Old 7th April 2024, 14:30   #9946
LJN

Re: Mahindra XUV700 Review

Originally Posted by wooka View Post
Hi! Doonite here. On EC road there's an autoform showroom. Can't miss it. Between Nany's and the Indian oil petrol pump. Went there for my granny's punch last weekend. Will be going there to get my sunfilm in a couple of weeks.
Thank you so much. I went to Rao Car Accessories Shop at Ballupur Junction for installation of a Wolfbox 840H Mirror Cam. The work was done satisfactorily by Mr Sahil who is a thorough professional and updated electrician.

Last edited by libranof1987 : 7th April 2024 at 15:30. Reason: Broken quote tags, post formatting
LJN is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th April 2024, 15:10   #9947

Originally Posted by B747fan View Post
I believe @NaveenKD had done it. So, it should definately fit.
Originally Posted by Sommos View Post
Many owners have replaced the Space Saver spare with a proper size one and yes it can fit into the underbody and no issues with that. But you need to keep in mind that the departure angle will be lesser due to the increased width of the full size tyre. This does not have any impact in your day to day usage though until you live in the hills.
Thank you!

It's minimum 28k+ expense on alloy+tyre. But will go ahead as I find it necessary.

On a different note, there is toll diary in Adrenox. It automatically links your Fastag account when you select the provider and shows balance. This I found a bit surprising as it didn't even ask for any OTP before linking.
Old 7th April 2024, 22:33   #9948

Took delivery of my Napoli black AX 7 L.

Smashing all expectation levels, the color is just a joy to look at.

Everytime I park, I give the mandatory head turn.
But it comes at the cost of hard maintenance.

NEED FOR SOLUTION:

PPF according to me is a long term headache (Correct me if I am wrong) and might need to pay more in case of nicks (touchwood).

Ceramic and graphene coating seems to be the viable option.

MY RESEARCH:

Detailingmafias - Not upto the mark.

3 M - Not sure if they have ceramic. PPF costs - 1.5L.

Ceramic pro - no quote - but lot of good comments - unclear as to what is the truth.

ANSWERS NEEDED:

1) People from Coimbatore - kindly advise on the best shop for ceramic / graphene coating.

2) Experts please advise if PPF is a must for Napoli - since I am already seeing some fine marks and dust build up.

3) Adrenox app has still not been installed by the dealer and the SA says its during first service. Is this true ?

Attaching picture during pooja.
Mahindra XUV700 Review-img_6521.jpeg  

DrViz_26 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 8th April 2024, 10:06   #9949

Can anyone kindly tell me if it’s possible to put auto dimming IRVM on XUV700 AXL(7)? Has anyone here done it with any OEM accessory or something else?
Himanshu809 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th April 2024, 14:29   #9950

Originally Posted by DrViz_26 View Post

3) Adrenox app has still not been installed by the dealer and the SA says its during first service. Is this true ?

The AdrenoX app should be installed on your phone. You can get it yourself from the Playstore/Appstore. The dealership needs to activate your VIN for it so you can register. In my case, it took 2-3 days after delivery. Just follow up with your sales guy. No reason for it to take until the first service. Escalate to Mahindra if the dealership doesn’t cooperate.
sumobom4 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 8th April 2024, 22:45   #9951

Originally Posted by sapien View Post
Thank you, does it reach all 4 tyres or needs an extender?
Any feedback on the 2nd option in the list.
The digital one (which I bought) reaches all four tires. Front left tire becomes a bit tricky; you have to keep the door open and flatten the middle seat, but it reaches after that.
DriTraPh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th April 2024, 00:01   #9952

Originally Posted by hamster_huey View Post
Anyone with dogs, how are you all pet proofing the car? Do you use mesh separators? If so, can you please suggest some good products to buy? Don't want my second row seat covered with drool
I have purchased the following to make the second row a full size bed for my dog. On top of this, I put a comforter to provide extra cushioning for her.

https://www.amazon.in/gp/product/B0BG5THVX6/

Specifically for the summer time, I've also purchased magnetic sun shades for the side windows to reduce direct sunlight coming in. With this, I noticed a significant difference in how my dog got settled in the car on long road trips.

In my last 15 months (and 17000 kms) of travel with my dog, I've realised there's always going to be drool, fur, paw marks, etc in and on the car. Just need to be diligent in cleaning the car as much as possible. For e.g. After every trip, I make sure to clean the interior with a vacuum cleaner to get rid of the fur. On the exterior, there's usually drool marks on the door which I wipe off with a wet cloth. When the seats get dirty with the soil from the paws, I get interior cleaning done by professionals.
Mahindra XUV700 Review-img_0990min.png  

Mahindra XUV700 Review-img_4321min.png  

shubham_2206 is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 9th April 2024, 12:36   #9953

Originally Posted by SamDiablo View Post
I'm driving AX7L D AT for 6 months now and have clocked 18k with an equal share of highway and city driving within Bangalore. Here are my thoughts on your questions
Thanks SamDiablo for the detailed inputs.

