Old 9th November 2024, 01:38   #11131

Infractions: 0/1 (3)
Re: Mahindra XUV700 Review

Originally Posted by hardilip View Post
He wanted some suggestion for an alternate ASS to Sireesh Singasandra, Bangalore.
These days, pretty much all SCs in Bangalore are overloaded. I usually go to Chrome Motors but my visit there two weeks ago turned out a relatively bad experience as I too ended up waiting hours in the lounge for them to attend to my vehicle. This is after I had taken a prior appointment and even confirmed on phone one day before visiting whether I can come or not. The SA said that with the ever increasing sales of Mahindra vehicles, the rush at Chrome Motors has become the new normal. On Wednesday this week, I again asked for an appointment and got a slot for Tuesday next week. Such is the waiting time there.

Given the waiting times at Chrome Motors, this week I decided to give Sireesh a try. Booked a slot via Mahindra For You app, received a call from the SC same day confirming my appointment. Reached there on time (as per the appointment). There were people at the reception who verified my appointment and within 20 minutes, the SA attended to me. I waited in the lounge and within 5-6 hours, my car was ready for pickup. I have to mention that they were strict (understandably so) about the work i.e. whatever concerns I told the SA initially were worked upon and anything beyond, he asked me to take a new appointment, since they had more vehicles to attend to in the queue. Seemed reasonable to me.

Also, I have to mention, the entire place got empty at 1 pm sharp and everyone was back to work at 2 pm. Their lunch time is 1 to 2 pm and they seem to take it pretty seriously.

Originally Posted by hardilip View Post
He sat in the lounge area almost a day (working) but looks like the lounge area was very badly maintained. Not even a proper / comfortable seats.
If he was there on Nov 5, then I saw him. I was also working in the same lounge.

All in all, I'd suggest to keep the expectations low in terms of time taken to complete the service, irrespective of which SC he visits. In Bangalore, I've always gone to Chrome Motors and have had a good experience. The staff is courteous and the quality of work is good. The lounge is same as Sireesh. Just that it takes a while for them to attend to you. Since I live far, I always go with my laptop with the intention of working from there, knowing that the job will take a while.
shubham_2206 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 9th November 2024, 16:29   #11132

Infractions: 0/2 (9)

Originally Posted by true_sedan View Post
After a 6 month wait, I received my sequential turn indicators from boodmo. It was an exhausting weight as the possibility of vehicles on the rear not being able to see my turn indication weighed heavily on my mind. I used to glance at the rear view mirror to make sure the guy behind me saw the turn signal and was taking evasive action. It was that bad.
Thank for this. I called Jai auto krolbag today and he quoted me 13500Rs for this. on Boodmo i can see the lights are available for 9.5K pair. i used your links only. I am hoping for sequential lights only. Fingers crossed.

jai auto said codding is required for this.
Old 10th November 2024, 00:33   #11133

Originally Posted by manpres2 View Post
Thank for this. I called Jai auto krolbag today and he quoted me 13500Rs for this. on Boodmo i can see the lights are available for 9.5K pair. i used your links only. I am hoping for sequential lights only. Fingers crossed.

jai auto said codding is required for this.
Awesome. No coding required. Just plug and play. Jai auto guy must've earned crores by saying this lie.
Old 11th November 2024, 12:11   #11134

Any update on the price hike that was supposed to kick in from the 10th?

The price cut has been so well received that Mahindra sold 10,435 XUV700s in Oct. There is no AX7 availability across NCR now.

Not bad for a three year old 24 lakh+ car that's due for a facelift.

Hope Mahindra decides to continue with the discount.
Old 11th November 2024, 12:32   #11135

Hi. Can anyone recommend a good accessories dealer in Mumbai for XUV700?
Old 11th November 2024, 16:55   #11136

Originally Posted by ankitgupta24987 View Post
Hi. Can anyone recommend a good accessories dealer in Mumbai for XUV700?
I too am looking for an accessories dealer preferably in Andheri East / Powai / Ghatkopar area. Please suggest

Balpreet Singh
Old 11th November 2024, 18:14   #11137

So the new prices are out

Petrol - AX7L has increased by around 30 k
Diesel - AX7 by around 30k and AX7L by around 50k

Post taxes onroad is a little higher than the above mentioned amount as youll have to pay some taxes on the increase

Blaze edition is discontinued

Last edited by nick.cs : 11th November 2024 at 18:18.
nick.cs is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 11th November 2024, 19:20   #11138

Originally Posted by nick.cs View Post
So the new prices are out

Petrol - AX7L has increased by around 30 k
Diesel - AX7 by around 30k and AX7L by around 50k

Blaze edition is discontinued
The official site still shows old price. Did you get this from salesperson?

