Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Official New Car Reviews
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 31st August 2022, 09:06   #451
Team-BHP Support

Re: Maruti Swift : Official Review

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sheel View Post
Have spent ~13,xxx kms with my April 2018 Swift ZXi+.

And, I am extremely disappointed with MUL's flimsy build and thin paint quality. A slight nudge anywhere and there is a dent and a paint scrape. Yes, this is India and I have been driving for close to 2 decades now, but, yet to come across any other car brand which shows so many scars, even the Gen 2 Swift's build and paint is noticeably better.
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/road-...ml#post5284763 (Why the heck will Maruti-Suzuki not fix its defective & dangerous steering behaviour?)

Apart from this, there is a noise coming from the water pump belt. I have sent the car twice for the same issue, they tightened it & have sent the car back.

It was reported on 25th March for the first time (attached invoice) and was resent on 19th August for the exact same issue (invoice attached). They again tightened it, but the noise is back & audible from yesterday.

I request Maruti to end this circus & provide me with a resolution.
Attached Thumbnails
Maruti Swift : Official Review-img_1298.jpg  

Old 10th September 2022, 12:46   #452

I plan to upgrade my 2018 Swift ZDI AMT tires with upsize 195/60 R15. Did anyone upsize, and if yes, what is the ride comfort experience?
Old 12th September 2022, 21:11   #453
BHPian

I took delivery of my August manufactured Swift VXi AMT. The test drive car ( which I drove in April) had Idle start stop system. In my car I found that there was no such button on right side below steering to switch it on / off . I called the Sales person and he checked with someone internally within company and he informed that idle start stop system has been removed from newer swifts. Can some one confirm?