Anything in specific you would recommend in a TD? I've already driven it about 20km in a variety of traffic. The only thing worrying is that if you floor the accelerator then the car will not readily brake if some moron tries to cross the road in front of you.

Plus no amt owners in the universe of bhpians is slightly worrisome too. Don't you think so?
20km sounds good.
I cant talk about AMT, but in all Duster is a reliable machine.
As long as you are comfortable driving the AMT, it should be ok. I wont worry too much about sales.
C300 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th January 2017, 21:22   #289

Renault website is now updated with offers for the month of JAN-2017.

==========

Benefits upto Rs. 40 K on all variants + Attractive finance schemes: 100% on road funding available

- Benifits upto Rs 100000 on select stock
- Additional Corporate bonus of Rs. 7,000 is available for Renault approved list of corporate and PSUs.
- 100% on-road funding schemes are available from Renault Finance, Axis Bank, HDFC Bank and SBI auto loans. Loan is at sole discretion of respective banks.

==========

If somebody is picking 2016 make, they can save more than a lakh! Stock clearance sale Happy shopping

RAHS
RAHS is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th January 2017, 10:02   #290

Originally Posted by PrideRed View Post
I believe the duster comes with H7/H1 bulbs, so that is the one to go for. It's better you check the manual or service center and confirm before placing the order. If correct, you would need 1 twin pack of H7 and 1 twin pack of H1. The H4's would not fit Duster.
HI PrideRed. I got the Phillips extreme vision in H1 setup from autozone Gurgaon. The visibility is much better now. Thanks for your help bro.
Old 5th January 2017, 11:38   #291

Has anyone observed the lack of leg space for 6 feet tall rear passenger if the front seat is also adjusted for another six footer?
Old 5th January 2017, 12:07   #292

Yes, rear legroom is poor in the Duster. Many sedans do better in this regard.
SajiNSalin is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th January 2017, 14:17   #293

Originally Posted by SajiNSalin View Post
Rear leg space for a 6 footer in most of the cars would not be great, correct? I have a Honda City, yes a 6 footer would have good leg space but his head would hit the roof.

For average sized adults, is the leg space comfortable? Can the person in the middle row sit comfortably?
Old 6th January 2017, 14:29   #294

The legroom is average. Not the best for sure but not poor either.
The leg room is adequate for an average adult.
Old 6th January 2017, 14:49   #295

Originally Posted by a_bharadwaj View Post

I booked Adventure AWD - outback bronze.
Got a discount of 35k.
OTR M'lore (Karnataka) : 16.93k
Ex Showroom :13.94 - 35k (Discount) = 13.59L
Insurance (through dealer- with discount) = 33.9k
Road Tax : 2.63L

VIN says Mfr in Nov 2016.
Loan secured, Duster in transit from company, registration formalities in a weeks time.
Howz the AWD Outback Bronze doing.? Welcome to the Gang as another RXZ Adventure Outback Bronze from Mumbai.
SRShrikanth is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th January 2017, 15:31   #296

Originally Posted by SRShrikanth View Post
Howz the AWD Outback Bronze doing.? Welcome to the Gang as another RXZ Adventure Outback Bronze from Mumbai.
Delivery on Jan 19th.
Finished all other formalities.
Old 6th January 2017, 15:49   #297

Congratulations and welcome to the AWD fraternity. Does the adventure edition have significant changes from the RXZ AWD model?
Old 6th January 2017, 15:53   #298

Congratulations and welcome to the AWD fraternity. Does the adventure edition have significant changes from the RXZ AWD model?
Thanx SajiNSalin.

Predominantly ornamental changes only between the RXZ AWD & the Adventure edition in the same spec, with a price hike ofcourse.
Old 7th January 2017, 13:04   #299

I need a clarification. Was interacting with another member on FB regarding the same.

Do we have to purchase the bluetooth OBD dongle (for smart drive app) separately for Adventure AWD ?

I thought after reading the brochure that its a part of the car & need not buy itseparately.
2016 Renault Duster Facelift & AMT (Automatic) : Official Review-screenshot_201701061956271.jpg  

Old 8th January 2017, 02:30   #300

Originally Posted by adarsh76 View Post
Rear leg space for a 6 footer in most of the cars would not be great, correct? I have a Honda City, yes a 6 footer would have good leg space but his head would hit the roof.

For average sized adults, is the leg space comfortable? Can the person in the middle row sit comfortably?
Rear legroom is a shame in Duster, some of the B segment hatchbacks do better in this regard. No comparisons with City here. On top of that:
1. Rear passenger don't have enough vertical space to slide their foot underneath the front seats (especially if the passengers are wearing shoes).
2. Though the front seat back is scooped, the base of the front seats protrude too much in to rear legroom.

I'm 5'10 and likes a relaxed driving position. Would I like to spend more than 10 minutes behind my own driving position ? Nope. Things are not too good in the driver and co driver seats as well; the lateral knee-room is limited thanks to the power window console (which is actually an afterthought) and poorly designed dashboard.

The rear bench is quite wide, however the rear middle passenger is again short on leg room, and the tiny head rest provided for the rear middle passenger is not really useful for adults.

Last edited by xjosephjacob : 8th January 2017 at 02:36.