Old 1st February 2020, 20:57   #826

Re: Tata Harrier : Official Review

I would bet on air purifier and rear disk brakes
Old 1st February 2020, 21:27   #827

I am hoping they offer the gunmetal alloys as optional accessories for existing Harrier owners.
Old 1st February 2020, 21:37   #828

Hello bhpians.

Following are the features which will be common between both the Harrier and the Gravitas

1. 170 bhp BS6 engine with 6 speed Hyundai sourced torque converter.

2. Powered driver's seat.

3. Auto dimming IRVM.

4. Smaller ORVMs.

5. Same alloy wheel design.

And following will be the features which will most likely be exclusive to the Gravitas

1. Multi coloured mood lighting.

2. Rear disc brakes.

3. 18 inch wheels.

4. TPMS.

5. Electronic parking brake.

6. Captains chair option for the middle row.

7. Independent rear AC.

Again Gravitas is not getting a sunroof as of now and also there will be a new blue shade which will be made available on the Harrier apart from the red one. Connected car technology is also likely to make it to both the SUVs.

Since the Harrier is not seeing much changes, Tata is likely to conduct a soft media drive immediately post the expo while the Gravitas will have a more comprehensive one.

Production of BS6 Harrier and Gravitas is well under way and Tata expects to start deliveries immediately once the media drives are done with.
ram87pune is offline   (22) Thanks
Old 1st February 2020, 21:41   #829

Originally Posted by varman742 View Post
To one of the comments for the latest teaser, Tata Motors You Tube account has the below reply:
The XMA is great news! A proper diesel automatic SUV with hopefully most safety features and creature comforts like cruise control present, for around 15 lakhs ex-showroom. That would be sweet!
84.monsoon is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 2nd February 2020, 07:37   #830

While all these improvements are great to have, I'm pretty sure a lot of people will be disappointed when the increase in price will be 3-4 lakhs, judging by the nexon thread.
Skorp_Knight is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 2nd February 2020, 08:27   #831

Originally Posted by Skorp_Knight View Post
While all these improvements are great to have, I'm pretty sure a lot of people will be disappointed when the increase in price will be 3-4 lakhs, judging by the nexon thread.
If the price increases by 3-4 lakhs then this will not sell in huge numbers. India is a highly price sensitive market and I am hopeful this time tata decides to price the car sensibly.
I am not sure about others but I won't spend 25 lacs on road for a tata product.
sunilsoft is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 2nd February 2020, 08:49   #832

Originally Posted by sunilsoft View Post
If the price increases by 3-4 lakhs then this will not sell in huge numbers. India is a highly price sensitive market and I am hopeful this time tata decides to price the car sensibly.
I am not sure about others but I won't spend 25 lacs on road for a tata product.
To be honest, I won't be surprised if they do increase the price by the said amount. Change to BS6, added features plus their new stance on positioning their vehicles as premium ones based on safety parameters is hinting towards that direction only.
Skorp_Knight is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd February 2020, 09:26   #833

Originally Posted by sunilsoft View Post
Me too won't be spending 25 lakhs. My vista diesel is with me for around 10-11 years and i want a replacement. With 25 lakh price tag, i will be also having options from Skoda, vw with their 1.5tsi.

For me, the feeling of space is a must on the rear. I want to buy harrier, but the slanted window line gives a little claustrophobic feeling as compared to hector. Also, kamiq window line seems to be much straighter.

I might have to wait for 6-7 months, but the car will be with me for another 10 years. So, yes, if the price is high, then I'll skip harrier. But, somewhere deep, i want harrier to succeed.
turbo_delight is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 2nd February 2020, 09:55   #834

Originally Posted by ram87pune View Post
Connected car technology is also likely to make it to both the SUVs.
Will the infotainment system hardware be different from the current generation Harrier to accommodate eSIM/SIM for connected car features?
beast_within is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd February 2020, 10:51   #835

170 Horses is the theme for today

Tata Harrier : Official Review-20200202_104706.jpg  

Tata Harrier : Official Review-20200202_104046.jpg  

Last edited by uday.ere : 2nd February 2020 at 10:52.
uday.ere is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 2nd February 2020, 14:04   #836

Originally Posted by ram87pune View Post
1. 170 bhp BS6 engine with 6 speed Hyundai sourced torque converter.
Does this mean, 140hp for MT and 170 for AT? Or 170hp for both MT and AT?
varunswnt is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd February 2020, 14:35   #837

Originally Posted by varunswnt View Post
Does this mean, 140hp for MT and 170 for AT? Or 170hp for both MT and AT?
No, all BS6 Harriers will have 170 horses.
Shreyas_H is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 2nd February 2020, 14:36   #838

Seems 140 is the Max speed.
Old 2nd February 2020, 14:56   #839

Originally Posted by arunramaswamy View Post
Nooo!
It is showing the vehicle increase in horse power from 140 hp (current version of Harrier) to 170 hp (upcoming new version). Top speed should be around 180 kph.
84.monsoon is online now   (7) Thanks
Old 2nd February 2020, 15:14   #840

Originally Posted by arunramaswamy View Post
Originally Posted by 84.monsoon View Post
Nooo!
It is showing the vehicle increase in horse power from 140 hp (current version of Harrier) to 170 hp (upcoming new version). Top speed should be around 180 kph.
Yep, 140 to 170 hp. I guess we are supposed to Infer it from the horses running in the background.

P.S. I have not seen the ad yet. I guess it's full of such imagery.