Old 11th September 2021, 11:57   #721

Re: Mahindra XUV700 Review

Originally Posted by vivekgk View Post
I don't know if these have already been posted here, but here are some pics from the XUV website of the AX5.

The reason I think this is the AX5 is because the wheel design matches the one shown in the the video on the XUV700 Youtube channel. The interior pics show no cruise control or other buttons on the right side of the steering wheel, so I'm guessing this is the AX5.
I too saw these pics in the website. Interior pics may or may not represent AX5. One reason is the interior matches exactly with AX3(from couple of AX3 videos available in youtube) and other reason is gallery section contains exterior images of AX3 as well.

With that being said it's highly probable that AX3 and AX5 has same interior features. Most of the additional features in AX5 over AX3 are exterior apart from curtain airbags.

Screenshot from AX3 variant's review.
Mahindra XUV700 Review-screenshot_20210911103914.png  

bwildrd#1 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th September 2021, 13:30   #722

Kotak car loans has revealed the pricing of the XUV700 AX7 variant. Check it out yourself

https://www.primeloans.kotak.com/checkOnRoadPrice.htm

Not sure what the kotak website team was smoking !

Mahindra XUV700 Review-screenshot-293.png

Last edited by akg7091 : 11th September 2021 at 13:32.
akg7091 is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 11th September 2021, 14:56   #723

Originally Posted by akg7091 View Post
Kotak car loans has revealed the pricing of the XUV700 AX7 variant. Check it out yourself

https://www.primeloans.kotak.com/checkOnRoadPrice.htm

Not sure what the kotak website team was smoking !

Attachment 2205540
Well the rumors were that ADAS was going to be expensive. We were expecting 1.5 Lakhs difference but it seems like it's going to be a 42 Lakhs difference guys. Anyways, We should give their Office Address to NCB, Issued in Public Interest.
Moto_Bear is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 11th September 2021, 15:10   #724

Had a chance to attend the 'Freedom Drive' in Bengaluru. I'm such a Stan for this car that I ended up tailing them from PPS Motors Kanakapura Rd to Anant Cars Bannerghatta Rd.

No one were allowed to sit inside owing to COVID Protocol.

My observations :
1. Car looks smashing in the dark blue and red shades. Silver looked meh. Blue is alright and is too similar to the blue on the hector plus.
2. Interiors look fantastic! Asked the personnel to operate the screen and it felt slick from a third person perspective. Although the leather portion looked great plastics on the dash and the door are mediocre.
3. Was skeptic about the flush door handles but they're sturdy to hold and cool to operate.
4. The 'skyroof' is massive and lets in a lot of light. They kept it open for demo purposes. Alexa did not function as the infotainment is still in beta phase according to them.
5. Fuel lid is linked to the central locking and can be pushed to open, eliminating the need of an internal button.
6. Lots of dummy switches next to the instrument cluster look uncool on a premium product like this.
7. Blind view monitor is an amazing feature and EVERY car must offer it IMO. Kudos to the person who asked to implement this.
8. 'Plastic' tailgate is not at all flimsy and feels solid. Very light and easy to operate.
9. Boot space is pitiable with all rows up, cavernous when folded down.

First impressions are good, will take a TD ASAP.
Almighty willing, the diesel AT model will be standing in our garage by next year in either the dark blue or red.

Some pictures. (shot on a cellphone, apologies for the poor quality)

Mahindra XUV700 Review-img_20210911_112549.jpg

Mahindra XUV700 Review-img_20210911_112044.jpg

Mahindra XUV700 Review-img_20210911_111945.jpg

Mahindra XUV700 Review-img_20210911_110755.jpg

Mahindra XUV700 Review-img_20210911_103858.jpg

Mahindra XUV700 Review-img_20210911_114644.jpg

Mahindra XUV700 Review-img_20210911_114838.jpg

Mahindra XUV700 Review-img_20210911_114911.jpg

Mahindra XUV700 Review-img_20210911_114945.jpg
Babruvahanaaaaa is offline   (62) Thanks
Old 11th September 2021, 15:22   #725

Hello folks, I too visited M&M dealer in Bangalore to see XUV700 in flesh. Here are my quick impressions:

• XUV700 is a stunner. It has amazing road presence and seems very well proportioned compared to the current XUV500
• There were 10 cars that visited the dealer, 4 were parked for quite some time for the public to view and take pics
• Red colour looks smashing and stands out in a crowd, the shade is not really that bright as I had thought. the navy blue (midnight black) colour looks elegant
• All were AX7 variants, some MT and some AT. There was one lower variant (I think AX3) with black fabric seats, couldn’t get a chance to see in detail
• I sat in the 3rd row and seats are comfortable and one can manage for 2-3 hours without any fuss (I am 5’7”)
• I visited a Tata Motors showroom immediately as my friend wanted to check Safari. I felt Safari seats were softer and bit better compared to XUV700. However, I felt that 3rd row seats are better in XUV700
• 2nd Oct seems to be the launch/booking date, not sure of delivery dates per dealer

Some of the pics:
Mahindra XUV700 Review-img_20210911_112018.jpg  

Mahindra XUV700 Review-img_20210911_110022.jpg  

Mahindra XUV700 Review-img_20210911_110034.jpg  

Mahindra XUV700 Review-img_20210911_110237.jpg  

Mahindra XUV700 Review-img_20210911_110103.jpg  

Mahindra XUV700 Review-img_20210911_111214.jpg  

Carz77 is offline   (42) Thanks
Old 11th September 2021, 15:33   #726

Infractions: 0/1 (4)

Originally Posted by Carz77 View Post
Hello folks, I too visited M&M dealer in Bangalore to see XUV700 in flesh.

Some of the pics:
If you don't my asking, which showroom was this? I had gone to Anant Motors at Bannerghatta road a few days back but there was nothing available.
handsofsteel is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th September 2021, 15:37   #727

Originally Posted by vivekgk View Post
Thankyou Vivek for the pictures. So it seems that in the exterior, the differences between the AX7 and the AX5 are just the smaller alloy wheels (I feel both the designs are equally good in pictures) and the lack of a chrome beading beneath the windows (which is a visible difference since it looked really cool with those curves above the rear wheels, but can't complain &#128517.

Seeing the conventional parking brakes in the interior of the AX5, does the AX7 actually have all those features included as part of the 'optional features' (electric parking brakes, automated flush door handles, 360 degree cam, etc) as default itself or is it also just part of the optional package just like the AX5 ?

Originally Posted by RPM1706 View Post
Looking at the dashboard and the controls, it's clear that there is no automatic climate control either. This is a bad miss, Mahindra. Otherwise, the AX5 is fairly well loaded and expecting a car buyer at above Rs.15 lacs level to either put up with manual AC or upgrade to the top variant simply for this is just not on!!!

And now to wait and see if the AX5 misses out on the AT variant too...
Hope someone from M&M does see this forum where already I can count 3 (including myself) potential buyers who would painfully chose another option if AT isn't provided in the AX5 variant. 😂 It would be a real shame if they commit such a blunder, and it would really take the sheen off what is actually a stunning package otherwise.

Ideally M&M should provide 7 seater option for the base variant, and AT across all variants. This would really have brought in customers from such a wide spectrum, probably more than any Indian car ever would have ever attracted till date. Again, if M&M have to incorporate these changes, then they have to do it on a war footing because even a slight delay might not act as the fix considering how much people would be apprehensive of the looong waiting periods that might happen by the time they bring in such changes to the product.
APB98 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th September 2021, 15:41   #728

Originally Posted by handsofsteel View Post
If you don't my asking, which showroom was this? I had gone to Anant Motors at Bannerghatta road a few days back but there was nothing available.
This is Anant cars on Bannerghatta road and it was part of Freedom drive event that M&M is doing right now
Old 11th September 2021, 15:42   #729

Originally Posted by handsofsteel View Post
As part of the Freedom Drive, the cars will be available at Bangalore showrooms for today and they should be gone by tomorrow. If you want to see them, contact and head to your nearest Mahindra dealer.
Funny is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th September 2021, 15:43   #730

Originally Posted by Babruvahanaaaaa View Post
My observations :
1. Car looks smashing in the dark blue and red shades. Silver looked meh. Blue is alright and is too similar to the blue on the hector plus.
3. Was skeptic about the flush door handles but they're sturdy to hold and cool to operate.
5. Fuel lid is linked to the central locking and can be pushed to open, eliminating the need of an internal button.
6. Lots of dummy switches next to the instrument cluster look uncool on a premium product like this.
8. 'Plastic' tailgate is not at all flimsy and feels solid. Very light and easy to operate.
9. Boot space is pitiable with all rows up, cavernous when folded down.

