Old 11th March 2019, 21:31   #316

Re: Hyundai Tucson : Official Review

Originally Posted by urajkumar View Post
Well, if its a 2019 model with sunroof, then you should go for it although I think you can push a little bit more on discounts! Unless you want the ventilated seats so badly, suggest you take it because its not worth 2.5 lakhs and the camera with front sensors is more than enough for most scenarios! There wont be any discounts when the facelift comes in June.
Thats true, but I bet there are more updates than just the ventilated seats and camera. I saw a review of the facelifted model where they said the suspension is also tweaked a little and now is a little bit on the firmer side. I will find out more on the differences. Also there is possiblity of getting more discounts just before the new facelifted model gets launched (if it ever gets launched)

Last edited by GTO : 12th March 2019 at 09:23. Reason: Quoted post edited
Old 11th March 2019, 22:19   #317

@sreejinair, are you sure it's a 2019 MY vehicle? I got a similar (upto 3lakh) quiote on a 2018 GLS Diesel AT 4WD (without sunroof) which is mostly manufactured in Aug/Sept 2018 (as the sunroof version was introduced in Oct 2018). Thats about 6months old which IMO is risky for a 25lakh+ car.
Old 11th March 2019, 22:27   #318

Originally Posted by mkc15 View Post
@sreejinair, are you sure it's a 2019 MY vehicle? I got a similar (upto 3lakh) quiote on a 2018 GLS Diesel AT 4WD (without sunroof) which is mostly manufactured in Aug/Sept 2018 (as the sunroof version was introduced in Oct 2018). Thats about 6months old which IMO is risky for a 25lakh+ car.
I'm sure this is for the 2019 manufactured vehicle, I was getting the 4wd GLS 2018 manufactured vehicle for 29.5 lacs. i.e. 3.3 lacs discount. On road price in Aurangabad, Maharashtra is 32.8 lacs. Anyway why do you say its risky for a 6 months old (new) vehicle?
Old 11th March 2019, 22:32   #319

Read this thread https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/buyin...ring-date.html (ARTICLE: Buying a New car with an Older manufacturing date). Very nicely written and informative.
mkc15 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th March 2019, 06:53   #320

^^Is it really so much of a risk?

Mine is a Jan 2017 manufactured Tucson (based on VIN#) which I purchased brand new in Oct 2017. Haven't had any problems and it's been a fantastic driving experience (other than the occasional shudder that seems to be a known problem in the Tucson, see https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/offic...ml#post4530506 (Hyundai Tucson : Official Review) ; though I don't recall experiencing it much lately)
Old 12th March 2019, 11:15   #321

Is there a way to permanently enable the parking sensors without having to switch them on using the button? I would like to make it work like the one on BMW.

While Tucson’s sensors engages automatically while reversing or just for a while after putting the car in D, it doesn’t engage automatically when the car gets stuck in low speed traffic or while performing tight manoeuvres unless I press the button again.

Last edited by ece2k2 : 12th March 2019 at 11:17.
Old 12th March 2019, 16:43   #322

Originally Posted by vharihar View Post
^^Is it really so much of a risk?

Mine is a Jan 2017 manufactured Tucson (based on VIN#) which I purchased brand new in Oct 2017. Haven't had any problems and it's been a fantastic driving experience (other than the occasional shudder that seems to be a known problem in the Tucson, see https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/offic...ml#post4530506 (Hyundai Tucson : Official Review) ; though I don't recall experiencing it much lately)
Yes, it is. It depends on how the car is stored. It will mostly be without shelter. Standing idle in the sun for 6months can damage rubber parts/components quite a bit and even the paint quality, especially for Chennai's weather.
mkc15 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 19th March 2019, 17:11   #323

So I've paid a booking amount and booked the Petrol AT at Lakshmi Hyundai, Whitefield-Bangalore. Deliveries expected by end of march-first week of April 2019. Booked the dark grey shade.
Old 19th March 2019, 17:20   #324

would you mind sharing how much you paid for it?

Originally Posted by Fullrevs View Post
So I've paid a booking amount and booked the Petrol AT at Lakshmi Hyundai, Whitefield-Bangalore. Deliveries expected by end of march-first week of April 2019. Booked the dark grey shade.
Old 20th March 2019, 12:13   #325

Originally Posted by sreejinair View Post
would you mind sharing how much you paid for it?
Sure Sreejinair.

Ex Showroom - 23,10,841
Road Tax - 4,61,706
Insurance - by self
handling charges + fast tag - 3500
Reg & HP charges - 1537
TCS @ 1% - 23,108
Accessories - 2,250
4th year warranty - 11,387

Grand total = 28,14,329

Our firm has a corporate deal with our bank to insure the vehicle so have decided to take my own and not go with the showrooms offer.
Fullrevs is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 27th March 2019, 00:00   #326

Any idea how soon 2019 new version of the Tucson coming? I think it's worth to wait until few more months despite some offers.

I reached my SA and he wasn't clear either on launch or any offers for outgoing model.
Old 27th March 2019, 01:58   #327

Originally Posted by lokii_83 View Post
Any idea how soon 2019 new version of the Tucson coming? I think it's worth to wait until few more months despite some offers.

I reached my SA and he wasn't clear either on launch or any offers for outgoing model.
I read somewhere that the new version will come in 2020 with a BS6 engine. I guess it doesn't make sense (for hyundai) to launch the current international version in India.
sreejinair is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th March 2019, 02:08   #328

Originally Posted by vharihar View Post
I've owned a Tucson for over a year and driven it on some pretty bad roads in and out of Blore. Hopelessly bad speedbumps etc. Never had any issues.
You wrote you owned the outgoing Tucson for over a year, would mind sharing the reason for sale?
sreejinair is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th March 2019, 05:56   #329

Originally Posted by sreejinair View Post
You wrote you owned the outgoing Tucson for over a year, would mind sharing the reason for sale?
I haven't sold it. I still own it. Have owned it since late 2017. Its the primary vehicle I drive.
vharihar is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 17th April 2019, 17:04   #330

After a very annoying sales experience from Laxmi Hyundai. We finally received our 2019 Hyundai Tucson petrol AT. Wanted the stardust grey shade but ended up having to settle for silver.

Apparently the dark grey shade have many ordered backed up at the factory and they won't deliver for another two months. Great car though. Haven't driven it more than a couple blocks in my layout. First impressions were great.
Hyundai Tucson : Official Review-img_9504.jpg  

Hyundai Tucson : Official Review-1cec4ff1ea6c4adab38b81675410a3d1.jpg  

Hyundai Tucson : Official Review-img_9507.jpg  

Fullrevs is offline   (8) Thanks