![]() | #361 |
BHPian | ![]() First look of the XM variant via the imaginator link .https://imaginator.tatamotors.com/safari/ |
![]() | ![]() |
|
![]() | #362 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Not sure if there are any or many fans of the 'new' Safari, but this is a nice video of the new Safari Adventure persona (I'm preferring the de-chrome'd look and non-white seats). In a sea of videos with constant talking or shouting, this was calming to see and also shows well, the terrain an owner could take this vehicle to (without AWD of course). Last edited by k_ajay : 23rd February 2021 at 00:18. |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #363 |
BHPian Join Date: Mar 2020 Location: Pune
| ![]() I am pretty sure someone high ranking from TATA motors is a regular Team BHP reader ! Points which needed improvement since safari was unveiled- 1) The alternative for white seats- now provided. 2) Pricing to not exceed Harrier by more than a lakh. Imperative with the impending XUV onslaught- check. 3) Improving the ads to suit the old Safari character. - Check ! Just brilliant TATA. While I may not be an immediate customer, this just ups the ante in the segment and Hector twins should definitely be feeling the heat ! |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #364 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Oct 2020 Location: Magic land
| ![]() The Safari is back ![]() Spec sheet ![]() Various colours on offer ![]() Saw this in the brochure. Is this a phone holder that also doubles up as a Wireless charger ? If so, Cool ! ![]() ![]() Wow ! A front cam as an accessory. Looking forward to the review of this cam. ![]() Also good to see a Dash cam as an accessory ! ![]() The various packs and kit options ![]() Link to the brochure: https://cars.tatamotors.com/images/s...s/brochure.pdf Accessory kits: https://cars.tatamotors.com/images/s..._catalogue.pdf Connected tech: https://cars.tatamotors.com/images/s...A_Brochure.pdf |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #365 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Jun 2009 Location: Mumbai
| ![]() Does anyone know if automatic 4x4 / AWD is even on the cards? If so, any time horizon? Is it even possible with the much appreciated Hyundai A/T or will it have to resort to the awful ZF 9er from the Compass? Mods or anyone else who can shed some light please on this? Thank you. |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #366 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: May 2009 Location: Coimbatore
| ![]() |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #367 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Jan 2013 Location: Pune
| ![]() Quote:
If I were to ever buy the Safari, it has to be after seeing an ad like this ![]() The last 40 seconds of the ad - where the guys come across the ‘reclaim your life’ milestone, with the accompanying quintessential Safari music - suddenly brings back all that nostalgia in a rush! | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #368 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: May 2019 Location: Kozhikode
| ![]() That is a great example of how wheels define the look of a car. Those steel wheels are disastrous for the looks. They were was fine for the rugged looking original Safari. But Safari 2021 is a poser and it's whole value proposition is about looking good. It needs the alloys. |
![]() |
|
![]() | #369 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Feb 2010 Location: Pune
| ![]() Quote:
Somehow the movie Piku and the porta potty mounted on the roof instantly comes to mind. ![]() Cheers, Doc | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #370 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Jul 2020 Location: Kottayam,Kerala
| ![]() Thanks to TataMotors for the sensible pricing , along with incredible ads and brand pull of SAFARI it might turn out to be another volume puller for them. SAFARI will help them to grab a chunk of volume from the North. |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #371 |
Senior - BHPian Join Date: Apr 2008 Location: KL 7
Infractions: 0/2 (9) | ![]() While the 18 inch wheels are definitely glamorous and really adds to the new Safaris appeal, BUT for all practical purposes the 235/70 R16 (provided with the base variant) is the wiser option in my opinion. 1. If steel wheels bothers you, one can easily find suitable 16" aftermarket alloys or Tata provides one as optional accessory. Albeit the 18 wheels of the top spec looks spectacular. 2. 16" will provide a much improved ride quality over severely potholed/broken roads. While low profile tyre dynamics might suit the really spirited drivers, in real world Indian conditions a higher profile tyre will provide a much better ride. 3. In due course replacing the 235/60 R18 will not be cheap and new rubber will create a noticeable dent in most average sized pockets. Finding 16" tyres will be a lot cheaper and easier. |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #372 | |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
Anyone who comments saying would we get an AWD is instantly quashed by saying things like 'be futuristic' etc. I ve stopped commenting on their social media altogether because I don't want to be made to feel like a simple minded half wit each time anyone raises a genuine query . | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #373 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Dec 2015 Location: Belgaum
| ![]() These accessories look great, I particularly liked the wireless phone holder, dashcam and the ORVM puddle lamps which project T logo. I dont' see a reason why these accessories wont fit in the Harrier as well. |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #374 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Nov 2016 Location: Dehradun
| ![]() While watching this adventure persona video, I was waiting if they feature the older Safari even once, but these guys have hit really hard with this video. It has made even me recall the Safari moments, especially the trips with friends - Nostalgia ![]() At 0:19, this is the stone they clicked the pic with, when none of them had grey hair, and probably they came in their older Safari! Look at their faces, those expressions, I mean, if you haven't done this, you haven't properly lived yet! They spot the same rock again! Just look at the facial expressions, particularly the smile of this guy in center - NOSTALGIA! I mean, this is exactly how the guys behave when over excited, the moment when you stop thinking of the risk and are like "Chalo bhai, karte hain (come bros, let's do it)" And then came this, the real goosebumps ![]() Wow, just wow. A big big congratulations to the Tata marketing team, and the ad agency who did this awesome execution. 'Reclaim you life' was already wonderful, 'Live Young Live Free' was even better, but with this one, Tata has redefined the nostalgia and advertising, it's simply the level next. The video from which I took these screengrabs is: Last edited by VKumar : 23rd February 2021 at 11:05. |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #375 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Is there any mention of the GNCAP safety ratings? Odd that they've not gone guns blazing with this possible USP. |
![]() | ![]() |