I have XUV700 AX7L MT booking done at dealership which is still not delivered yet. The salesperson was offering 6-seater which I did not want. I may switch to AX7, but the salesperson is saying it is difficult to change the variant.
Old 11th November 2024, 23:17   #11139

Originally Posted by kgt.v8 View Post
The official site still shows old price. Did you get this from salesperson?
Yes. There you go. Effective 11/11

Mahindra XUV700 Review-screenshot-20241111-23.15.23.pngMahindra XUV700 Review-screenshot-20241111-23.15.07.png

Last edited by nick.cs : 11th November 2024 at 23:19.
nick.cs is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 12th November 2024, 10:04   #11140

Originally Posted by nick.cs View Post
Yes. There you go. Effective 11/11

Attachment 2682131Attachment 2682132
I checked yesterday night as well as today morning on Mahindra official site auto.mahindra.com. The site is still is showing old prices.

Mahindra XUV700 Review-img_2042.jpeg
Old 12th November 2024, 10:54   #11141

As per one SA I spoke with, Sireesh Bangalore Silkboard showroom is already invoicing new vehicles as per the revised rates.
Shubbi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th November 2024, 21:09   #11142

Originally Posted by Piyush_DT View Post

I have raised this issue in my email that I need confirmation from Mahindra that engine and engines performance is not affected. I have received assurances for them and I will have to wait and see how it pans out.

Thank you all for your comments and suggestions. I will keep you all posted once turbo is changed.
I want to share an update on the oil leak issue due to poor service. Unnati Motors at Yavatmal changed the turbo. The technician took several test drives in various conditions to check whether there was any oil leakage and whether was there was any issue with engine. They performed test drives with smart device which shows engine's performance. There was suspicion of oil leakage which was checked and resolved. The folks at Unnati were really helpful and they called daily to provide updates.

I followed up with Mahindra via email regarding the written confirmation on the engine and engine performance. I received an email on the same day stating that as per their assessment there is no impact on the engine and its performance and they will continue to support within their warranty terms.

Once I received the email, I picked up the vehicle on Sunday, 10 Nov 2024. I did not pay anything for the repairs. It was taken care of by Mahindra. I was happy that Mahindra had owned it and resolved it. However, the happiness was short-lived. While I was going back to Nagpur, there was a weird sound from the trunk as if something was loose.

I ended up at Provincial Motors in Nagpur (where the poor service of oil leakage happened) as Unnati in Nagpur is very far from my place. The vehicle was checked and it seems suspension bolts were loose. I am still wondering how they got loose when all the issues happened at the front of the car. Anyways, the service manager informed me that action has been taken by the management on the poor service and the person responsible has been taken to task.

I am happy that Mahindra owned it and resolved it and did not behave like Ola. I am ready to turn the page and forget what has happened. I hope that Provincial Motors will improve its service and Mahindra continues to support.
Piyush_DT is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 13th November 2024, 09:28   #11143

Originally Posted by Piyush_DT View Post
I am happy that Mahindra owned it and resolved it and did not behave like Ola. I am ready to turn the page and forget what has happened. I hope that Provincial Motors will improve its service and Mahindra continues to support.
All is well that ends well !!!
I sincerely hope that you enjoy a trouble free performance from the XUV 700 in the years to come. Now that you have created a ruckus, I hope that the dealership will take you more seriously.

This was not at all your fault, but still, I would suggest that in the future make it a habbit to open the bonnet periodically and have a look inside yourself. Check the fluid levels and the wires etc. and check for signs of any leakage inside/ under the bonnet.

Mahindra XUV700 Review-pricelist-11112024.jpg

I purchased the same variant in July 2022 at Rs. 22.89 Lakhs base price.
A steep increase of 2.6 Lakh in 2 years 4 months time.
Old 13th November 2024, 10:29   #11144

Originally Posted by Sommos View Post
Attachment 2682455

I purchased the same variant in July 2022 at Rs. 22.89 Lakhs base price.
A steep increase of 2.6 Lakh in 2 years 4 month's time.
The launch prices of XUV700 were a steal deal by looking at current prices of XUV700. This is after approximate ₹1.5 lakh price cut on AX7L variants now. I found old article on AutoCar India listing XUV700 launch price in September 2021. AX7L D AT was launched at ₹21.59 lakh in 2021, which is close to AX7 D AT selling at ₹21.89 lakh now.

Mahindra launches new products with very aggressive pricing and makes the cars VFM at those launch price. The probability to get a car with more niggles in the initial year used to be more with Mahindra new launches. Mechanically Mahindra engines are more reliable now. I feel the reported niggles are mostly due to usage of more electronic sensors and electronic components that are integrated in the top variants.

Last edited by kgt.v8 : 13th November 2024 at 10:30.
Old 13th November 2024, 15:30   #11145

Originally Posted by kgt.v8 View Post
The launch prices of XUV700 were a steal deal by looking at current prices of XUV700. This is after approximate ₹1.5 lakh price cut on AX7L variants now. I found old article on AutoCar India listing XUV700 launch price in September 2021. AX7L D AT was launched at ₹21.59 lakh in 2021, which is close to AX7 D AT selling at ₹21.89 lakh now.
Inflation and time value of money also matters while comparing old vs new prices. Even a modest 4% annual inflation over a three year period would make things costlier by 10+%. That itself translates to 2 lacs hike on 20 lacs ex showroom.

Last edited by Aviator_guy : 13th November 2024 at 15:44.
Aviator_guy is online now   (1) Thanks