I have decided to go for XUV700 AX7-L Diesel AT, I’m now finalising on colour, I prefer White whereas my family prefers Midnight Black, my only concern with dark shades are long term maintenance.

Surprisingly the car is ready available with multiple dealerships, most likely I will take the delivery by end of April or first week of May as I’m expecting little delay in car lease process.

I have one another question, is it fine to take the brand new car to hill station? Because my Valparai trip is scheduled for 3rd May, I’m little hesitant to stress the new engine during its run in period, any expert’s opinion are welcome.

Another big confusion between Ceramic vs PPF, I’m not fully convinced on paying 1.5L for PPF, I have done ceramic quoting on my current car 3yrs back, it’s still holds the shine, but I do admit that it captured some amount of swirl marks when observed closely, but overall I’m happy considering its value proportion, I’m sure many of you already researched enough between these two options, pls let me know your valuable inputs.
MathanK is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th April 2024, 14:02   #9954

Seeking inputs from fellow XUV700 owners, looking to buy a tyre inflator to be used in emergency situations only. For regular day to day use - I plan to fill Nitrogen and only in case of outstation trips etc might need to top up using the inflator.
A couple of us in our closed group of XUV users in Bangalore bought the Dylect Smart Tyre Inflator. This supports both wired and wireless inflation as well as Car Battery jump starting capabilities.

While I am yet to test it as a jump starter, I tried inflating my tires both wired and wirelessly and found it to be a rocket in inflating the tires when used wirelessly!
normaltusker is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 9th April 2024, 22:22   #9955

Originally Posted by ramki.grandhi View Post
As usual, Sireesh Auto has no solution to this problem and washed their hands off, saying, they cannot do much now. I really wish stupid Mahindra stop doing beta testing on customers. And what did I gain with new software? Literally NOTHING!
Update on this:

This is resolved without any work. Sireesh SA mentioned that they changed filters, oil etc and this service work would lead to drop in mileage temporarily and will be all set after driving for 50kms or more. And they didn't flash any ECU software. So I waited for this and after driving for 70kms, Ecosense started showing number like before.

After this was solved, I've noticed that Sireesh service has put an ugly sticker on my car's trunk lid. It's really frustrating to see this type of stickers and using my car for easy publicity. When I raised this concern, they promptly sent a worker to my home and he removed it carefully in 10-15 mins. This whole thing didn't leave any gum behind and didn't cause any scratches as well. Some people might like these stickers or do not care, I personally do not like it.

Overall, I must appreciate Sireesh Auto service on overall experience and they owned their mistakes. Except for these two minor things, I can easily give 9/10 to Sireesh service and can recommend to anyone. I feel they are much better than PPS and India Garage by large margin.
ramki.grandhi is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 10th April 2024, 13:41   #9956

Seeking inputs from fellow XUV700 owners, looking to buy a tyre inflator to be used in emergency situations only. For regular day to day use - I plan to fill Nitrogen and only in case of outstation trips etc might need to top up using the inflator.
Originally Posted by Sommos View Post
I had purchased this one about a year back but had to return it because it would not reach the front left tyre. If you want to use this then you'll need to buy an extensiion chord or find a way to connect this to the battery directly.

If you can extend your budget, kindly check out the Viair 87P. It is extremely reliable, powerful and has a long life.
Thanks for VIAIR suggestion Sommos, sharing more findings below. How long does it take for 87P to fill a tyre from 20 psi to 33 psi on XUV700 ?

Originally Posted by DriTraPh View Post
The digital one (which I bought) reaches all four tires. Front left tire becomes a bit tricky; you have to keep the door open and flatten the middle seat, but it reaches after that.
Thanks DriTraPh! How long has it been since you bought this, is there any drop in performance? Also, please share if you have their customer care number.
Originally Posted by normaltusker View Post
A couple of us in our closed group of XUV users in Bangalore bought the Dylect Smart Tyre Inflator.
Thanks Normaltusker, I might prefer to go for a single function device.

Based on suggestions received here and some more digging, here's the latest on the tyre inflator search. Click on image for clearer text.

Mahindra XUV700 Review-screenshot-20240410-1.22.59-pm.png

Now, considering features and reviews,
  • I feel TUSA A6 is best out of the lot, but I casually tried reaching out for warranty and the number(18003137375) not reachable, if anyone has purchased a TUSA product and has received a customer care number, please share - can try connecting to them.
  • Next, I looked at Michelin since its a well reputed brand, there's one review on Amazon which says this is the best product with all good quality stuff etc but warranty reviews are quite bad on Amazon so not sure. Also, max continuous operating time of 10 mins is not great.
  • Based on suggestion by BHPian Sommos, started looking at VIAIR 87P, and this turned out to be very reliable and powerful, just that it doesn't have auto stop etc features, also an analogue pressure guage. Not sure if I can fill bicycle tyres etc with this. But this comes as strongly recommended and sells in matured markets like US. When I called up SwastikFab they recommeded going for 88P as its more powerful and fills air quickly. The only negative point about VIAIR is high price. But, the person on call was super confident saying this is a lifetime product and he hasn't done a single replacement till date. Probably this will last much longer and hence cover up the price of 2 such inflators which I may end up buying in the same time period. I am strongly considering 87P/88P - how long does it take for 87P to fill a tyre from 20 psi to 33 psi ?
  • The Bergmann is still in the list as lot if BHPians have reviewed it and its the best value for money.
There's so much information and variety available for a simple device like Tyre Inflator, I'm going into Analysis-Paralysis mode
sapien is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 10th April 2024, 14:36   #9957

