Register

Old 8th April 2025, 18:05   #11566

Re: Mahindra XUV700 Review

Bumping this query - appreciate pointers. Looked up YouTube too, but can't find a way to toggle Folders from the steering mounted controls.

Originally Posted by GJ01 View Post
Hi All - looked up this thread and other sites, but do could not get a solution for my query - so here goes.

In the Entertainment system, when I am listening to songs from USB, I can use the "Seek" button on the steering wheel to move across tracks. I have the habit of storing songs in multiple folders so I have some 20 odd folders, with MP3s in each folder. I am unable to find an easy way from the steering controls to move across Folders. There is ofcourse the long winded way on the central panel. Music --> USB --> Song screen and selectng the list icon in the right (3 dots) and then scrolling down through the list of Track / Album / Playlist . . and then select Folder which is the last in the list, but I find it too tedious.

Is there an easier way to toggle folders from the USB drive ?

I do not want to put all mp3s in the root folder, as I have more than 500 songs in the USB drive.
GJ01 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th April 2025, 00:17   #11567

Re: Mahindra XUV700 Review - Booked a Thar Roxx but ended with a XUV

Originally Posted by Warwin View Post
I’ve been test-driving the XUV700 since its launch, but in an unexpected turn of events, I ended up booking a Thar Roxx—which eventually led me to purchase an XUV! A few drives in the Thar Roxx, including an off-roading event, helped me realize my true needs.

You can read about the event here https://www.team-bhp.com/news/great-...oxx-road-event

Some might say life has come a full circle! In comparison to the competition (Other brands) and the Thar Roxx I finally realised this one does a lot of things in comfort.

Sharing a few pictures of my new ride in Deep Forest Green. The color is best appreciated in person, but I’ve tried to capture it from different angles to showcase its depth. No coating or PPF—just the factory look. Just a week old! Hopefully, I’ll be able to jot down a brief ownership experience soon.
Attachment 2746008

Gives you an idea of how it looks when the sunlight is direct along with a bit of shade.

Attachment 2746009

A little distant picture and you might mistake it for black.

Attachment 2746010

One more similar view.

Attachment 2746011

In the apartment shade.
Loved the colour of your car. Are you planning for ceramic coating or PPF on your car? Did you get under body chassis coating done or planning at first service?
Old 9th April 2025, 09:23   #11568

Originally Posted by northstar* View Post
My XUV had done close to 60k kms in last 2.5 years and it is time to change the battery it seems. There's a noticeable delay in the first crank every morning, even though I use the car daily. This issue only occurs during the first crank; afterward, it operates normally. I have a 70mai 810 dashcam hardwired to the car and suspect it might be draining power overnight.

Could someone shed some light on this issue? Also, any recommendations on what type of battery I should consider?

Originally Posted by deehunk View Post
If, 60K kms with default battery means the battery has been very generous to you I would say, also check from where the power source has been taken for Dashcam, though this should not consume so much power compared to an amplifier or other sources of power consumption.

Mileage should not be a factor, but the time is. Many of the initial owners had their battery change around the 2.5 year mark. So maybe it is about time that you will have to change your's too very soon. Get your battery checked from a reputed store in your area and hopefully they will guide you.

The OEM battery is 72AH, whereas the manual says 90AH. Whether you go for Amaron or Exide, try a 90AH model. First check whether it fits in the battery tray properly. Also remember that the positive terminal should be on the Left side.
Sommos is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 9th April 2025, 16:29   #11569

Re: Mahindra XUV700 Review - Booked a Thar Roxx but ended with a XUV

Originally Posted by ShreechandG View Post
Loved the colour of your car. Are you planning for ceramic coating or PPF on your car? Did you get under body chassis coating done or planning at first service?
Thank you! I’m really glad we went with this color.

I don’t plan on adding any coating, including underbody protection. No matter how careful we are, bikers don’t seem to appreciate PPF or ceramic coating. Unless I feel comfortable putting a sticker that says, "I’ve spent one lakh on PPF – touch me not," I won’t bother with it. Maybe just a polish once in a while.

