Re: Mahindra XUV700 Review

Here is the Full Press Release

Mahindra XUV700 Review-0001.jpg

Mahindra XUV700 Review-0002.jpg

Mahindra XUV700 Review-0003.jpg

Mahindra XUV700 Review-0004.jpg

Mahindra XUV700 Review-0005.jpg

Here are the variant-wise prices which I got.

Mahindra XUV700 Review-photo20210930132730.jpg

Originally Posted by jithin23 View Post
AX5 has 17" alloys as per the website. AX5 looks like the most VFM variant as you get almost 80% of the features which are needed for daily use. They could have kept ADAS or AWD as an option in lieu of sunroof in AX5.
One doubt though. Looks like other variants do not have cruise control except AX7 which has adaptive cruise control.
Another miss in an otherwise well-loaded car is auto-dimming IRVM.
I wish they have provided Leather seats in AX5, Auto climate control, Cruise control as an option. Auto-dimming IRVM can be fitted aftermarket too. But Auto Climate control, Leather finish on the dashboard, and cruise control (if it's not activated in ECU) etc. other features can't be fixed later on.

AX7 automatic is way costly when you compare what it offers over AX5 (I you don't like ADAS). I don't want ADAS at all.
Why force customers to get ADAS when we don't want this?
Better to provide other features instead of ADAS at the same price and give ADAS as an option for people who want ADAS.
This is a total failure.
On a side note, I have visited the showroom again and I don't know why but the cosmetic body is fragile when you compare it with Safari especially bumpers, and the height is less inside the xuv700.

Please Do share your thoughts after your test drive.
I am very confused between Safari, XUV700, Xuv300.

Last edited by rpmmachine : 30th September 2021 at 14:01. Reason: updated
rpmmachine is offline   (15) Thanks
Old 30th September 2021, 13:45   #1187

I was ready to take the plunge to book the XUV700 risking the initial hickups, if any.

But, if AWD cannot be combined with Luxury pack, it is a deal breaker for me.

What have you done Mahindira? All the waiting and hype bulit around these days have become a dissapointment for me now.
nazeer_ahamed is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 30th September 2021, 13:46   #1188

Killed the excitement with no luxury pack for AWD version. What’s wrong with Mahindra!!! I don’t think there is any feasibility issue in adding luxury pack to AWD trim.
febin8055 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 30th September 2021, 13:49   #1189

Interesting thing to note from the official press release:

Deliveries of petrol variants to precede diesel variants. Official announcement regarding the start of deliveries to be made on 10th October.

Seems Mahindra will gauge the country-wide response to bookings once they open on 7th October and then formulate a delivery schedule. Dealers have been communicating that deliveries can be expected to start from Diwali onwards.
IamNikhil is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th September 2021, 13:51   #1190

I too am taken aback by the high cost of the "luxury" pack.

However, let us remember that everything they give has a GST of nearly 50% added on top.

So, Mahindra is only going to get 1.2 lakhs extra for the half-dozen or so extra features that they give (which includes an extra airbag also btw)
Old 30th September 2021, 13:59   #1191

Seriously what is M&M marketing team smoking

Was planning to buy XUV700 but will rather buy safari now.

Last edited by anu21v : 30th September 2021 at 14:02.
anu21v is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 30th September 2021, 14:07   #1192

Originally Posted by anu21v View Post
Seriously what is M&M marketing team smoking

Was planning to buy XUV700 but will rather buy safari now.
What happened? I'm sorry I have not been following this thread. Is there a delay in deliveries?
Old 30th September 2021, 14:10   #1193

What is this blunder? Doesn't AX5 variants come with alloy wheels?

Mahindra XUV700 Review-screenshot-157.png Name:  Screenshot 158.png
Views: 781
Size:  55.1 KB

Half baked information is spread across the website. Should wait for atleast 2 days to get apt information from it.
Hope the initial lot of cars don't suffer the same fate.
eccentric is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 30th September 2021, 14:14   #1194

All interesting/exciting proceeds on launch and pricing. But, My requirement of AX7 L+AT+ AWD doesn't seem to be on the plate at all! How can Mahindra go so wrong with this one!! I am willing to pay for the extra cost, but I don't see an option. Somebody is really smoking something strong to screwup a launch like this one! Looks like there's a Tata spy in the mahindra marketing leadership! ;-)

Mahindra, if you are listening, Fix this ASAP.
r0ckstar.1 is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 30th September 2021, 14:16   #1195

Originally Posted by pavanmadhini View Post

The AX5 D AT is going to be 2L more OTR and the AX7 D MT will be 3L more OTR, while the AX7 D AT is going to be a stunning 5 L more OTR. Really not sure if the additional features will be worth it.
We were evaluating AX7 D AT. Now after seeing the pricing i am wondering if AX5 D AT with 60K more for 7 seats (17.79 Ex showroom) is more Value for Money. Is the 2 Lac extra justified for the features being offered in AX7 AT (19.79 Ex showroom).

The L pack at 1.8 seems a little overrated. In a confused state as the final choice needs to be confirmed to the dealer as soon as possible to have even a remote chance of getting the vehicle in the next 3 months.
LivingCars is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th September 2021, 14:18   #1196

It would be really helpful if anyone could explain what these below mentioned features mean:
  • Mobile adaptability charging provision, including wireless charging
  • Intelli-Control
  • Smart Close
  • Selective Unlock
Old 30th September 2021, 14:18   #1197

I'm really bummed that the AWD + Luxury pack is not an option !! That's the variant I was looking at as well. I think they've done this so that the price range is in check but it doesn't make any sense if people are willing to pay that amount.
Old 30th September 2021, 14:20   #1198

Looks like "Memory seat with welcome retract" feature is not included in any of the models.

More than all these, ventilated seats is a big miss in this segment.
Mahindra XUV700 Review-capture.jpg  

Last edited by PMK-MoJo : 30th September 2021 at 14:21. Reason: adding a comment
Old 30th September 2021, 14:23   #1199

If there is no AWD with Luxury pack, I may consider ASTOR if they price it well. Hope they are clearer with variants and pricing
Sidban85 is online now   (4) Thanks
Old 30th September 2021, 14:23   #1200

Originally Posted by PMK-MoJo View Post
Looks like "Memory seat with welcome retract" feature is not included in any of the models.

More than all these, ventilated seats is a big miss in this segment.
It is there in AX7 and AX7L variants. I guess the page did not load properly for you.

Mahindra XUV700 Review-screenshot-20210930-2.21.52-pm.png
UltraViolence is offline   (2) Thanks