Old 29th June 2021, 14:38   #211

Re: BMW M340i xDrive Review

Originally Posted by Torque_Curve View Post
According to the link, the post was published yesterday, so we can expect the details today ideally, right?
Yes. Looks like they have officially opened bookings online. Link: BMW India
Funny is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th June 2021, 17:18   #212

3 Updates;

- Cars Have Arrived (i.e. Kits Assembled)
- Deliveries Start in July
- No Price Increase

karan561 is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 2nd July 2021, 22:37   #213

Originally Posted by karan561 View Post
3 Updates;

- Cars Have Arrived (i.e. Kits Assembled)
- Deliveries Start in July
- No Price Increase

And there is an additional benefits upto 2Lakhs on M-Performance Packages (HIghgloss Black grill, spoilers in carbon fibre, jet black alloy wheels, exterior mirror caps etc). The booking amount is just 50K.
My dealer asked me to do an online booking to get these benefits (in addition to the offline booking he already took). According to them, there may not be more lots coming 💁

PS: Sunset orange colour not available not, that leaves paint choice to just two.
RakishRam is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2021, 13:37   #214

Originally Posted by robimahanta View Post
1300kms Update:
Originally Posted by Dieselite View Post
My Car has reached the dealership yesterday and will be billed to me today !
Originally Posted by karan561 View Post

In the meantime I have scheduled my car's delivery for the 19th March i.e. Friday
Madhur, Dieselite and Karan (and other BMW owners) - please help me with a short question. Which BSI option you guys took? And what would you recommend? Keeping in mind that I don't drive much, at best 10K per year.

Attaching the price list sent by dealer.

PS: I am new to BMW , current car is a 2008 Honda Civic
File Type: pdf M340i Price_Inclusive of Taxes.pdf (256.2 KB, 404 views)
Old 3rd July 2021, 16:04   #215

Originally Posted by RakishRam View Post
And what would you recommend? Keeping in mind that I don't drive much, at best 10K per year.
BSI Plus 10 years / 1 Lakh Kms. Best value for money.

BRI 6 years. Always get maximum extended warranty on Germans.
el lobo 6061 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2021, 16:09   #216

Madhur, Dieselite and Karan (and other BMW owners) - please help me with a short question. Which BSI option you guys took? And what would you recommend? Keeping in mind that I don't drive much, at best 10K per year.

I did not take any BSI package as my car will not be driven more than 5k kms/ year. I have just taken the extended warranty upto 4 years. All the best
karan561 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 5th July 2021, 16:24   #217

Hey buddy ! I have taken the 5 yr 80k BSI and 5 yr warranty. It is an individual call what you feel comfortable with. I am sure it will never pay off in pure monetary terms unless one decides to abuse the car. But sometimes that little sleep you may lose over a trip to the Service centre is well taken care of by such packages. Plus they don't pinch as much when you pay for them with the car.

Cheers !
Dieselite is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 6th July 2021, 11:11   #218

Had I not got my 530i in 2017 on its launch, the 340i is the ideal car I would have liked to buy. Less attention, classy looking interiors and that beastly performance! The pricing is spot on as well. US pricing after fully loading all the features in about 50 lakh INR and the premium being asked is very small considering the stiff import duties in India.

The combination of features on offer is excellent, it has everything one needs in a luxurious driver oriented sedan and nothing more, nothing less. I find most of the features here will be really useful long term, such as the gesture controls, heads-up display, wireless Apple Car Play, parking assistant etc. The car seems to have admirable fuel efficiency as well, for such a big 6 cylinder. Owners can opine on this. My 530i is rated at 14.82 ARAI and manages 9 KPL city and 12 KPL highway with moderately fast driving, so an average of 10.5 KPL real life. The M340i X-Drive us rated 11.86 ARAI and should manage 8.4 combined bases on a similar ratio? That is very decent for a turbocharged V6 putting out over 380HP!

Last edited by 84.monsoon : 6th July 2021 at 11:18.
84.monsoon is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 6th July 2021, 13:09   #219

Trust me on this. Don't bother with BSI at all. Just get max extended warranty and top tier insurance and you are good to go.

Think about it. Warranty and Insurance cover risk - they protect you from massive expenses in the event of something going wrong. Covering likely risks (accidents and part failures) is a prudent thing to do.

BSI is just a prepayment for the convenience of not worrying about service bills each time you send the car for service. It doesn't offer any risk coverage and there are more scenarios you will lose money than you will gain. The only scenario you will breakeven is when you are driving 20-30K km per year (but your car would
be depreciating so fast that these savings hardly matter).
androdev is online now   (10) Thanks
Old 16th July 2021, 10:34   #220

I have been binge browsing budget performance vehicles such as the BMW M340i and the Mercedes AMG GLC 43. I am wondering how does the GLC 43 compare to the M340i. I understand there is price difference of around 20 L and body style is different but both of these equally appeal to me. The noise made by the AMG V6 makes me drool. Is GLC more livable with high GC or the BMW with better ride? Would love to hear thoughts from someone who has driven both.

Last edited by Godzilla : 16th July 2021 at 10:46.
Godzilla is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 16th July 2021, 14:21   #221

Here are some comparisons against M2 competition and M3.

Old 16th July 2021, 15:26   #222

Originally Posted by Godzilla View Post
Is GLC more livable with high GC or the BMW with better ride? Would love to hear thoughts from someone who has driven both.
I was thinking about this just yesterday! Got in touch with AutoHangers and they have 2 cars available in stock and the waiting period for any color is 30 days. Also 3-4 lacs in discounts over the first call. Would love to hear more on this.
kashesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th July 2021, 19:55   #223

M340i is one of the hottest looking cars in India right now, and any photographer (real or hobbyist like me ) would love to photograph it. I have been wanting to do a proper photoshoot of this car for quite some time.

Thanks to my good friend BHPian robimahanta (aka Robi), I got this opportunity today. We went for a nice drive today in the outskirts of Bangalore, and I got my chance to photograph his car from multiple angles. While driving around there, I spotted a small dirt track and I requested Robi to drive his M340i there for some photos.

Thank you very much Robi for giving me this opportunity to photograph your lovely orange car, and thank you for allowing me to share these pictures here. Below I am sharing my output of today's session.

BMW M340i xDrive Review-dsc_4055.jpg

BMW M340i xDrive Review-dsc_4067.jpg

BMW M340i xDrive Review-dsc_4074.jpg

BMW M340i xDrive Review-dsc_40792.jpg

BMW M340i xDrive Review-dsc_4105.jpg

BMW M340i xDrive Review-dsc_41222.jpg

BMW M340i xDrive Review-dsc_4178.jpg
Dr.AD is online now   (31) Thanks
Old 18th July 2021, 00:39   #224

Beautiful pictures!!! Makes it even more desirable. Have seen photoshoots of the blue and orange. Waiting to see shoot pictures of a Dravit Grey 340 now
abhinavsureka is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd August 2021, 00:30   #225

Got delivery of my M340i on Friday 20th .

@abhinavsureka: Sneak peak for you

Special shoutout to @robimahanta and @karan561 for all their inputs. Thanks once again
BMW M340i xDrive Review-dravitgreym340i.jpg  

deepug is offline   (19) Thanks