Ford Mustang 5.0 V8 GT : Official Review-6-m.jpeg  

Turbanator is online now   (4) Thanks
Old 14th November 2016, 17:22   #77

Re: Ford Mustang 5.0 V8 GT : Official Review

went to check Black Endeavour and saw this in Yard
Sorry. Unable to make out. Is this the box in which Mustang is packed? Or is this the label on the box?
Old 14th November 2016, 17:26   #78

Unable to make out. Is this the box in which Mustang is packed?
No, it's the window sticker. Very common in the west, it carries complete information including MSRP. Ford is importing another large lot this month for deliveries in December.
Turbanator is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 21st November 2016, 12:59   #79

Disclaimer - I have not clicked it, received it from a whatzaap group.
Cauvery Ford Bangalore
Ford Mustang 5.0 V8 GT : Official Review-img20161117wa0024.jpg  

Ford Mustang 5.0 V8 GT : Official Review-img20161117wa0023.jpg  

Ford Mustang 5.0 V8 GT : Official Review-img20161117wa0022.jpg  

shivkumar19 is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 21st November 2016, 20:38   #80

Originally Posted by shivkumar19 View Post
Disclaimer - I have not clicked it, received it from a whatzaap group.
Cauvery Ford Bangalore
This was for a delivery. Check out the Cauvery Ford FB page. One of the photos from the FB page, there are no details on the owner though.
Ford Mustang 5.0 V8 GT : Official Review-mustang.jpg
PrideRed is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 22nd November 2016, 03:22   #81

Last week I added the GT to round off my Mustang driving experiences. Previous details in below post:

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...ml#post3745387

I was driving by the car rental lots near where I live when I saw a yellow Mustang convertible in the Enterprise lot. No big deal - until I saw 5.0 in chrome lettering by its side. That caused a flutter. I promptly called Enterprise and asked if its available for rent and they said yes. I was into the first day of a 3 day rental of a Santa Fe from Avis and was headed to Washington DC for the day - a 300 mile round trip. The weather was perfect that day and I reckoned a Mustang GT convertible would surely be a better companion! I went in, returned the Santa Fe and picked up the Mustang GT.

Here is exactly what I drove - A 2017 Mustang GT Premium convertible with black accents package (mustang logo at front, GT lettering at back and rear spoiler blacked out, 19 inch black wheels). Please pardon the side of the road pics!

Ford Mustang 5.0 V8 GT : Official Review-img_1744.jpg

Ford Mustang 5.0 V8 GT : Official Review-img_1741.jpg

Had a lot of fun in the car and ended up driving it over 500 miles in all sorts of modes the car offers (normal, sports, sports+ and track). It was bright and sunny on my onward journey and rainy and windy on my way back so I did drive it in different conditions.

I am not a very technical person so my brief observations would be more from a drive-ability perspective. As expected the acceleration was awesome and no matter from what speed range you stepped on the gas pedal, the response was always quick. For a good period of time I drove it in Sports mode with paddle shifters - mostly in 4th and 5th gear (the car had an auto tranny). However I dropped down to third gear whenever I went below 40mph and accelerating out from 40 to 70 in third gear provided a good kick every time. Blame the strict speed limits in US for me not getting a chance to really let the car rip but my overall drive was quite engaging. The ever present rumble below the hood doesn't let you forget what you are driving.

Despite not having driven anything above 3 liters, I was able to keep the car well under control and lost the rear only once. That too when I was driving in track mode (which disables traction control) and it was raining heavily. I accelerated a bit too hard coming out of a toll plaza and - in my defense - there was standing water on the road.

Given the low profile tires and the relatively performance oriented nature of the car I was surprised by its comfortable ride quality. But then the V6 I last drove also had a pretty comfortable ride so it looks like that area is well sorted by Ford.

What appealed to me most in this car is that it has a character and a soul unlike any other car I have driven. Not that I have driven lots of performance/luxury cars but in the past 2 months alone I have driven a Mercedes CLA 250 AWD, a Volvo XC60 T5 AWD, a Dodge Charger, a Lincoln MKZ and a Chrysler 300C so I have been in my fair share of cars. If you read my previous experiences driving a Mustang in the link in the initial part of this post then you can see how they have been a bit underwhelming. Only fair that I gave Ford another chance to rectify those experiences with the best they can offer. That they did - convincingly enough for me.

Glad Ford brought the GT to India and not the V6s. I felt a world of difference between those 2 packages. For me the V6 never made me feel I was driving something special. IMO the V6 Mustang doesnt quite have that character and soul I talked about earlier. The V6 is a lot of show with limited go. This is all show - and all go as well. I wouldnt buy the V6 for 30k coz its just another car. I would have no hesitation putting down the 45k that the GT comes for because this ISN'T just another car. If you want a Mustang - you better buy the GT. With all due respect to V6 and ecoboost Mustang owners - I see no point otherwise.

