(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
Originally Posted by yesyeswe
(Post 5027525)
Just tried connecting my Oneplus 8 pro to my brand new Altroz's head unit to use Android auto, the system shower error and the phone's screen started flashing. Anyone else faced this issue? |
While I have not faced this issue - it is not a very uncommon thing with Android. As a first step to isolate the root cause - can you try connecting another (different model preferably) phone and check? That way it will be easily to identify if the issue is with the phone software or the cable or the head unit.
Originally Posted by Reinhard
(Post 5027613)
While I have not faced this issue - it is not a very uncommon thing with Android. As a first step to isolate the root cause - can you try connecting another (different model preferably) phone and check? That way it will be easily to identify if the issue is with the phone software or the cable or the head unit. |
I tried with my Oneplus 3 and Nokia 6.1 plus as well, tried different cables as well. I have used my Oneplus 3 in Honda Amaze and the Android Auto worked perfectly there.
This the error which I get and this is the software version.
(Post 5028538)
I tried with my Oneplus 3 and Nokia 6.1 plus as well, tried different cables as well. I have used my Oneplus 3 in Honda Amaze and the Android Auto worked perfectly there.
This the error which I get and this is the software version. |
I think there is v14 or something similar. I remember reading in a Tata Altroz FB group.
Edit: it is v14.45.
(Post 5028538)
My altroz just completed its third service( 1 year) and the software was updated to R14.42.
The changes include a new display theme, rearranging of widgets and a new voice for the assistant.
Will post the ownership experience soon. :D
(Post 5028538)
I use a pen drive to listen to songs when I drive and I get this error sometimes. I would have to remove and plug it in again. I thought this was an issue with the socke. Please check with a pen drive and let us know.
Brought home our Altroz XM Petrol. Overall delivery experience was good.

[ATTACH=78e93dbfa52d42cd8171f5a3bdd1f6f8.jpg]

[/ATTACH]
Originally Posted by pradeep_mvpa
(Post 5035721)
Brought home our Altroz XM Petrol. Overall delivery experience was good. |
Congratulations on acquiring the steed. Any updates planned? I see you already got front sensors added. Perhaps getting them touched up with the body's white colour around the edges would make for a better visual appeal.
Its really disappointing that these showrooms don't take such little efforts to ensure better aesthetics for customers who are paying so much for the product.
Originally Posted by Reinhard
(Post 5035783)
Congratulations on acquiring the steed. Any updates planned? |
Thank you sir!
I have added rear camera, rear speakers (XM comes with just 2 speakers) & front sensors. Wanted to add fog lamps, but dealer did not have it in stock. Same with remote locking.
Car will be primarily driven by my father. So, my upgrades will be limited to anything that assists him in driving. He used to drive an Alto. Hence, this is a big transition for him. Please suggest if there is anything that I can add to this car in that aspect.
To be frank, I did not expect dealer to provide a body coloured front sensor. I think since the car is white and has lot of black elements, it does not really look out of place.
But, my major area of disappointment is the wheel cap. I don't understand why TATA needs to give a half wheel cap on a car that costs 7+ lakh OTR. It really ruins the looks. Full size 14" wheel cap is not provided even as an accessory.
Originally Posted by pradeep_mvpa
(Post 5036582)
Car will be primarily driven by my father. So, my upgrades will be limited to anything that assists him in driving. He used to drive an Alto. Hence, this is a big transition for him. Please suggest if there is anything that I can add to this car in that aspect. |
Don't miss out on the front armrest. It's such a nice thing to have, which enhances driving comfort.
Drive the car for an year or two, and when it's time for tyre replacement, get 16inch alloys and 195 section tyres on them (185 would do better if it's a 1.2 N/A).
Cheaper immediate solution is to get after market tyre covers. There are plenty of them available for 14 inch size.
Recieved in whatsapp.
Feels sorry for the owner, to have a crash at the occasion of new car pooja.
Looks like the car destroyed a pretty solid concrete block, proving it's rigid construction.
I test drove the Altroz (albeit the diesel) a couple of days ago. The driving dynamics are really good and it handles a lot better than the Nexon. The deal breaker, really, seem to be the rear seats for long trips. From the experience of owners, how good or bad is that, really?
Originally Posted by Asish_VK
(Post 5041473)
Recieved in whatsapp.
Feels sorry for the owner, to have a crash at the occasion of new car pooja. |
Apparently this was not a pooja occasion. Car was passing through the near by road and lost control while in motion. It entered the temple compound and stopped after hitting a sculpture installed outside the temple.
Link to news:
https://www.cardekho.com/india-car-n...ents-26910.htm
Originally Posted by zenx
(Post 5043102)
I test drove the Altroz (albeit the diesel) a couple of days ago. The driving dynamics are really good and it handles a lot better than the Nexon. The deal breaker, really, seem to be the rear seats for long trips. From the experience of owners, how good or bad is that, really? |
I always take the driver's seat in my ALTROZ. The rear seat is always occupied by my wife and she is the best critic. She has always rated our Tigor best in rear seat comfort till our black beauty arrived. Even after test drive she was skeptical regarding the rear seat comfort, but after going through a continous 3 hour country side road trip she is all thumbs up for altroz rear seat comfort. She doesn't stop bragging about the rear seat comfort altroz provides in whatever road condition she is thrown in.
But personally I believe this seat comfort is a relative term, I mean one can always be more comfortable as we progress towards high end cars but in the premium hatchback this is definitely the one to beat.:)
Originally Posted by zenx
(Post 5043102)
The deal breaker, really, seem to be the rear seats for long trips. From the experience of owners, how good or bad is that, really? |
In my limited experience with Altroz, I can say that the rear seat is bit bouncy in bad roads, but comfortable enough. Also seat is wide enough that it can easily accommodate 3 medium built adults. Legroom is more than enough.
Take a long test drive and decide.
Ah, thanks. So even over 3 hours the angle of the backrest did not cause issues? That was the main worry - the thigh support is fixable with cushions etc. This is really the only question - else it seems like a really sorted car.