Old 20th November 2024, 19:25   #11176

Re: Mahindra XUV700 Review

Originally Posted by stallionmyst View Post
That's great to hear. Has any software flashing or mechanical work been done at the service center?
They reflashed the infotainment firmware
Old 21st November 2024, 11:48   #11177

XUV700 New Variants, No 6 Seater option

After festive season is over, Mahindra has hiked the prices of XUV700 by up to Rs 50,000. Along with hiking the prices of select variants, Mahindra has also added two new variants with Diesel engine under AX3 trim level. The main takeaway from this update is that Mahindra has discontinued all the 6-Seat variants.

The least price hike amounts to a Rs 15,000 increment seen with AX7 MT 7S variant with Petrol engine. Where the prices have gone up from Rs 19.49 lakh (Ex-sh) to Rs 19.64 lakh (Ex-sh). The highest price hike is Rs 50,000 seen with MX MT 5S, MX MT 7S and AX3 MT 5S variants, all mated to a Petrol engine. Since these price hikes affect XUV700’s base MX trim, the starting price of this mid-size SUV is now Rs 14.49 lakh (Ex-sh), up from Rs 13.99 lakh (Ex-sh) before.

Interestingly, the ESP counterparts of these Petrol variants (MX MT 5S, MX MT 7S and AX3 MT 5S) are priced the same. Thus making non-ESP variants obsolete. One should obviously choose the ESP equipped versions of MX MT 5S, MX MT 7S and AX3 MT 5S. Other than that, there are no changes in XUV700’s Petrol variants. Where diesel variants are concerned, Mahindra has not hiked the prices of any variants. All Diesel variants retain their previous pricing as they were. However, Mahindra has added two new Diesel variants under the AX3 trim level. These are AX3 MT 7S priced at Rs 17.99 lakh (Ex-sh) and AX3 MT 7S ESP priced at Rs 18.49 (Ex-sh).
Mahindra XUV700 Review-mahindraxuv700pricehikenov2024petroldieselvariants4.jpg

Mahindra XUV700 Review-mahindraxuv700pricehikenov2024petroldieselvariants3.jpg

SOURCE - RUSHLANE
uditanshh is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 21st November 2024, 14:08   #11178

Hi Fellow BHPians,
This is my first ever post on Team-BHP and its going to be elaborate. Kindly bare with me!

Got the delivery of my XUV 700 AX7L D AT variant on Nov 2 on the occasion of Diwali Padwa. It was delivered by Sahyadri Motors, Baner Pune.
The delivery experience was spoiled due to the crowd. I should have chosen another day maybe. I don't blame dealer for this though. But I do blame the dealer for following reasons :

Issues found in PDI

1) Car had 130 KMs on the odo. I was simply terrified by this. Asked for clarification but wasn't satisfied by the response. Apparently the car had to be driven for lot of distance since containers were not available for delivery due to festival season.
2) The interior was a bit dirty. The white roofline around sunroof was touched by some dirty people I believe. I had to get the cleaning done by professionals at 3M.
3) SD card and screen guard were not available. Without SD card, the video recording will not work (correct me if I am wrong).

I gave official feedback to Mahindra portal and sales person was not happy about it. But still it was important for me to share the feedback.
As per sales person, the 1.8 Lac discount was going to go away from 1st Nov. So I decided to bite the bullet.

Driving experience so far

XUV 700 is a beast. I just keep looking for reasons to take her out!

1) Engine throttle response is super. The car never feels out of breath.
2) Suspension is sorted and absorbs the bad roads with ease.
3) Handling is seriously good for a car of this proportion.
4) Fit and finish is superior. Car feels premium inside and out. No wonder it sells 5X than its chief competitor.
5) Music system and infotainment are decent enough. Bluetooth and Android Auto connectivity is predictable and works without a fuss.
6) Rear sit comfort and space is really good. You barely hear the engine on rear sit.
7) Adaptive cruise control works beautifully.

Quirks

1) Android auto is connected by default every time I turn the ignition ON and I have to disconnect it from my phone to use the home screen i.e. I can't switch the source using source button. For example, if I have to change ventilated seat settings, I have to disconnect Android auto from my phone first.
2) Tyre pressure numbers shown by TPMS are not in sync with the ones shown in machine.

Does TMPS require calibration ? Is this related to 'TPMS auto learn', 'Tyre Fill assist' feature ?

Things that are not working

1) I am not able to switch drive modes either using button or settings menu. Looks like @babu916 faced the exact same issue.
2) The door lock chime is not working. As per user manual, if Lock and Unlock button are pressed for more than 3 seconds together, the chime can be enabled or disabled. It hasn't worked for me so far.