Looks sweet in yellow.

Ford Mustang 5.0 V8 GT : Official Review-img_1745.jpg

Mustang logo beamed on the road by the side mirror in the car.

Ford Mustang 5.0 V8 GT : Official Review-img_1761.jpg

A sweet parking spot I found between two other Mustang convertibles

Ford Mustang 5.0 V8 GT : Official Review-img_1764.jpg

Last edited by Cesc : 22nd November 2016 at 03:45.
Cesc is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 1st December 2016, 19:17   #82

Apparently ford has started India wide sales of the Mustang. Can anybody confirm?
mijnoirhammer67 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 2nd December 2016, 01:24   #83

Originally Posted by Cesc View Post
I wouldnt buy the V6 for 30k coz its just another car. I would have no hesitation putting down the 45k that the GT comes for because this ISN'T just another car. If you want a Mustang - you better buy the GT. With all due respect to V6 and ecoboost Mustang owners - I see no point otherwise.
You could get a GT for 30k
Old 2nd December 2016, 03:25   #84

Originally Posted by Jomz View Post
You could get a GT for 30k
Absolutely - and a V6 for 24-25k. I was just quoting the MSRPs for those two cars I am kinda sure that I wont get the exact same model I drove for anything under 34-35k though.
Old 5th December 2016, 12:22   #85

Meet India's first Hennessey tuned & powered Mustang.

Power = 717BHP (stock = 396BHP)
Torque = 857Nm (stock = 515Nm)
Tuning addition = 2.9L supercharger
Additions to car = Upgraded fuel injectors, gaskets, fluids, new engine calibration and HPE700 badging.
Optional additions = Upgraded brakes, lighter rims, a better exhaust and an aero kit.
0-100 Timings = (a blistering and jaw-dropping) 3.6 seconds!
Cost = a cool Rs 24 lakhs (estimated)

Ford Mustang 5.0 V8 GT : Official Review-1.jpg

Ford Mustang 5.0 V8 GT : Official Review-2.jpg

Ford Mustang 5.0 V8 GT : Official Review-3.jpg

Supercars Sightings in Mumbai (SSIM) on Instagram

Nikhil Rastogi on Instagram

Last edited by RavenAvi : 5th December 2016 at 12:37. Reason: changed turbocharger to supercharger
RavenAvi is offline   (15) Thanks
Old 5th December 2016, 14:59   #86

Originally Posted by RavenAvi View Post

Cost = a cool Rs 24 lakhs (estimated)
Are you saying that this beast costs less than Innova ZX AT?

Girish Mahajan
Old 5th December 2016, 15:05   #87

Originally Posted by GKMahajan View Post
Are you saying that this beast costs less than Innova ZX AT?

Girish Mahajan
24 L for the Hennessey tuning over and above the cost of the stock car
nareshtrao is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 6th December 2016, 10:56   #88

Power = 717BHP (stock = 396BHP)
Torque = 857Nm (stock = 515Nm)
0-100 Timings = 3.6 seconds
Incredible!!

Even with these mods, 717 BHP Pony would have been within a crore and as fast as super cars which would cost 3 times more .

N1 racing Mumbai has stage 1 to stage 3 kits for Mustang ( 700-1200 BHP). 1200 BHP Mustang would be supercar slayer.

Quoting from N1 racing fb page

There's always a special place in our hearts for AMERICAN Muscle. We offer a wide range of parts for the recently launched FORD MUSTANG in India. Complete Solution for your performance needs from Stage 1 to Stage 3 - 700-1200 bhp packages !
https://www.facebook.com/story.php?s...d=231401899650
Dr.Naren is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 6th December 2016, 13:04   #89

If you want to listen to her roar .

A different matter that Hennessey is a big scamster, having ripped off innumerable Americans - related search.

Last edited by GTO : 6th December 2016 at 16:11.
GTO is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 16th December 2016, 09:57   #90

If you want to listen to her roar .

A different matter that Hennessey is a big scamster, having ripped off innumerable Americans - [url="https://www.google.co.in/search?q=hennesey+scam&oq=hennese&aqs=chrome.1.69i 57j69i59.4847j0j9&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8#safe=off&q=hennessey+scam"]related search
Pure evil. The mod is worth every single penny. Forget buying the car for looks, the sound alone is good enough a reason!
Ever since launch, Ford has sold close to 125 copies of Mustang which is commendable job to me. Ford should consider bringing this icon through CKD route and I would not be surprised if they sell 100 units a month if priced at around 40-50 lac.

Last edited by PrideRed : 16th December 2016 at 09:59.
PrideRed is offline   (2) Thanks