Old 5th May 2024, 11:12   #286

Re: Maruti S-Presso : Official Review

Originally Posted by hellmet View Post
Does anyone have the update file for the Smartplay Studio of S-Presso? The service center folks keep skipping this when my father takes it for service, and I'm wondering if I can just do it myself when I'm here with the car.
Search for any available updates on this portal, and follow instructions to install via USB.
Old 5th May 2024, 23:59   #287

Originally Posted by Chetan_Rao View Post
Search for any available updates on this portal, and follow instructions to install via USB.
Hi, I believe that portal does not serve the S-Presso since my model is "MD" and I couldn't find it in the dropdown.
Old 10th June 2024, 18:36   #288

Hello Everyone!

Looking to fit a fog light on the S-presso. Can anyone guide me with this? We have asked Maruti ASS. They say LED DRLs are available for a cost of ₹12.5k. I guess from road illumination perspective they are of no use.

The reason for going for Fog light is for better visibility driving through a few village roads during rainy and winter season. We travel these roads between 2AM to 6AM when there is chance of Fog.
Old 11th June 2024, 07:51   #289

Originally Posted by mm_shen View Post
Hello Everyone!

Looking to fit a fog light on the S-presso. Can anyone guide me with this? We have asked Maruti ASS. They say LED DRLs are available for a cost of ₹12.5k. I guess from road illumination perspective they are of no use.

The reason for going for Fog light is for better visibility driving through a few village roads during rainy and winter season. We travel these roads between 2AM to 6AM when there is chance of Fog.
As we all know there is no proper place to fit fog lamps in s presso, I have found a way around. When there is fog or heavy rain, turn the headlamp to high beam and rotate the headlamp leveller to lowest setting. It will not work like a dedicated fog lamp but improves visibility a lot in poor weather condition without hampering visibility for oncoming traffic. You can try it and give feedback on this jugaad method.
Dr.Abhi is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 4th September 2024, 14:28   #290

Hello Everyone,

Looking to change Horn in my S Presso, MS showroom guys are saying that Warranty will be void in that case. I don't think that's right, any suggestions?