Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Official New Car Reviews
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 5th December 2019, 15:37   #1666
BHPian

Re: Jeep Compass : Official Review

So the fuel pump on my 2 year old 4x4 Limited (O) failed recently and was replaced under warranty. Car had run 15,500 kms then.

One fine morning, the car refused to start and showed "Service Electronic Parking Brake" in the odometer display. It would crank but won't start. It had to be towed to the Service Centre. Landmark Jeep was quick in the diagnosis and the car was ready in a day. I thereafter did a Mumbai - Jaipur - Mumbai drive (around 2500 kms) and there was no drama whatsoever.

There was no particular reason attributed to the fuel pump failure as such. SA said, "it's electronic, can happen sometimes". For the record, my car primarily runs in Mumbai about 15kms/ a day and I have been filling fuel in all my cars for the last 11 years at the same fuel pump.
crackparag is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 6th December 2019, 23:59   #1667

Quote:
Originally Posted by simplysaj View Post
I was asking about this. Can get this from settings in HU. Could you please have a check? Thank you!!
Version on my car is 22.00.63.02

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 7th December 2019 at 00:50. Reason: Removed picture within quote.
Old 7th December 2019, 15:47   #1668
SS4
BHPian

Having cancelled my booking for Seltos GTX+ 7DCT because of its pricing, I started to evaluate other options and narrowed it down to the Jeep Compass.