Old 7th December 2021, 12:30   #556

Re: Ford Endeavour 2.0L Diesel AT : Official Review (with dune bashing)

Originally Posted by ankushbansal View Post
Yea, its the same with mine. Till my second service at 10000 kms, I had topped Adblue thrice with 10 ltr Tub.
For me - so far I have topped it only ONCE with a 10 Lit. AdBlue in the first 10 K KMs I have completed so far.

Wondering what could be the reason for such a stark difference?
Old 7th December 2021, 13:34   #557

For me, the warning was shown around 2200, 6000 and 9850 Kms. First two instances topped up with 10 liters and the third one happened at the service center during the second service. They filled with 13 liters and the available range was shown as 6500 Kms(for total 18 liters capacity). But based on my driving style, it looks like 10 liters per 3800 Kms.
Old 7th December 2021, 13:52   #558

Originally Posted by ulhas.ahirrao View Post
For me - so far I have topped it only ONCE with a 10 Lit. AdBlue in the first 10 K KMs I have completed so far.

Wondering what could be the reason for such a stark difference?
Originally Posted by smnrock View Post
For me, the warning was shown around 2200, 6000 and 9850 Kms. First two instances topped up with 10 liters and the third one happened at the service center during the second service. They filled with 13 liters and the available range was shown as 6500 Kms(for total 18 liters capacity). But based on my driving style, it looks like 10 liters per 3800 Kms.
Driving style, driving condition(city/highway), outside temperature, quality of diesel all will vary consumption of AdBlue. With Xtragreen diesel I noticed that in my Fortuner, Regen used to happen after clocking approximately 50-75KM more than regular diesel under similar conditions.
Old 24th January 2022, 13:19   #559

I have recently acquired a 3.2 2016 Endeavor and I am absolutely loving the drive. The car has done 36K KM's and I intend to add a few more KM's before I let it go in its 8th-9th year due to the NGT rule in the NCR.

A few observations I am hoping the current owners can shed some light/pointers on;

1) After parking the car, there is a clicking/clunking sound from behind the dashboard. It goes on for quite a while and I have noticed it even when the car is parked for a while.
2) Sometimes when I am driving at around 60/70 on a decently smooth road, I can hear a sound from the rear of the vehicle, the closest match is the sound of a low-frequency "Dumroo". I have got this checked with the Ford dealer in Gurgaon twice (including a test drive) and they can't seem to find the reason (i.e. without opening things up). The usual suspects like the flaps, tyres etc. all checked out ok.

Will appreciate your help/pointers on the above, especially issue no 2.

Old 24th January 2022, 14:05   #560

Originally Posted by anandseth01 View Post
1) After parking the car, there is a clicking/clunking sound from behind the dashboard. It goes on for quite a while and I have noticed it even when the car is parked for a while.
Probably an AC flap motor found behind the glove box for the fresh air intake. Common failure part and takes five minutes to replace.
hserus is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th March 2022, 15:03   #561

Originally Posted by anandseth01 View Post

I have recently acquired a 3.2 2016 Endeavor and I am absolutely loving the drive. The car has done 36K KM's and I intend to add a few more KM's before I let it go in its 8th-9th year due to the NGT rule in the NCR.

Hi Anand Ji
I'm looking for a pre-loved Endy too. If you could please share the price you paid and if this is a Delhi registered vehicle. Also if you had any leads of other vehicles , please let me know. Can't DM you and your email notifications are also switched off.
TIA
Old 10th March 2022, 15:10   #562

Hi Karan,

Thanks for your message. I got lucky as this was a company car and was being used by a senior in the organization. It cost me 18 Lakhs. I wish we had more in the organization for me to give you a lead, however, if I do come across any leads, will pass them on to you.

anandseth01 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th March 2022, 15:12   #563

Originally Posted by Karan_n8 View Post
Hi Anand Ji
I'm looking for a pre-loved Endy too. If you could please share the price you paid and if this is a Delhi registered vehicle. Also if you had any leads of other vehicles , please let me know. Can't DM you and your email notifications are also switched off.
TIA
2016-2017 endy 3.2 you should get between 18-21 depending on the odo and the condition of the car. 2.2 endy 2016-2017 is in the 15-18 range.
Hope this helps
Old 10th March 2022, 16:30   #564

Originally Posted by Born 2 Be Wild View Post
2016-2017 endy 3.2 you should get between 18-21 depending on the odo and the condition of the car. 2.2 endy 2016-2017 is in the 15-18 range.
Hope this helps
I'm actively looking for an under 20k mileage car. Preferably 2019 or 2020.
So far my only option is a 2018 Sept make 14k mileage car at around 30 Lakhs.
Old 10th March 2022, 17:22   #565

30 lakhs looks steep for a 2018 Endeavour.

20k or 40k will not matter if the vehicle is well kept and has a Ford ASC service history with extended warranty upto 6 years.

You need to make a choice as there is a difference between 2016-18 and 2019 onwards models. Major differences are:
1. Softer suspension on 2019 onwards models.
2. Push button start.
3. Passenger side electronic adjustable seat.
4. Alloys.

My suggestion is to get a pre owned 3.2, the later model the better.

Last edited by ruzbehxyz : 10th March 2022 at 17:25.
ruzbehxyz is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th March 2022, 21:36   #566

To high, dealer buying price for 2018 is 22-24 depending on condition of the car. If its a direct party selling their car should be ballpark 25-26.
Born 2 Be Wild is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th March 2022, 00:12   #567

Originally Posted by Born 2 Be Wild View Post
To high, dealer buying price for 2018 is 22-24 depending on condition of the car. If its a direct party selling their car should be ballpark 25-26.
I've been unable to find a low mileage car so far. I'm hoping I will be able to negotiate upto 28 L with the buyer. Went around the Delhi used car market, dealers quoting insane prices with one gentleman quoting 46 Lakhs for a 2021 top end model!
Old 16th April 2022, 12:24   #568

Got TCM/PCM updates for my 2.0 Endeavour yesterday.

There is a significant feel of better throttle response, more smoother gear shifts and an apparent relaxed engine performance than before...

Recommend, if anybody facing jerky gear shifts
ankushbansal is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 31st May 2022, 02:17   #569

Friends, I am planning for a Ladakh trip in my endeavour 2.0 4wd 2021 model. I am little worried about the DPF regeneration issue at high altitudes. In that terrain I don’t think I will get opportunity to drive at above 50kmph continuously if need arise for auto regeneration as per manual.

My itinerary keeps me at 14K+ altitude for 3 -4 days at strech and hence I am really worried about it.

Want to check experience of experts who have knowledge about this or have taken their bs6 endeavour to Ladakh already and how the experience with dpf has been for you?

Thanks in advance !
Old 31st May 2022, 11:42   #570

Originally Posted by gargmudit View Post
Friends, I am planning for a Ladakh trip in my endeavour 2.0 4wd 2021 model. I am little worried about the DPF regeneration issue at high altitudes
Not heard of any, till date. Here is a YouTube video of the Endeavour 2.0 driving up to Shinku La pass (5000+ m AMSL) without any issues:
cool_dube is offline   (1) Thanks