Hi Guys - Have booked AX7L D AT (Everest White) from AMPL OMR Chennai, vehicle has reached the dealer yard and would be performing PDI tomorrow, with expected delivery sometime early next week.

Went through all 664 pages in this thread to get familiarized with all aspects (good and the bad) before getting into this purchase, thanks to all fellow BHP'ians for their contributions on this thread.

Checking the VIN provided, it is a Feb'24 manufactured vehicle. Few questions I would like to ask this community -

1) Are the software related niggles sorted? What is the latest SW version for AX7L variant?

2) I presume the stock tyres are mostly MRF or Apollo - local Michelin dealer is quoting 7-8k as buyback for the stock tyres and is ready to offer Michelin Primacy SUV+ for 15,500 per piece. How are the stock tyres performing? Does it warrant an immediate change given the buy-back and new tyre quotes provided?

3) Some of the major mechanical issues reported in this forum were relating to noise from the suspension and the infamous football in the boot issue - Are these resolved or still persistent?

4) Accessories considered are 7D mats from Autotech, screen guard for ICE, mud flaps and magnetic sunshades from Starmate. Are there any other must have items to consider?

5) How is the heat management with the existing tinted sunroof and the slim piece of sheet that runs below it? I am not sure it would hold up against the scotching Chennai heat and thinking of some sort of sunfilm for the sunroof - has anyone done this? If yes, please provide which model and make to consider.
Old 10th April 2024, 14:52   #9958

Thanks DriTraPh! How long has it been since you bought this, is there any drop in performance? Also, please share if you have their customer care number.
I have only used it 3-4 times. Have not seen any drop in performance. I do not have their customer care number.

I see you have done a lot of research. I went for Bergman because of heavier body and the price. I knew I will only be using it in emergencies so do not need something that can do 100s or 1000s of cycles.

I like the Dylect Smart Tyre inflator suggested earlier on the thread. It had not come up in my research.

BHPians - One accessory question from my side. I am looking for some lighting solution for the last row and boot (I keep last row down mostly so last row and trunk are the boot). There was a Qawachh 6 LED light recommended earlier, but I am looking for something that gives more light than that. My needs are:
1. Solution should be minimal. It should not look odd or oddly placed in the car.
2. Lighting should be sufficient to search things in boot, quickly find something placed in a bag inside the boot.
3. Preferably DIY. I would not like to go for internal wiring.

Originally Posted by normaltusker View Post
A couple of us in our closed group of XUV users in Bangalore bought the Dylect Smart Tyre Inflator. This supports both wired and wireless inflation as well as Car Battery jump starting capabilities.
normaltusker, do you have some suggestion/ideas from your closed group of XUV users about such a lighting solution.
DriTraPh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th April 2024, 15:44   #9959

Originally Posted by DriTraPh View Post
normaltusker, do you have some suggestion/ideas from your closed group of XUV users about such a lighting solution.
Hey DriTraPh - None of us have really ventured into getting ambient lights into the car! This was one of the hot topics when we had received the car but it later died a natural death. Sorry!
normaltusker is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th April 2024, 16:41   #9960

Originally Posted by shubham_2206 View Post
I have purchased the following to make the second row a full size bed for my dog. On top of this, I put a comforter to provide extra cushioning for her.

https://www.amazon.in/gp/product/B0BG5THVX6/

Specifically for the summer time, I've also purchased magnetic sun shades for the side windows to reduce direct sunlight coming in. With this, I noticed a significant difference in how my dog got settled in the car on long road trips.

In my last 15 months (and 17000 kms) of travel with my dog, I've realised there's always going to be drool, fur, paw marks, etc in and on the car. Just need to be diligent in cleaning the car as much as possible. For e.g. After every trip, I make sure to clean the interior with a vacuum cleaner to get rid of the fur. On the exterior, there's usually drool marks on the door which I wipe off with a wet cloth. When the seats get dirty with the soil from the paws, I get interior cleaning done by professionals.

The dog looks super comfy. I was looking for a similar solution for my labrador.

Just a thought, have you tried using dog specific seat covers over and above this product to protect seats from getting dirty ?

Also, does it block the rear ac vents ?

Last edited by arsh9191 : 10th April 2024 at 16:45.