Things that could be better

1) Engine is noisy and you can hear it on driver's seat. Not on rear seat though. At steady speeds, you will not be able to differentiate petrol from diesel.
2) Adaptive cruise control gets confused at times. If the car in front, changes the lane suddenly the feature fails to slow down the car or apply breaks. I think there is no engine breaking used by this feature.
Whenever it wants to slow down, it will always apply breaks and passengers will feel the deceleration and subsequent acceleration.
3) Camera quality is just poor when we compare with its chief rival the Tata tweens.
4) The fit of the 7D mats that were installed as an accessory is simply terrible. I never expected the official accessory to be this inconsistent. The mat feels totally oversized for second row. Should have gone for after market ones.

Additional installations

Installed PPF and Glass tint at 3M.

1) PPF Gloss 50 full body. Cost 80K (before tax)
2) Sunfilm CR 70. All glasses except sunroof and rear window. Cost 30K (before tax)

Total amount paid to 3M was 130K.
I would say PPF is a personal choice. It definitely improves the look and feel from outside.
Sunfilm is a must. I can feel the difference when the car is parked in sun. Highly recommended.

Looking forward to some good times and happy stories with my car !

Last edited by maverick9888 : 21st November 2024 at 14:12.
maverick9888 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 21st November 2024, 18:33   #11179

A doubt: Is the independent suspension at the back standard across all variants or is it available only for the AWD version? Which variants come with independent suspension?
Old 21st November 2024, 21:11   #11180

Originally Posted by uditanshh View Post
XUV700 New Variants, No 6 Seater option

After festive season is over, Mahindra has hiked the prices of XUV700 by up to Rs 50,000. Along with hiking the prices of select variants, Mahindra has also added two new variants with Diesel engine under AX3 trim level. The main takeaway from this update is that Mahindra has discontinued all the 6-Seat variants.

Attachment 2685697
Attachment 2685698

All variants of AX7 received price hike on 11th November which is about 10 days back. AX7 Petrol MT did not receive price hike back then and felt better VFM as compared to AX5 7seater Petrol MT with ESP.

I see AX7 Diesel MT is at ₹19.99 lakh in your snapshot. I got updated price list from Hyderabad dealership on 12th November and new price list showed AX7 D MT at ₹19.99 lakh, while Mahindra site shows the same variant at ₹20.14 lakh.

The price updates have created some confusion. In some cases, the price list has not been updated on Mahindra website, in some case the dealer price list is not matching with what is shown online. I am sitting on the fence and AX7 D MT feels more VFM, because I would save ₹20k if ex-showroom price is under ₹20 lakh in Telangana.
Old 22nd November 2024, 11:56   #11181

Has anyone noticed a change in the feel of the EPS in normal mode ever since the last major software update?

I feel like the vagueness and un-connectedness (is that even a word?) feeling is gone now. It feels more responsive and reactive but still easy and light enough.
Old 22nd November 2024, 20:26   #11182

I have booked AX7L AWD D AT in Bangalore through company car lease. I received a call from the dealer that the car is allocated and available for delivery. I presume it was alloted for another customer who hasn't made the payment. Is this a common practice?

The wait period intially quoted was 10 weeks, but they were ready to push it much quicker, but this quick! so I am skeptical.

Any thoughts on this
Old 22nd November 2024, 21:14   #11183

Originally Posted by diwakarmuthu View Post
I have booked AX7L AWD D AT in Bangalore through company car lease. I received a call from the dealer that the car is allocated and available for delivery. I presume it was alloted for another customer who hasn't made the payment. Is this a common practice?

The wait period intially quoted was 10 weeks, but they were ready to push it much quicker, but this quick! so I am skeptical.

Any thoughts on this
Ask for the VIN number and check date of production.
Do a thorough PDI and only then accept the vehicle if satisfied.

M&M has a lot of stock to be cleared and could be the reason of an early allocation. Don't read too much into it. Do your due diligence and proceed.

Good luck with your purchase!
IvanBiv is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd November 2024, 09:08   #11184

Originally Posted by uditanshh View Post

Other than that, there are no changes in XUV700’s Petrol variants. Where diesel variants are concerned, Mahindra has not hiked the prices of any variants. All Diesel variants retain their previous pricing as they were.
This is not correct. Prices have risen after 1 November.

Unless Rushlane is talking about a second round of price hikes which has spared these variants.
Old 25th November 2024, 12:21   #11185

Originally Posted by diwakarmuthu View Post
I presume it was alloted for another customer who hasn't made the payment. Is this a common practice?