Thanks for sharing
-What are your impressions of the White colour?
-Good to know about the Fuel lid and Plastic tailgate.
-Any information on the Tyre profile for AX5?

Originally Posted by Carz77 View Post
Here are my quick impressions:

• All were AX7 variants, some MT and some AT. There was one lower variant (I think AX3) with black fabric seats, couldn’t get a chance to see in detail
• I sat in the 3rd row and seats are comfortable and one can manage for 2-3 hours without any fuss (I am 5’7”)
• I visited a Tata Motors showroom immediately as my friend wanted to check Safari. I felt Safari seats were softer and bit better compared to XUV700. However, I felt that 3rd row seats are better in XUV700
• 2nd Oct seems to be the launch/booking date, not sure of delivery dates per dealer
Thanks for sharing the information.
Good to hear about the Third row, I Have done same with XUV500 and Safari and my impressions were same, XUV500 3rd row is more spacious than SAFARI.
Old 11th September 2021, 16:07   #731

Originally Posted by rpmmachine View Post
Thanks for sharing
-What are your impressions of the White colour?
-Good to know about the Fuel lid and Plastic tailgate.
-Any information on the Tyre profile for AX5?
The white colour was not available. Just the blue, red, silver and the dark blue. I believe all cars that are part of the Freedom Drive are the same examples that were part of the media drive.

I do not have info about the AX5 but lest assured, it will most definitely have a taller sidewall which would translate to a cushier ride. That said, 18 inchers on the AX7's aren't so bad themselves, they too have pretty significant sidewalls.
Babruvahanaaaaa is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th September 2021, 16:21   #732

Does anyone know which showroom in Bangalore has the car on display today? Or which route the freedom drive is heading?
Old 11th September 2021, 16:27   #733

Originally Posted by Babruvahanaaaaa View Post
I do not have info about the AX5 but lest assured, it will most definitely have a taller sidewall which would translate to a cushier ride. That said, 18 inchers on the AX7's aren't so bad themselves, they too have pretty significant sidewalls.
I do agree with this, 17 inches looks more useful taking into account for top models R18 235/60.
Looks like Mahindra have learnt a lot from XUV300 owners.
You can read so many reviews and complaints on even TEAM-BHP (Mahindra XUV300 : Official Review)about the bad experience with the tyres and how their tyres got damaged (215/55 R17 on W8o). People with 16inches (lower models up to W6) never got any problem.

I feel like AX5 Automatic is the best version (VFM) if we will find an option to install Cruise control, ACC, and leather seats after market.
Old 11th September 2021, 19:31   #734

More Images of XUV7OO from India Garage, Whitefield, Bengaluru.
Mahindra XUV700 Review-whatsapp-image-20210911-17.02.35-1.jpeg  

Mahindra XUV700 Review-whatsapp-image-20210911-17.02.35.jpeg  

Mahindra XUV700 Review-whatsapp-image-20210911-17.02.32-1.jpeg  

Mahindra XUV700 Review-whatsapp-image-20210911-17.02.32.jpeg  

Mahindra XUV700 Review-whatsapp-image-20210911-17.02.31-1.jpeg  

Mahindra XUV700 Review-whatsapp-image-20210911-17.02.31.jpeg  

Mahindra XUV700 Review-whatsapp-image-20210911-17.02.30-1.jpeg  

Mahindra XUV700 Review-whatsapp-image-20210911-17.02.30.jpeg  

Mahindra XUV700 Review-whatsapp-image-20210911-17.02.29-1.jpeg  

Mahindra XUV700 Review-whatsapp-image-20210911-17.02.29.jpeg  

Mahindra XUV700 Review-whatsapp-image-20210911-17.02.28.jpeg  

Mahindra XUV700 Review-whatsapp-image-20210911-17.02.26-1.jpeg  

Mahindra XUV700 Review-whatsapp-image-20210911-17.02.26.jpeg  

GRAND23 is offline   (16) Thanks
Old 11th September 2021, 21:21   #735

I was checking XUV700 website and it seems that the AX5 variants will be only coming with Manual Transmission and non leatherette seats. I am hoping Mahindra provides Auto Transmission options on AX5