My car wash guy follows a strict routine—one specific cloth for the body, another for the wheels and cladding, and a separate one for the interior. Beyond that, it’s all left to fate!

I do have a swift (16 years old) repainted it a month back - just for the sake of it. The original paint still looked as new as before - Few scratches but even the glitter was still intact. I believe the current paint should hold on with regular upkeep. For reference a pic from 2022 - check out the reflection on the passenger side door.

Mahindra XUV700 Review-20221210_113109-copy.jpg
Warwin is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th April 2025, 17:03   #11570

Greetings to the esteemed members of this forum!

My 2 week old XUV 700 AX7L Petrol AT has suffered what's being described by the ASC as an issue with the brake boost system. The symptom that I experienced was that the brake pedal suddenly went super tight, and despite my exerting significant force, the brakes were taking a while to deploy.

Wanted to check if anyone here has experienced something similar? What was the resolution offered please? Kindly feel free to share any other details.

PS: The ASC mentioned that this is not a common issue. Getting requisite approvals from Mahindra, and part procurement too seem to be taking some time. I dropped off the car at ASC on Monday evening, and the part will most likely be reaching ASC on Friday. Will keep the forum posted.
darthRegius is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th April 2025, 17:22   #11571

Attachment 2746011

In the apartment shade.
Color looks great in person and truly suits XUV700. Even though I bought white due to acceptance within family but I so preferred green. It is also very rare to spot this color and gives some differentiation, otherwise there is no dirth of blue and white XUV700s on our roads.
supertinu is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th April 2025, 16:44   #11572

Originally Posted by GJ01 View Post
Bumping this query - appreciate pointers. Looked up YouTube too, but can't find a way to toggle Folders from the steering mounted controls.

Been there, tried that

Couldn't find any such method to jump folders May be someday, Mahindra will take notice of this thread and do something about it. Till that happens, keep your co passenger happy to be your song surfer. Just to emphasize, my 2011 Indica Vista music system allowed me to toggle folders. Let me quote a beautiful hindi song "Kabi kisi ko mukkamal jahan nahin milta"

Happy driving
sudanmohit is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 12th April 2025, 23:35   #11573

Originally Posted by raghavrastogi08 View Post
Hi everyone,

Today I did the PDI of my car AX7 L D AT, this being my first car it was a special experience. After reading a lot of articles and going through tons of videos I thought I was ready to do the PDI. But man I was wrong, this is a tough task. I was stuck admiring the car rather than finding bugs in it.

Anyway, I booked my car on 4th March 2023 and got a cancelation allotted to me on 11th April 2023.
I followed my sales executive every week and told him that I will buy any variant AWD/non-AWD, just get the car ready as soon as possible. I was lucky enough that the cancelation was exactly the spec I desired (Midnight Black, non-AWD, AX7 L D AT).

The car is from February 2023 batch, it is BS6.2, with sequential turn indicators installed and 2 keys. The car was only 14km on the odometer seems pretty fair to me.

The car is equipped with Goodyear tires. Heard a lot of bad things regarding Goodyear, should I get them replaced or let them run?
I just got my XUV 700 delivered on 30th March 2025. The tyres are Goodyear Efficiency grip performance. While the tyre rating was 103w when they launched, it is 103V on my car, the exact match to the Bridgestones on XUV's.

There is an entire review with regards to these tyres on Teambhp. General feedback in India is poor but quite positive in countries like Australia.

Since it's a year since you got the car, Wanted to know how they held up or did you change.

Any feedback is good feedback.
Old 13th April 2025, 03:42   #11574

I just got my XUV 700 delivered on 30th March 2025. The tyres are Goodyear Efficiency grip performance. While the tyre rating was 103w when they launched, it is 103V on my car, the exact match to the Bridgestones on XUV's.