Any thoughts on this
Your assumptions may be correct, but why should you bother about that.
Go and do a thorough PDI of the car with the TBHP checklist and be satisfied about the car; also check the VIN for date of manufacture. If it is a relatively new vehicle without any issues, only then go ahead with the purchase.

I think the wait period of 10 weeks seems excess, specially during the festival season.

Originally Posted by DCTfanatic View Post
Has anyone noticed a change in the feel of the EPS in normal mode ever since the last major software update?

I feel like the vagueness and un-connectedness (is that even a word?) feeling is gone now. It feels more responsive and reactive but still easy and light enough.
No Sir, no noticeable change has been felt by me.
Being light and easy is the basic character of the EPS.

Originally Posted by ryanMathew View Post
A doubt: Is the independent suspension at the back standard across all variants or is it available only for the AWD version? Which variants come with independent suspension?
As far as I know, the independent suspension with FSD is present in all the variants.

Originally Posted by maverick9888 View Post
2) Tyre pressure numbers shown by TPMS are not in sync with the ones shown in machine.

1) Engine is noisy and you can hear it on driver's seat.
The TPMS in the XUV700 is pretty accurate and you probably can rely on readings shown in the MID. In our car it varies by 1 psi only w.r.t. the air filling machine at the petrol bunk.

The NHV level of the 700 is one of the best in the segment - the engine being noisy is something new. The gear change from second to third happens at a pretty high RPM level and that is the only point where the engine noise can probably be felt by the driver. Otherwise the 700 cabin is quite silent.
Aryan.M is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th November 2024, 12:49   #11186

Originally Posted by Aryan.M View Post
Your assumptions may be correct, but why should you bother about that.
Go and do a thorough PDI of the car with the TBHP checklist and be satisfied about the car; also check the VIN for date of manufacture. If it is a relatively new vehicle without any issues, only then go ahead with the purchase.
The NHV level of the 700 is one of the best in the segment - the engine being noisy is something new. The gear change from second to third happens at a pretty high RPM level and that is the only point where the engine noise can probably be felt by the driver. Otherwise the 700 cabin is quite silent.
I think it could be related to drive modes as well. Since my drive modes are not working, I don't know which mode I am in right now. Maybe in Zoom mode, engine will sound less noisy because of aggressive shifts.

Last edited by Sheel : 25th November 2024 at 14:07. Reason: Please quote ONLY the relevant bits of a post. Quoting a full, long post inconveniences our mobile readers. Thanks!
Old 25th November 2024, 15:35   #11187

Originally Posted by true_sedan View Post
The sequential tail lamps have a different product serial number compared to the non-sequential ones. The links that I've mentioned in my original post are of sequential ones. You can buy without hesitation. As of posting this, I've changed all 4 to sequential. Looks much better.
Are these sequential tail lamps original Mahindra accessories?

https://boodmo.com/catalog/part-tail...e_lh-56911889/
https://boodmo.com/catalog/part-tail...e_rh-56911888/
Old 25th November 2024, 17:41   #11188

Facing a strange issue related to Air Conditioning system
in my 3 year old XUV
The temperature adjustment isnt working. The A/C keeps cooling even if I keep rising the temperature upto 30-31° Celcius. (Cabin is cool like 21degrees even if I keep it at the highest temperature setting of 32 degrees)
So the cabin gets very cold and I have to switch the A/C off.
Once I took the car to the service center but strangely the problem went away. Now again It has popped up.
Can this be a faulty temperature sensor?
Old 25th November 2024, 17:56   #11189

Originally Posted by rs_cockpit View Post
Are these sequential tail lamps original Mahindra accessories?
You actually need four of the assembly - 2 for the tail door and another 2 for the body.

The part numbers are :-
1703AW600011N - Tail Lamp Body Side - RH
1703AW600021N - Tail Lamp Body Side - LH
1703AW600031N - Tail Lamp Tail Door - RH
1703AW600041N - Tail Lamp Tail Door - LH

Hope this helps. You can also verify the part number from @RavenAvi's ownership thread - he had posted the pictures of the box, I think.

Last edited by KarthikK : 25th November 2024 at 17:58. Reason: Minor edit
Aryan.M is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 25th November 2024, 21:30   #11190

Originally Posted by Aryan.M View Post
You actually need four of the assembly - 2 for the tail door and another 2 for the body.
If the idea is to have a bigger, more visible indicator then just swapping the tail door pieces does it. Simple plug & play. It won't be exactly sequentially activating though; the body piece will be lit the moment the tail door piece starts activating. But this way, you can use the existing body piece which otherwise would just gather dust stored somewhere.
Vtach is offline   (2) Thanks