There is an entire review with regards to these tyres on Teambhp. General feedback in India is poor but quite positive in countries like Australia.

Since it's a year since you got the car, Wanted to know how they held up or did you change.

Any feedback is good feedback.
Hi Warwin,

I haven’t changed the tyres yet, I’ve done around 35,000 km on them so far without any major issues. They still seem to have a decent amount of life left, with no cuts or leaks, just a few regular punctures from screws.

However, the inner side of the front right tyre is wearing out faster, likely due to alignment problems. Unfortunately, the Mahindra service centre hasn’t been helpful. Their alignment and balancing work is pretty poor. They charge for it but don’t actually do the job properly.

A local mechanic suggested rotating the tyres, moving the front ones to the rear and vice versa. I’m considering it, but I’m not sure how the TPMS will adjust to the new positions. Any idea how that works?
raghavrastogi08 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th April 2025, 13:02   #11575

Originally Posted by raghavrastogi08 View Post
.... I’m considering it, but I’m not sure how the TPMS will adjust to the new positions. Any idea how that works?
7OO auto-learns the TPMS as long as you have it ticked ON (menu on the MID Console). At any given point of time, you change the tire or rotate tires, you can be rest assured that it can auto-learn the new positions - nothing to worry.

In case if you still insist on manually forcing it to learn, do this:

Hope this helps!
abirnale is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 13th April 2025, 17:38   #11576

Originally Posted by abirnale View Post
7OO auto-learns the TPMS as long as you have it ticked ON (menu on the MID Console). At any given point of time, you change the tire or rotate tires, you can be rest assured that it can auto-learn the new positions - nothing to worry.

In case if you still insist on manually forcing it to learn, do this:

https://Youtu.be/TG8rx-oieaY?si=iChJGpk-ZMaJzcTa

Hope this helps!
Thanks for this information and the video, it is very helpful. I’ll get my tyres shuffled without the need of visiting the service centre to sort the TPMS out.
Old 14th April 2025, 11:56   #11577

Originally Posted by darthRegius View Post
Greetings to the esteemed members of this forum!

My 2 week old XUV 700 AX7L Petrol AT has suffered what's being described by the ASC as an issue with the brake boost system. The symptom that I experienced was that the brake pedal suddenly went super tight, and despite my exerting significant force, the brakes were taking a while to deploy.
Sharing an update: Picked up the car from the ASC today.

Part procurement on priority took a few days - after several follow ups, etc., the brake boost system arrived on Saturday and was fitted and tested the same day.

Would be very grateful for this esteemed forum's thoughts on whether this issue could impact long term ownership / have any other impact
Old 15th April 2025, 13:13   #11578

Originally Posted by hash View Post
Update on this:
I mailed Mahindra customer care and sent them the video……They connected it to a computer and there were no error codes so they couldn't do anything about it (which is fair). The SA gave me his number and told me to get in touch if the problem ever occurred again.

I have faced a similar issue today morning (Diesel AT, 30k run) on a 1.5 year old car.

The car refused to start despite multiple attempts. The issue is exactly similar to the issue you faced with your car (have checked the video posted by you).

I again tried starting the car after half an hour & it started normally. No warning signs whatsoever. This is the first time i faced this issue.

Did you ever face the same issue again & could the root cause be identified?

BHP’ians, please pitch in if anyone have faced a similar issue. This can potentially leave one stranded.
csr9 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th April 2025, 20:43   #11579

Humble request from fellow BHPians who drive XUV700. Has anybody tried to upgrade the spare wheel to a full size wheel (alloy)? Does it fit properly in the spare wheel Area or it's not recommended. Kindly share your opinion and views on this topic and apologies if this was previously discussed in the forum.
Pros and cons of upgrading to full size spare wheel also will be appreciated, Thanks!
Old 16th April 2025, 13:55   #11580

XUV700 is confirmed to receive facelift in 2026.

Source: https://www.autocarindia.com/car-new...xt-year-435102